$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Longview

3 stars
431 North East Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
Great stay from home

This was our 2nd time to stay here. We will be staying here again. We would also recommend this... See full review

  • KenCindy1303
  • Oct 20, 2013
Winery trip

The room we were initially given had a leaky air conditioner, but we were moved as soon as we... See full review

  • Davset
  • Nov 3, 2013
Conveniently located off the Tomlinson Parkway, this Wingate by Wyndham Longview is near the Alpine Golf Club, leading businesses, shopping, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, indoor pool, spa, sauna, meeting and conference rooms, executive boardroom, and business center. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Oversized guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe, TV with HBO, and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Longview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mizihow
Business
Seabrook, Texas
Nov 8, 2011

Awesome Staff!

From the moment we walked into the hotel, until the time we left, the staff was great! What a great way to check-in, someone greeting you with a smile and awesome disposition. The hotel was very clean, room was big and very accommodating. Breakfast options were plenty and always being refreshed. It is hard to find bad things about a hotel whose staff is concerned about your well-being the entire time you are there. Couldn't get any better for the price. Plenty of restaurants around within walking distance. I highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse. Easy walking distance. Try the seared tuna appetizer! It is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vibratek
Business
East Texas, USA
Jul 26, 2013

Wingate Longview

I booked this hotel for a visiting friend merely because I had recently stayed in one near DFW airport and I was impressed with the one there. The one in Longview is even better. It might have been a coincidence that I got there at Happy Hour but the lobby was spotless and the entire hotel was very well kept. I made note of the fitness room as well as the indoor pool. The room was very clean with plenty of amenities for a working business person. I attended breakfast the next morning and was most welcomed by fresh sausage and eggs (you might check the heater on the gravy, however), along with the best coffee and chilled orange juice. I found almost nothing wrong with this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out a place called Sam's on McCann Road. Many of you will enjoy the #22 shrimp, if you order some.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenCindy1303
Business
Groves,Texas
Oct 20, 2013

Great stay from home

This was our 2nd time to stay here. We will be staying here again. We would also recommend this hotel! We will be back in May 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texarkana texas
Oct 6, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

the room was very nice and clean and roomy. the bed was very comfortable more comfortable than my bed at home. i stayed for four nights and my room was cleaned nicely every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila Wonder Woman
Business
Houston, Tx
Apr 21, 2011

Unbeatable location

The hotel staff was very professional. Warm atmosphere. Food was good and rooms were clean with all amenities provided. Located close to mall and a variety of resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nerrad
Business
Ponder, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

nice place

nice place to stay good location indoor pool and hot tub was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 15, 2011

Comfortable, well kept place to stay

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, modern, everything feels new, the waffle for breakfast were great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returning home
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 28, 2011

good experience

Rooms were large and comfortable. It was difficult to find cart to get luggage to room. Pool and workout rooms looked neat. Nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie86
Business
Parker County Airport (WEA), Hudson Oaks, TX 76087, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Good Place to stay for work.

I booked this hotel because it was smoke and pet free. Well lets say the hall way had pet hair in it, and our room smelt like smoke. Now the indoor pool was great for the girls. The maintance man was great. He found toys for my daughter to play with. He went out of his way for us. What a great man. Now the cleaning ladies were great also. The lady at the front desk was not the nicest lady. Other than that we had a great stay. If we go back to longview we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wal- Mart is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Longview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumaslr
Business
Monroe, LA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Nice!

Clean beds, nice staff... overall good stay. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top