$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

2 stars
View map of 11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Very Pleasant Stay

The room was very clean and cozy. The staff was very polite and interactive. Our party consisted of... See full review

  • Pete M.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Good for the price

the hotel overall is impressive. Huge variety of breakfast items. Rooms are a bit small and neither... See full review

  • KRISTI V.
  • May 3, 2015
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites, a La Porte hotel near the Pasadena Convention Center conveniently located off Highway 146 on Fairmont Parkway. This La Porte, Texas hotel offers shuttle service to and from Houston Bayport Cruise Terminal (charge) and also features a business center, a meeting room, free daily newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Free amenities include nationwide long-distance calling, parking and satellite television. All rooms come equipped with pillow-top mattresses, telephone, air conditioning, microwaves, refrigerators, desks with lamps, hair dryers, flat screen televisions, smoke detectors, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. Some rooms have a sofa sleeper, wet bar and in-bath whirlpool. A valid credit card with matching ID is required at check-in

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites La Porte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 17
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete M.
Business
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

Very Pleasant Stay

The room was very clean and cozy. The staff was very polite and interactive. Our party consisted of three couples all of whom were very pleased with the accommodations. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shef sace
Business
laporte texas
Dec 3, 2012

Mediocore hotel at best

The light in the bathroom did not work, so instead of fixing it they put a lamp on the counter. If u get a room facing the back of the hotel you cannot see out of the window, bacause they have some kind of film covering the window. You also have to go outside to smoke, and the tv was really unclear. The breafast sucked the only good thing about the hotel is the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slkdahgoiah
Business
Tx
Aug 20, 2011

Needs a lot of help

We stayed for 5 nights. The first night we checked in we were given a room with roaches. We were given another room and saw no more roaches after that. The third day the room was not cleaned or even entered. The fourth day the room was entered but nothing was restocked. We kept having to ask for towels and such. The staff was friendly but seemed very inexperienced. We would probably not use this location in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jccl
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 16, 2011

RIP OFF

We were charged a late check out fee when we left at 4am, I do believe check out is at 11 or 12 am. Then we were charged for the use of the safe when we never used the safe. I called and spoke to someone, she said it would be taken care off, but it never has. If you want to have bogus charges on your credit card stay here because what you think you are paying is not what you will pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hudson, Florida
Mar 15, 2011

Quality Inn

We drove to La Porte for a granddaughter's wedding. The motel was very nice as it had only been open 1 month. The staff was very efficiet and polite. The continental breakfast was very good. I would recommend this motel to everyone. We stayed over in Pensacola at the Luxury Motel. It is a dump and the continental breakfast was cold cereal. We had to go to Ihop for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top