$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

2 stars
11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
good place to stay

clean room, nice people , enjoyed the stay, breakfast was ok, pool & spa were welcomed addition See full review

  • slctraveler51
  • Apr 14, 2014
nice stay

Room was nice, clean, staff was helpful. Would stay there again. See full review

  • phillydad
  • Jun 3, 2013
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites, a La Porte hotel near the Pasadena Convention Center conveniently located off Highway 146 on Fairmont Parkway. This La Porte, Texas hotel offers shuttle service to and from Houston Bayport Cruise Terminal (charge) and also features a business center, a meeting room, free daily newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Free amenities include nationwide long-distance calling, parking and satellite television. All rooms come equipped with pillow-top mattresses, telephone, air conditioning, microwaves, refrigerators, desks with lamps, hair dryers, flat screen televisions, smoke detectors, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. Some rooms have a sofa sleeper, wet bar and in-bath whirlpool. A valid credit card with matching ID is required at check-in

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites La Porte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.652 -95.0605
Nearby airports
Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI, W; Bush/Intercontinental. Arpt., (IAH), 30.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 146

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teddy23
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good place, good price

Clean, comfortable and reasonable priced. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2011

Great Stay, at a reasonable price

Had a great time, must be a new hotel. Rooms are well decorated and equipped. Staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to places to eat. And I loved relaxing in the indoor pool, especially when its cold outside. Will come back if ever needed back in La porte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2011

Great Stay, at a reasonable price

Had a great time, must be a new hotel. Rooms are well decorated and equipped. Staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to places to eat. And I loved relaxing in the indoor pool, especially when its cold outside. Will come back if ever needed back in La porte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 8, 2011

good for business travel

good location for the East end of the Houston Ship Channel, Bayport, LaPorte area. clean rooms, quiet, std continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaimel4512
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2011

Beautiful room at a great price

It was a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful & courteous. The hotel & room were beautifully decorated. Linens & fixtures gave the look and feel of high quality. I felt as though I got more room than I paid for :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hudson, Florida
Mar 15, 2011

Quality Inn

We drove to La Porte for a granddaughter's wedding. The motel was very nice as it had only been open 1 month. The staff was very efficiet and polite. The continental breakfast was very good. I would recommend this motel to everyone. We stayed over in Pensacola at the Luxury Motel. It is a dump and the continental breakfast was cold cereal. We had to go to Ihop for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teddy23
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good place, good price

Clean, comfortable and reasonable priced. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillydad
phila pa
Jun 3, 2013

nice stay

Room was nice, clean, staff was helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a kroger supermarket right down the street, and plenty of places close to grab a bite to eat. Try antonios restaurant, right by kroger, good food,not expensive.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaimel4512
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2011

Beautiful room at a great price

It was a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful & courteous. The hotel & room were beautifully decorated. Linens & fixtures gave the look and feel of high quality. I felt as though I got more room than I paid for :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happycamper2013
Keene, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Stayed here for a trip to Kemah

It's not as close to Kemah as I thought.... about 15 minutes away. The staff was friendly and helpful. One girl was a little ditzy, but had good intentions. Everything was clean, nice, and neat.... but the walls are paper thin!! The continental breakfast was easily sub-par, but that's alright I guess. Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 8, 2011

good for business travel

good location for the East end of the Houston Ship Channel, Bayport, LaPorte area. clean rooms, quiet, std continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top