Sleep Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 700 E. Central TX Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Our spot!

My husband and I always stay here when he comes home for a visit after working in the North Dakota... See full review

  • Lisa T.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was... See full review

  • Nana136
  • Feb 14, 2014
Located 2 miles from downtown Killeen and the Fort Hood Miliary Base. Traveling east or west on US 190, exit Trimmer Rd. The hotel is located on the south side of US 190 in the same parking lot as the Walgreens and the HEB Supermarket.Just off US-190, this hotel is within 2 miles of Fort Hood Military Base and downtown Killeen, and 5 miles from the Killen Municipal Airport. Sleep Inn and Suites guestrooms offer complimentary wireless internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators, in-room coffee maker, and more. Amenities and facilities at this hotel include hot complimentary breakfast buffet with rotational menu, laundry facilities, business center, and fitness center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Melbourne, FL.
Dec 19, 2009

Very Nice for a Short Trip

I flew into Killeen for a short trip to visit my fiance who was stationed at Fort Hood before we embarked on a four-day trip to Seattle. The staff was very welcoming and the room was nice and clean. The neighbors next to us were rather loud when we were trying to sleep (tv) and other visitors were talking loudly in the hallway in the middle of the night. Other than that it was a good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa T.
Business
killeen
Jul 22, 2015

Our spot!

My husband and I always stay here when he comes home for a visit after working in the North Dakota Bakken for some alone time. It's always clean, easy check in, quiet and close to the grocery store and restaraunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kbeat369
Business
Boise, Idaho
Nov 29, 2014

Great stay

Polite and helpful staff. Will bend over backward to accommodate you. I will stay there when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yhsu
Business
killeen
Oct 14, 2014

Good location

overall good for the value, and the breakfast was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AI travel
Business
Lexington, kY
Jul 14, 2014

This is an okay hotel but that's it.

The bathroom had hair all over it from the last guest and the bed was not comfortable at all but other than that it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet86
Business
Austin
Jul 10, 2014

It was a decent stay

it was a good stay. i rented the room and i checked out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pedro2
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Business Trip

The room was very clean and the staff is great. However, the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. A good nights sleep was not had at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina 2014
Business
Odessa,TX
Mar 11, 2014

Visiting

This place was really nice on the inside and out. The staff was really friendly and the location was great!! Close to the airport and mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana136
Business
La Salle, Tx
Feb 14, 2014

Birth of Grandson

We stayed here for proximity to hospital. Staff was super friendly, room was CLEAN! Breakfast was good. Really like that it changes daily. Our only gripe is that the water temp for a shower was only warm at the hottest setting. I prefer a HOT shower. Loved having 4 pillows on each bed and having the room set up for four without having to ask for more towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RoadWorn
Business
Pac NW
Feb 5, 2014

best bargain in Killeen

Tidy hotel with friendly staff. Quiet. Decent buffet breakfast with protein options. You can't beat the quality for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting friends in Texas
Business
Texas
Jan 6, 2014

No complaints

Everyone on the staff was professional and courteous. Room was clean and quiet. Very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Very accessible to food and entertainment

Back to menu Return to top