$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
700 E. Central TX Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Nana136
  • Feb 14, 2014
Business Trip

The room was very clean and the staff is great. However, the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. A... See full review

  • Pedro2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Located 2 miles from downtown Killeen and the Fort Hood Miliary Base. Traveling east or west on US 190, exit Trimmer Rd. The hotel is located on the south side of US 190 in the same parking lot as the Walgreens and the HEB Supermarket.Just off US-190, this hotel is within 2 miles of Fort Hood Military Base and downtown Killeen, and 5 miles from the Killen Municipal Airport. Sleep Inn and Suites guestrooms offer complimentary wireless internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators, in-room coffee maker, and more. Amenities and facilities at this hotel include hot complimentary breakfast buffet with rotational menu, laundry facilities, business center, and fitness center.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.0957 -97.7366
Nearby airports
Killeen Municipal Airport, (ILE), 7.00, MI, SW; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 90.00, MI, S; Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 180.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, 190 ex. Trimmier

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Very Clean

The staff were very friendly,and my room was very clean. Very nice place to stay. Great hotel, and Not expensive. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater, Restaurants, very central location

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Very Clean

The staff were very friendly,and my room was very clean. Very nice place to stay. Great hotel, and Not expensive. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater, Restaurants, very central location

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana136
La Salle, Tx
Feb 14, 2014

Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was good. Really like that it changes daily. Our only gripe is that the water temp for a shower was only warm at the hottest setting. I prefer a HOT shower. Loved having 4 pillows on each bed and having the room set up for four without having to ask for more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL.
Dec 19, 2009

Very Nice for a Short Trip

I flew into Killeen for a short trip to visit my fiance who was stationed at Fort Hood before we embarked on a four-day trip to Seattle. The staff was very welcoming and the room was nice and clean. The neighbors next to us were rather loud when we were trying to sleep (tv) and other visitors were talking loudly in the hallway in the middle of the night. Other than that it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ranger
Aug 30, 2008

Very nice room for the price

Staff was very helpful - gave me a map of the Killeen area so that I could locate places I needed to go. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ranger
Aug 30, 2008

Very nice room for the price

Staff was very helpful - gave me a map of the Killeen area so that I could locate places I needed to go. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord
Oct 9, 2008

helpfull staff

sleepinn has very freindly staff working there. the rooms were very nice and it was where I needed to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to walmart and FOOD!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord
Oct 9, 2008

helpfull staff

sleepinn has very freindly staff working there. the rooms were very nice and it was where I needed to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to walmart and FOOD!

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kashanp1
Carrollton, TX
Sep 8, 2013

Great Hotel, Love it

I stay here everytime I go to see my girlfriend. The management here is amazing and I have zero complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL.
Dec 19, 2009

Very Nice for a Short Trip

I flew into Killeen for a short trip to visit my fiance who was stationed at Fort Hood before we embarked on a four-day trip to Seattle. The staff was very welcoming and the room was nice and clean. The neighbors next to us were rather loud when we were trying to sleep (tv) and other visitors were talking loudly in the hallway in the middle of the night. Other than that it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top