$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Super 8 Killeen

2 stars
606 E Central Texas Exprwy, Killeen, TX 76541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
6 reviews
My review of Super 8 Motel - Killeen

THE ROOMS ARE KEPT UP VERY WELL, MY ROOMM STARTING LEAKING WATER, THERFORE I HAD TO MOVE TO A NEW... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 30, 2007
Worst Super 8

The non-smoking room smelled wiered, the carpet was dirty and the towels had stains on them. The AC... See full review

  • Cosmic_lover
  • Jul 6, 2013
Easy Access from Austin, TX and Temple, TX. Free Super Start Plus Breakfast. Free High Speed Internet access. Fax and Copy Services offered. Ft. Hood Main Gate - 1 mile. Copperas Cove - 7 miles. Historic Salado - 23 miles. Killeen Convention Center - 1/2 mile. Expo Center - 12 miles. Airport - 7 miles. Golf- 2 miles. Shopping and Restaurants - 1/2 mile. Close to WAl Mart, KMart, Target and HEB. Military Discounts. Trucker Discounts. Senior Discounts. AAA Discounts. Corporate Discounts. Group Rates available. Pets are not allowed.

Hotel Map

31.1058 -97.7444
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Killeen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Killeen

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
1.7
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.3

17% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Killeen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cosmic_lover
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2013

Worst Super 8

The non-smoking room smelled wiered, the carpet was dirty and the towels had stains on them. The AC is usually turned off so you have to call and ask the front desk to turn the AC on. The manager was just rude and dishonest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Killeen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARMYSIS01
IOWA
Oct 19, 2009

The opposite of what a beauty

The Super 8: Well it is a motel to say the least so you can't really expect that much from it. The staff... they were there to get their weekly pay check. The room, o boy where do I start…the carpet that goes up the wall about 3 inches well it had fallen off and not been re-adhered. The bathroom… there was either mold or water damage on the ceiling, the exhaust fan in the bathroom could probably have been heard from 3 rooms down. I though It odd that at 8:00 I had to use the security window instead of going inside to speak with someone at the front desk. It did not seem as if was located in a bad or horrible neighborhood, yet still struck me as odd. I was not impressed with this Super 8 by any means. It did have the iron, ironing board, TV (no TV Chanel Guide?), The microwave, and the refrigerator. It was a bed and had a shower for the time that I spent in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best place to dine... Hands down... TEXAS LAND AND CATTLE. (steak house) I would recommend the fried pickles for an appetizer and for dinner the pepper smoked sirloin in one work it is PHENOMENAL!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Killeen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milan, Indiana
Oct 16, 2009

You get what you pay for

The carpet was damp, the blankets had burn holes in them and they ran you out of the room every day about 11 or 12 so they could change the beds. We would had never stayed there if we would had known how small the rooms were. This Super 8 was nothing like any of the commericals you see on tv

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restraunts around from fast food to sit down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Killeen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Apr 22, 2009

"Say Hello to the little Friends"

It was only one night but it was a very scary one. The towels smelled funny, and were not white. I felt dirty after drying myself off with the towels. It was nice to be greeted by roaches but it was inexpensive and for only one night. Next time we will spend the extra money to stay at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close to the location, just a scary town though. WalMart was an experience, but when is it not, just don't go at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Killeen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
fayetteville,nc
Apr 22, 2009

nice and affordable place to stay

It was a nice place to stay with access to all the places we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Killeen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen, TX
Apr 30, 2007

My review of Super 8 Motel - Killeen

THE ROOMS ARE KEPT UP VERY WELL, MY ROOMM STARTING LEAKING WATER, THERFORE I HAD TO MOVE TO A NEW ROOM, BUT SMALLER THAN WHAT I HAD. I DIND NOT APPRECIATE THAT AND THE NEW ROOM, THE CEILING ALSO HAD PROBLEMS. THE BEDDING WAS NOT VERY CLEAN AND I COULD NOT SLEEP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MOST RESTAURANTS ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE FROM HOTEL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search