$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

3 stars
2006 Katy Mills Boulevard, Katy, TX 77494-4856
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Fun-filled summer vacation

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel although I was disappointed to learn that for the price I paid I did... See full review

  • Mamma Kitty
  • Jul 31, 2014
softball tournament

Great hotel! Checked us in early with no problems. See full review

  • martha softball mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
When you stay at our Katy hotel, you will be located right off of Interstate 10 and enjoy the luxury of one of the newest hotels in town while being close to all the nearby businesses and schools. The Petro Skills Training Center is moments away, and we are happy to work with groups and companies looking for blocked rooms or extended stays. Visit the nearby Leonard Merrell Center, Katy Mills Mall, Toyota Center or Minute Maid Park. Events at the Rhodes Stadium always draw a crowd, and shopping at Galleria Mall can't be missed. Of course, the Bass Pro Outdoor World is a mecca for outdoor enthusiasts. The NASA Space Center is a once in a lifetime experience for everyone in the family. Our Katy hotel is just 26 miles from Houston, so a day trip to the city is simple. Houston is known for incredible fine dining as well as Texas barbeque joints, nightlife and some of the best shopping in the Lone Star State. However, you won't have to deal with the hustle and bustle of the city any longer than you'd like, because our property is located in a charming and quaint town. Business travelers especially enjoy staying at our Katy hotel. Pathfinder Energy, Igloo Products, Pavestone and Academy Sports and Outdoors are just a few businesses who have workers stay with us. We are also close to many wedding venues like Agave Roads, Briscoe Manor, Falcon Point and Tuscany Villa. Whether you need blocked rooms for business or your big day, we will go the extra mile to make it special. A pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast are also part of this eco-friendly Katy hotel. Get your morning started right with hot eggs, a choice of breads and breakfast meats, cereal, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee or bottomless chilled juice. Southern hospitality is our specialty, and you will be treated like family the moment you arrive at our Katy hotel. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FULKITCHN,SOFBD,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WRKDSK,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,SOFBD,KITCH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Kays Mall
0.4 mile(s) from Kays Mall, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, food court
Antonios Restaurant
Across the street from Antonios Restaurant, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Babin Seafood
3.5 mile(s) from Babin Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Hooters
2.5 mile(s) from Hooters, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds
0.3 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chuck E Cheese
Adjacent to Chuck E Cheese, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Jack in the Box
0.5 mile(s) from Jack in the Box, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Dennys
0.3 mile(s) from Dennys, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Fuddruckers
0.5 mile(s) from Fuddruckers, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut
Across the street from Pizza Hut, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B the Guru
Business
Soon to be Katy, TX
Jun 21, 2012

Good but not Great

The locations is fine and everything was clean and nice but for the money I'd recommend staying at the Comfort Inn Suites right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Mad Uncle
Business
Katy Tx
Aug 22, 2012

Nice but not that price nice.

I booked this hotel because there were no on-line rate rooms available at the hotel I usually stay at a few miles away. That hotel is much nicer and has been booked in the past for ~30% less. This hotel uses motion sensors to control the air conditioning to save energy when(it thinks) the room is unoccupied, and the TV was annoyingly slow to respond to remote control inputs. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and well maintained. I would stay here again if the price was lower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice mall and decent dining just south of the hotel. It would be a nice walk, weather permitting, and there is a major Arkansas based retailer just across the street. The hotel location IS convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrewDrew
Business
Schertz, TX, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Great value for the price!

Great value for the price, clean, comfortable but thought the floors were a little thin because we could hear upstairs walk around for hours while we tried to fall asleep so I recommend getting a room on the top floor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gio's mom
Business
United States
Oct 5, 2012

Nice overnight stay

Room is comfy and clean but was a little pricey for just a nights stay personally... would recommend tho!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomasito73
Business
Ecuador
Mar 14, 2013

Good acommodation for nearby training

I was on a training trip and booked this hotel because it is close to the training facilities. I did not have an internet cord and the staff usefully gave me one. Quiet and clean suite. I will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beentheredonethatoo
Business
Beaumont, TX
Apr 13, 2013

close to everything

Hotel was nice and right at the mall.The breakfast was good and they even had chickens sandwiches and chips for dinner...a good place to stay for the money...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soredog
Business
McPherson,KS
Nov 27, 2013

Clean & quite

No points given on reward plan with BW when booked this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLOS VILLARREAL
Business
DEL RIO TEXAS
Jan 27, 2014

GOOD SHOPPING AREA

VERY GOOD SHOPPING LOCATION AND VERY CLEAN. EXCELLENT STAF ................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theprogg
Business
Cedar Park, TX
Mar 22, 2014

Clean hotel for a great price

Exactly what we needed in a stop over hotel along I-10. Perfect little spot in Katy, TX. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast could use improving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. B
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 29, 2011

Good location for everything

Located near I-10 and ready access to shopping and dining. I was visiting an ill family member and stayed a short time and was impressed with the hotel cleanliness and full breakfast provided at no charge. The wireless internet service could have been improved as the connection speed was very slow. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top