$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

3 stars
View map of 1105 Hwy 146 South, 1105 Hwy 146 South, La Porte, TX 77571-6119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
14 reviews
overnite getaway

The room that I reserved online for my overnight getaway was perfect. The price I paid for a one... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2013
very friendly

it was a great place to stay,will go back next year See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 28, 2008
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn La Porte sits in the heart of the oil refining industry, just 25 minutes east of downtown Houston. We are convenient to such area attractions as Kemah Boardwalk, Johnson Space Center, Pasadena Convention Center, San Jacinto Monument & Battleship Texas, and the cruise line at Bayport Cruise Terminal. You will find plenty to do here: Visit Houston Yacht Club, La Porte Wave Pool, and famous Gilley's Restaurant. Stay here during the NHRA Nationals, Pasadena Rodeo (and the Strawberry Festival), Gun Show Convention, and a wide range of Arts & Crafts Shows. After a long day, relax at the La Quinta Inn La Porte around our refreshing swimming pool. Whip up a Texas-sized feast on the barbeque grill (restaurant adjacent to hotel). Our courteous and helpful staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. You will find loads of amenities in our rooms, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron w/ironing board. Located at the intersection of Highway 146 South and Fairmont Parkway.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJ Jones
Business
Manor, Texas
Aug 27, 2014

Our stay at LaQuinta in La Porte

We will probably not stay there ever again. The first of our two night stay began after 9 pm in a room that reeked of smoke, had a filthy looking tub area, and toilet wouldn’t flush properly. My wife called the front desk to request a different room and was told they didn’t have any other rooms downstairs available for the night. There was no elevator and it would have been difficult to carry our luggage up stairs. The lady who checked us in would know whether they would be able to move us to another room the next morning after the housekeeping staff had arrived. She did come by and spray the tub area with cleaner. We thought we should try and tough it out since we were only staying 2 nights. By 1:30 am my wife was awakened by the overbearing smell of smoke. By 5:30 am my wife was so miserable she was almost in tears. I slept near the A/C unit so my suffering was much less. Apparently, the person(s) in the adjoining room considered it acceptable to smoke in a room that is supposedly a non-smoking room. My wife called the front desk a little after 5:30 am and was told she’d receive a call back. More than 1 ½ hours later my wife called again and was told she didn’t receive a call back because she had already been told we would have to wait until housekeeping arrived the next morning. Moments after the call ended front desk called us and said they had a room for us to move into. The 2nd room was smoke free and the bath room was much cleaner and worked properly. However, the second room did not have a refrigerator or microwave and by the end of our stay A/C stopped working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Jun 9, 2013

overnite getaway

The room that I reserved online for my overnight getaway was perfect. The price I paid for a one nite stay I think was a little steep just for a one night, but the room other wise was very nice neat clean and comfortable. I'll stay here again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Aug 6, 2009

You get what you pay for.

It wasn't in a great area and it was a little run down and in need of maintenance and landscaping. The continental breakfast had limited selections. The room was clean and spacious. I was able to book it 2 days before and it was one of the lowest priced rooms in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Heuvelton
Jun 28, 2008

very friendly

it was a great place to stay,will go back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

seafood,mcdonalds

Back to menu Return to top