$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

2 stars
View map of 11003 Fairmont Parkway, La Porte, TX 77571

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Fun stay

The rooms were clean. Management was very accomidating. See full review

  • grnull
  • Dec 3, 2014
good place to stay

clean room, nice people , enjoyed the stay, breakfast was ok, pool & spa were welcomed addition See full review

  • slctraveler51
  • Apr 14, 2014
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Suites, a La Porte hotel near the Pasadena Convention Center conveniently located off Highway 146 on Fairmont Parkway. This La Porte, Texas hotel offers shuttle service to and from Houston Bayport Cruise Terminal (charge) and also features a business center, a meeting room, free daily newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Free amenities include nationwide long-distance calling, parking and satellite television. All rooms come equipped with pillow-top mattresses, telephone, air conditioning, microwaves, refrigerators, desks with lamps, hair dryers, flat screen televisions, smoke detectors, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. Some rooms have a sofa sleeper, wet bar and in-bath whirlpool. A valid credit card with matching ID is required at check-in

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites La Porte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 14
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

i guess i would stay there again

I only spent one night in a single king bed. I requested non smoking but my room smelled like a smokers room covered with air spray. the breakfast was amazing. They have a do-it-yourself waffle maker that shapes your waffle like the state of Texas. Also they had hot eggs, sausage, various pastries and a good amount of cereal. I was down there at 6:30 so it was really fresh and good looking stuff. the pool has really short hours so I was not able to swim in it - so if you go, get there by 7pm. the lady at the desk did not recommend any local sights to see when I asked. Also, I asked about pleaces to get food, and she gave me a list of delivering pizza and Chinese restaurants (it was about 9:10pm so maybe everything in that town was closed by then?). tip for anyone traveling around Houston - the traffic is horrible! It is worse than Atlanta, Portland, even Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Business worman
Business
Longview, WA
May 5, 2013

Quality Inn at LaPorte Texas

This hotel overall was nice. I was on a trip for business and liked having the breakfast in the morning. It was located close to the surrounding work area but was in a nice area close to food. Over all the room was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. My only complain was that when I left garbage to be taken out in the morning the garbage was left there for the entire time I was there instead of being taken out each day. There was only one garbage can so it filled up quickly. I would stay here again if I need to visit LaPorte again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teddy23
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good place, good price

Clean, comfortable and reasonable priced. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaimel4512
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 25, 2011

Beautiful room at a great price

It was a pleasant stay. The staff was helpful & courteous. The hotel & room were beautifully decorated. Linens & fixtures gave the look and feel of high quality. I felt as though I got more room than I paid for :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 8, 2011

good for business travel

good location for the East end of the Houston Ship Channel, Bayport, LaPorte area. clean rooms, quiet, std continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites La Porte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 17, 2011

Great Stay, at a reasonable price

Had a great time, must be a new hotel. Rooms are well decorated and equipped. Staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to places to eat. And I loved relaxing in the indoor pool, especially when its cold outside. Will come back if ever needed back in La porte

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top