$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

3 stars
View map of 1105 Hwy 146 South, 1105 Hwy 146 South, La Porte, TX 77571-6119

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Family gateway

Staff is very friendly. Great hotel. 10 mins away to kemah broadwalk. See full review

  • Shell30
  • Jul 6, 2014
overnite getaway

The room that I reserved online for my overnight getaway was perfect. The price I paid for a one... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 9, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn La Porte sits in the heart of the oil refining industry, just 25 minutes east of downtown Houston. We are convenient to such area attractions as Kemah Boardwalk, Johnson Space Center, Pasadena Convention Center, San Jacinto Monument & Battleship Texas, and the cruise line at Bayport Cruise Terminal. You will find plenty to do here: Visit Houston Yacht Club, La Porte Wave Pool, and famous Gilley's Restaurant. Stay here during the NHRA Nationals, Pasadena Rodeo (and the Strawberry Festival), Gun Show Convention, and a wide range of Arts & Crafts Shows. After a long day, relax at the La Quinta Inn La Porte around our refreshing swimming pool. Whip up a Texas-sized feast on the barbeque grill (restaurant adjacent to hotel). Our courteous and helpful staff provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. You will find loads of amenities in our rooms, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron w/ironing board. Located at the intersection of Highway 146 South and Fairmont Parkway.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
subsh
Business
Texas
May 7, 2012

Worst motel yet

Paid extra charge for microwave and the room had no microwave. One of the bed was broken. When reported to front desk, the response was so rude and was given the option to leave the hotel. Never again this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 5, 2009

Not a place I will return to.

When we arrived my initial response was that the staff was very nice. However, when we entered the room, it was very SMOKEY and not very clean. There were also cigarette burns all over the bathtub. I did not feel comfortable walking around the room without shoes on. In addition, the beds were extremely uncomfortable. They also advertise that they provide a microwave and refrigerators...neither were in the room. We were there for one night but we are certain we will not return to this La Quinta for our next visit even though the price was affordable. I have to say, the price was the only positive thing about the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kareem s.
Business
san gabriel
Dec 19, 2014

Just really bad

My room was completely dirty when I checked in. the Front desk girl had to clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kareem s.
Business
san gabriel
Dec 29, 2014

Just really bad

My room was completely dirty when I checked in. the Front desk girl had to clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tatika
Business
Vidor, TX
Mar 17, 2014

Will Not Stay Again!

We did not have a good experience with this hotel at all. The staff was not very friendly at all. The people in the room a couple of doors down from us was partying all night and were extremely loud and using very foul words. When we woke up in the morning, someone from upstairs had spit Skoal all over the hood, windshield, and top of our new truck. When we said something to the staff about it, they stated "It was not their problem." The trash cans along the walk way were full and overflowing onto the ground and beer bottles were everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whitehousefamily
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 20, 2013

Bugs

Little tiny bugs coming out of the electrical cord on the coffee maker and in the bathroom. Not a great area, but had nice clean beds. Not your typical La Quinta. Sylvan Beach wasn't all that great so if you are looking for a beachy area to stay, don't pick this area or hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Aug 6, 2009

You get what you pay for.

It wasn't in a great area and it was a little run down and in need of maintenance and landscaping. The continental breakfast had limited selections. The room was clean and spacious. I was able to book it 2 days before and it was one of the lowest priced rooms in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJ Jones
Business
Manor, Texas
Aug 27, 2014

Our stay at LaQuinta in La Porte

We will probably not stay there ever again. The first of our two night stay began after 9 pm in a room that reeked of smoke, had a filthy looking tub area, and toilet wouldn’t flush properly. My wife called the front desk to request a different room and was told they didn’t have any other rooms downstairs available for the night. There was no elevator and it would have been difficult to carry our luggage up stairs. The lady who checked us in would know whether they would be able to move us to another room the next morning after the housekeeping staff had arrived. She did come by and spray the tub area with cleaner. We thought we should try and tough it out since we were only staying 2 nights. By 1:30 am my wife was awakened by the overbearing smell of smoke. By 5:30 am my wife was so miserable she was almost in tears. I slept near the A/C unit so my suffering was much less. Apparently, the person(s) in the adjoining room considered it acceptable to smoke in a room that is supposedly a non-smoking room. My wife called the front desk a little after 5:30 am and was told she’d receive a call back. More than 1 ½ hours later my wife called again and was told she didn’t receive a call back because she had already been told we would have to wait until housekeeping arrived the next morning. Moments after the call ended front desk called us and said they had a room for us to move into. The 2nd room was smoke free and the bath room was much cleaner and worked properly. However, the second room did not have a refrigerator or microwave and by the end of our stay A/C stopped working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ludwig3240
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 22, 2014

Good value for the location.

The room was clean. It was not the best area but if you need to stay around La Porte it is a good option. The breakfast adequate but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Houston Yacht Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston La Porte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sisco g
Business
Dalles
Sep 3, 2014

Nice vacation

I had a good times on the beach area and the hotel location is with a reasonable price it is fantastic. But at the hotel room s they forgot to put stuffs like base room soap and trash bags you guys make sure to get that .and I wonder how come there is no water boiler for coffee or tea in 3 * hotels. Other than that it kind of okay. They have nice friendly receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top