$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
700 E. Central TX Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Nana136
  • Feb 14, 2014
Business Trip

The room was very clean and the staff is great. However, the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. A... See full review

  • Pedro2
  • Apr 7, 2014
Located 2 miles from downtown Killeen and the Fort Hood Miliary Base. Traveling east or west on US 190, exit Trimmer Rd. The hotel is located on the south side of US 190 in the same parking lot as the Walgreens and the HEB Supermarket.Just off US-190, this hotel is within 2 miles of Fort Hood Military Base and downtown Killeen, and 5 miles from the Killen Municipal Airport. Sleep Inn and Suites guestrooms offer complimentary wireless internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators, in-room coffee maker, and more. Amenities and facilities at this hotel include hot complimentary breakfast buffet with rotational menu, laundry facilities, business center, and fitness center.

Hotel Map

31.0957 -97.7366
Nearby airports
Killeen Municipal Airport, (ILE), 7.00, MI, SW; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 90.00, MI, S; Dallas/Ft. Worth Int'l Arpt, (DFW), 180.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, 190 ex. Trimmier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Very Clean

The staff were very friendly,and my room was very clean. Very nice place to stay. Great hotel, and Not expensive. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Movie theater, Restaurants, very central location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord
Oct 9, 2008

helpfull staff

sleepinn has very freindly staff working there. the rooms were very nice and it was where I needed to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to walmart and FOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana136
La Salle, Tx
Feb 14, 2014

Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was good. Really like that it changes daily. Our only gripe is that the water temp for a shower was only warm at the hottest setting. I prefer a HOT shower. Loved having 4 pillows on each bed and having the room set up for four without having to ask for more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL.
Dec 19, 2009

Very Nice for a Short Trip

I flew into Killeen for a short trip to visit my fiance who was stationed at Fort Hood before we embarked on a four-day trip to Seattle. The staff was very welcoming and the room was nice and clean. The neighbors next to us were rather loud when we were trying to sleep (tv) and other visitors were talking loudly in the hallway in the middle of the night. Other than that it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kashanp1
Carrollton, TX
Sep 8, 2013

Great Hotel, Love it

I stay here everytime I go to see my girlfriend. The management here is amazing and I have zero complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ranger
Aug 30, 2008

Very nice room for the price

Staff was very helpful - gave me a map of the Killeen area so that I could locate places I needed to go. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 1, 2010

killeen moving trip

I usually don't write comment, but read them so I guess I need to pay it forward. Been staying here for almost four years now (2007)and never been disappointed. Rooms are up to date also. And for smokers they have certain room for you too, but they sellout quick! If there is an issue they usually correct it right away and its a great location in town. I always enjoy the real and hot breakfast and reasonable price. They just won the Gold 3 star award.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro2
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Business Trip

The room was very clean and the staff is great. However, the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. A good nights sleep was not had at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diana, snow lover
New Hampshire
Jan 17, 2010

Exellente prices

My sister and I stayed 4 nights, we loved the room and the breakfast medley!For only $59 a night, up to 3 persons can stay in one room, thats great, and cheap! However there isn't that much to do in the area, meaning in walking distance, a couple of stores and one 2 starr chineese restr.so a car is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hillsville, VA.
Sep 2, 2009

Family Trip

Room was spacious and clean, staff friendly, we aren't big breakfast eaters so the free breakfast was great for us. Bed slept great. Could have used an extra chair in room one of us had to sit on the bed. Easy access to stores. Texas isn't the easiest place to get around in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the backroads as much as possible. You can't get from point A to B without them. Texas has crazy roads. HEB great grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search