$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
700 E. Central TX Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Nana136
  • Feb 14, 2014
Business Trip

The room was very clean and the staff is great. However, the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. A... See full review

  • Pedro2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Located 2 miles from downtown Killeen and the Fort Hood Miliary Base. Traveling east or west on US 190, exit Trimmer Rd. The hotel is located on the south side of US 190 in the same parking lot as the Walgreens and the HEB Supermarket.Just off US-190, this hotel is within 2 miles of Fort Hood Military Base and downtown Killeen, and 5 miles from the Killen Municipal Airport. Sleep Inn and Suites guestrooms offer complimentary wireless internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators, in-room coffee maker, and more. Amenities and facilities at this hotel include hot complimentary breakfast buffet with rotational menu, laundry facilities, business center, and fitness center.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.0957 -97.7366
Nearby airports
Killeen Municipal Airport, (ILE), 7.00, MI, SW; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 90.00, MI, S; Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 180.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, 190 ex. Trimmier

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 30
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro2
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Business Trip

The room was very clean and the staff is great. However, the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. A good nights sleep was not had at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadWorn
Business
Pac NW
Feb 5, 2014

best bargain in Killeen

Tidy hotel with friendly staff. Quiet. Decent buffet breakfast with protein options. You can't beat the quality for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting friends in Texas
Business
Texas
Jan 6, 2014

No complaints

Everyone on the staff was professional and courteous. Room was clean and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to food and entertainment

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manofexcellence
Business
San antonio
Jun 27, 2012

Great place for a two day visit

the stay was okay, i just think that the bath towel should have been alot larger and thier gym area could have had a little more free weights and up to date equiptment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 1, 2010

killeen moving trip

I usually don't write comment, but read them so I guess I need to pay it forward. Been staying here for almost four years now (2007)and never been disappointed. Rooms are up to date also. And for smokers they have certain room for you too, but they sellout quick! If there is an issue they usually correct it right away and its a great location in town. I always enjoy the real and hot breakfast and reasonable price. They just won the Gold 3 star award.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 1, 2010

killeen moving trip

I usually don't write comment, but read them so I guess I need to pay it forward. Been staying here for almost four years now (2007)and never been disappointed. Rooms are up to date also. And for smokers they have certain room for you too, but they sellout quick! If there is an issue they usually correct it right away and its a great location in town. I always enjoy the real and hot breakfast and reasonable price. They just won the Gold 3 star award.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Lake, IL
Aug 7, 2009

Somewhat disappointed

I only slept at the hotel. I was disappointed that it advertised a business center however they had 1 computer in the main lobby that was always occupied by children. I requested a new room the first night (after hours) because the bathroom had mold in it. I checked at the desk the next morning they did not have the information in the log but it was in the computer so they could not change my room. The next day I inquired about it and the front desk told me they had cleaned it. I checked my room and they had in fact removed some of it but it was still there. The guest service represenative did attemot to change my room then. I went into that rrom and it was mold in the bathroom so I stayed in the original room. This was definitely the worste stay at a hotel I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord
Oct 9, 2008

helpfull staff

sleepinn has very freindly staff working there. the rooms were very nice and it was where I needed to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to walmart and FOOD!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord
Oct 9, 2008

helpfull staff

sleepinn has very freindly staff working there. the rooms were very nice and it was where I needed to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to walmart and FOOD!

Back to menu Return to top