$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2006 Katy Mills Boulevard, Katy, TX 77494-4856

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Fun-filled summer vacation

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel although I was disappointed to learn that for the price I paid I did... See full review

  • Mamma Kitty
  • Jul 31, 2014
softball tournament

Great hotel! Checked us in early with no problems. See full review

  • martha softball mom
  • Jul 14, 2014
When you stay at our Katy hotel, you will be located right off of Interstate 10 and enjoy the luxury of one of the newest hotels in town while being close to all the nearby businesses and schools. The Petro Skills Training Center is moments away, and we are happy to work with groups and companies looking for blocked rooms or extended stays. Visit the nearby Leonard Merrell Center, Katy Mills Mall, Toyota Center or Minute Maid Park. Events at the Rhodes Stadium always draw a crowd, and shopping at Galleria Mall can't be missed. Of course, the Bass Pro Outdoor World is a mecca for outdoor enthusiasts. The NASA Space Center is a once in a lifetime experience for everyone in the family. Our Katy hotel is just 26 miles from Houston, so a day trip to the city is simple. Houston is known for incredible fine dining as well as Texas barbeque joints, nightlife and some of the best shopping in the Lone Star State. However, you won't have to deal with the hustle and bustle of the city any longer than you'd like, because our property is located in a charming and quaint town. Business travelers especially enjoy staying at our Katy hotel. Pathfinder Energy, Igloo Products, Pavestone and Academy Sports and Outdoors are just a few businesses who have workers stay with us. We are also close to many wedding venues like Agave Roads, Briscoe Manor, Falcon Point and Tuscany Villa. Whether you need blocked rooms for business or your big day, we will go the extra mile to make it special. A pool, fitness center, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary breakfast are also part of this eco-friendly Katy hotel. Get your morning started right with hot eggs, a choice of breads and breakfast meats, cereal, fruit and 100% Arabica coffee or bottomless chilled juice. Southern hospitality is our specialty, and you will be treated like family the moment you arrive at our Katy hotel. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,FULKITCHN,SOFBD,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABED,WRKDSK,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTB,SFBD,NSM,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBACC,BATHTB,SOFBD,KITCH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

McDonalds
0.3 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Fuddruckers
0.5 mile(s) from Fuddruckers, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Texas Tradition
0.5 mile(s) from Texas Tradition, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Kays Mall
0.4 mile(s) from Kays Mall, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, food court
Dennys
0.3 mile(s) from Dennys, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
0.5 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Quiznos
Adjacent to Quiznos, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbucks
Adjacent to Starbucks, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast,
Chuck E Cheese
Adjacent to Chuck E Cheese, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Babin Seafood
3.5 mile(s) from Babin Seafood, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarkmomma
Business
Katy (Houston), Texas
May 30, 2013

The Nicest, Cleanest Hotel in the Houston Area

We were amazed at the luxurious look and feel of this hotel room. It was spotless! Even the coffee pot was clean, something I have never found in other hotel rooms. The beds were comfortable, and everything was clean and neat. There were no bad odors, or leftover cleaning residue odors. By far, the best value for a hotel room in the entire Houston area! Will definitely stay again! Oh, the breakfast was quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happytexan01
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Weekend getaway

My total hotel/shopping experience this past weekend was excellent. My wonderful hotel was just seconds from Katy Mills Mall and was just what was needed for a weekend getaway. The hotel location was perfect the price was right the room was clean and staff was great also, the complimentary breakfast was warm and tasty. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I am looking forward to this same experience really soon. I thoroughly recommend Orbitz and the Best Western, Katy, TX. Thanks Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marleeto
Business
sanford, fl
Jan 22, 2010

[...] great location.

great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midnightjewel55
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Nov 21, 2010

Great value

Nice people, super clean rooms, tasty breakfast. I like the Texas shaped waffles :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque New Mexico
Mar 23, 2011

Baby Shower

All acconaditions and the stay was excellent.The roons were very clean and well furnished and the beds were very confortable. WE will like to be invited to return if the 0pertunity comes around again. Pam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Please make your stay at this pleasent hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Mar 18, 2011

Overall great experience

My mother & I stayed here recently while on a shopping trip. The hotel was very clean & the staff was friendly. The check-in time was 3:00 but when we got there around noon, a room was available and we were allowed to check in early. Check-out was at noon which was also nice since we didn't have to get up & be ready to leave at 10:00 like some other places require. It was very easy to find, right off the interstate. You can walk to the Katy Mills mall from here (if you choose to do so). There are also a good amount of restaurants & even a walmart within walking distance. They even have fresh-baked cookies around check-in time! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martha softball mom
Business
Texas
Jul 14, 2014

softball tournament

Great hotel! Checked us in early with no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamma Kitty
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Jul 31, 2014

Fun-filled summer vacation

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel although I was disappointed to learn that for the price I paid I did not have a full kitchen in my room but rather a microwave and refrigerator. This hotel was a great location for the nearby attractions such as Katy Mills Mall but quite a drive from the more popular destinations (minute maid park, NASA, etc). The pool was clean and in fact we had it all to ourselves...though the extremely hot temperatures may have been a contributing factor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Katy Mills Mall and I10 are both within minutes from the hotel. There is also a Wal-Mart right across the street which is always good for those last minute or forgotten items. Great variety of restaurants within 5-10 mile radius.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CARLOS VILLARREAL
Business
DEL RIO TEXAS
Jan 27, 2014

GOOD SHOPPING AREA

VERY GOOD SHOPPING LOCATION AND VERY CLEAN. EXCELLENT STAF ................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Katy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theprogg
Business
Cedar Park, TX
Mar 22, 2014

Clean hotel for a great price

Exactly what we needed in a stop over hotel along I-10. Perfect little spot in Katy, TX. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast could use improving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top