$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
700 E. Central TX Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Nana136
  • Feb 14, 2014
Great stay

Polite and helpful staff. Will bend over backward to accommodate you. I will stay there when I return. See full review

  • Kbeat369
  • Nov 29, 2014
Located 2 miles from downtown Killeen and the Fort Hood Miliary Base. Traveling east or west on US 190, exit Trimmer Rd. The hotel is located on the south side of US 190 in the same parking lot as the Walgreens and the HEB Supermarket.Just off US-190, this hotel is within 2 miles of Fort Hood Military Base and downtown Killeen, and 5 miles from the Killen Municipal Airport. Sleep Inn and Suites guestrooms offer complimentary wireless internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators, in-room coffee maker, and more. Amenities and facilities at this hotel include hot complimentary breakfast buffet with rotational menu, laundry facilities, business center, and fitness center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Lake, IL
Aug 7, 2009

Somewhat disappointed

I only slept at the hotel. I was disappointed that it advertised a business center however they had 1 computer in the main lobby that was always occupied by children. I requested a new room the first night (after hours) because the bathroom had mold in it. I checked at the desk the next morning they did not have the information in the log but it was in the computer so they could not change my room. The next day I inquired about it and the front desk told me they had cleaned it. I checked my room and they had in fact removed some of it but it was still there. The guest service represenative did attemot to change my room then. I went into that rrom and it was mold in the bathroom so I stayed in the original room. This was definitely the worste stay at a hotel I have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AI travel
Business
Lexington, kY
Jul 14, 2014

This is an okay hotel but that's it.

The bathroom had hair all over it from the last guest and the bed was not comfortable at all but other than that it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manofexcellence
Business
San antonio
Jun 27, 2012

Great place for a two day visit

the stay was okay, i just think that the bath towel should have been alot larger and thier gym area could have had a little more free weights and up to date equiptment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tennie
Business
killeen
Sep 12, 2013

Death in family

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. There was no problems what so ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great location. Breakfast is great right of there with the finest of hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krobin
Business
killeen
Dec 6, 2013

good place to stay

it was a good place to stay no problem. the covers were kinda itchy though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting friends in Texas
Business
Texas
Dec 21, 2013

Quick trip

Overall good experience. Will stay there again. Friendly staff and quiet made for an enjoyable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting friends in Texas
Business
Texas
Jan 6, 2014

No complaints

Everyone on the staff was professional and courteous. Room was clean and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to food and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadWorn
Business
Pac NW
Feb 5, 2014

best bargain in Killeen

Tidy hotel with friendly staff. Quiet. Decent buffet breakfast with protein options. You can't beat the quality for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Killeen
Feb 6, 2010

Travel vacation

friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet86
Business
Austin
Jul 10, 2014

It was a decent stay

it was a good stay. i rented the room and i checked out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top