$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Days Inn Killeen Mall

2 stars
1602 E Centex Expwy, Killeen, TX 76541
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
21 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Everything was Great from start to finish......... See full review

  • Momma Tee's
  • Aug 20, 2012
redeployment for my kids

this is the second time i have stayed at this hotel in a yr ...i LOVE this place and its staff... See full review

  • armymom70
  • Jul 1, 2012
Welcome to the Days Inn Killeen, TX - The City Without Limits, and the home of Fort Hood Army Base, which is the largest in the free world. With the best location in town, the Days Inn is located on 190, within one of the most recent and expanding areas of Killeen and only three miles from the Main Gate of Fort Hood. A number of nationally recognized restaurants and shopping are within walking distance of the Hotel. Comfortable guest rooms, blended with quality service and very convenient help make your stay at the Days Inn Killeen the most enjoyable ever. Wireless internet. Whether you are a Corporate Contractor, an active Military personnel, or the visiting parents of a Soldier, the Days Inn Killeen is the Place to stay when visiting Killeen, Texas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Killeen Mall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Killeen Mall

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missy29f
Business
killeen tx
Apr 15, 2013

good for a couple of days

all was very nice,the staff was nice, seemed clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinyTim
Business
Easton, PA, USA
Apr 2, 2013

Soldier visit

Our accommodations were very good and the personnel were very nice and helpful. The location is very close to Fort Hood and we had an enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of nice places to eat around the hotel area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ft. Hood visitor
Business
Arkansas
Nov 26, 2012

Better than I expected

The staff made our three day Thanksgiving weekend stay pleasant! They were very helpful. We specified smoke-free and got it (sometimes a "smoke-free" room stills has that odor...)! Room was comfortable and clean, access to restaurants, shopping and highway very easy. Will definately use this hotel again when visiting Killeen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ginaelisa
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Nov 26, 2012

Relaxing and accomodating at a good price!

My bf and I stayed here for 3 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. No major issues or complaints. The rooms are simply decorated, clean, and comfortable. The location was probably the biggest plus this hotel had to offer. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, and grocery in the area. I recommend it to anyone who is trying to travel on the cheap and isn't super picky. It's not amazing but it's definitely better than other comparable hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Land and Cattle was sooooo good on Thanksgiving. I'm not a fan of turkey or pumpkin pie so it was nice to go to a place where they didn't force their thanksgiving menu on us. Thanksgiving steak is the way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reggie G.
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 24, 2012

Good place to stay...

Room was clean but kind of small. Air conditioner was noisy, and water control in shower was reversed so you have to be careful not to get scalded with hot water when first turning it on. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was good with eggs, bacon or sausage plus fruit and juices. Coffee available 24 hrs. The draw back was that our clothes hanging and in suit case were damp all the time because the AC unit didn't dehumidify very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Tee's
Business
Jackson, Tennessee
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Everything was Great from start to finish.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armymom70
Business
killeen texas
Jul 1, 2012

redeployment for my kids

this is the second time i have stayed at this hotel in a yr ...i LOVE this place and its staff ....front desk and house keeping all amazing and wonderful people ....breakfast was amazing ... bisquits & gravy , cheese omlets , bacon , sausage , the works .... when i go to killeen this will always be my choice where i stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Aunt Brandy
Business
Tennessee
Jun 18, 2012

My stay

The best part about the stay at this hotel was the comfort level of the bed. It was very easily accessable to all the shops and to my relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

McAlister's is very close and is AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Izzy21
Business
Texas, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Smokey

I booked a non smoking room and ended up with a room that smelled like cirgarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Killeen Mall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Djf Phoenix
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Property is dirty

This property was not clean at all. Windows, floors, bathroom walls mirrors, sitting table all were nasty. The staff could not even furnish an extra ice bucket! The cost was $80. , if I could have seen it first, I might have payed $ 50 with regrets. Had people and workers living on property yelling and standing n all the breezways. Didn't feel safe at all for two women alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top