$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
welcoming atmosphere

Upon entering my boyfriend and I were greeted by two different staff before approaching the counter... See full review

  • Taryn112111
  • Nov 25, 2013
Excellent

Will be my first choice when staying in Dallas-Fort Worth See full review

  • Ron former Yankee
  • Nov 25, 2013
Glamorous and charming hotel near Dallas/Ft. Worth airport

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport exudes glamour like a classic movie star. The lobby and guest rooms are drenched in gold accents, soft lighting and dark wood furniture, making guests feel welcomed and important. The hotel recently underwent a $25 million renovation, expanding and refurbishing the entire facility. Located close to the Dallas/Ft. Worth International airport, The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is within easy driving distance of many major attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and the American Airlines Center.

Highlights
  • Close to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Major recent renovation
  • Rich, welcoming decor
Rooms

All of the 506 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport are awash in warm colors and rich textures, making guests feel comfortable and pampered. Every guest room features The Westin Heavenly Bed, high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply), in-room movies, coffee maker, mini-bar and The Heavenly Shower/Bath.

Features

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport has BlueFire Grille on-site. The casual dining restaurant features southwestern-style cuisine, served in a dining room decorated in the same rich, dark colors as the lobby and guest rooms.

 

Guests relax by taking a dip in the outdoor heated pool, or arranging an in-room massage (fees apply). The spa service begins with arrival of a basket containing a flower, a healthy treat, a bottle of water and a letter of recommendations on how to make the most of the in-room spa experience. The basket also contains a spa music CD to be played before and during a treatment as well as a selection of plant-based aromatherapy oils and room sprays, so guests can choose a scent for the treatment.

 

For a fresh burst of energy, guests visit the lobby-level cafe, which features Starbucks coffee and light snacks.

 

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is conveniently located only two miles from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport.

 

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.9 mi/19 km)
  • Market Center (13.5 mi/18 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Little Red
Business
Norwalk, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Nice Stay

Overall the Hotel is very nice & the staff is great. But, would be a little more competitive if more banks & restaurant options would be available via side street access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cold and Tired.
Business
Florida
Jan 13, 2014

Great Room, bad shuttle.

Booked a room here last minute because we wanted a dependable shuttle to/from DFW. Called from airport and was told shuttle would be 10-20 minutes. Waited outside, in the cold, with a six year old, for 30 minutes, called front desk, and was told that it would be another 15-25 minutes. 49 minutes after my first call, the shuttle arrived. Nice hotel, clean room, just a bad shuttle experience on a late night that I needed a good shuttle. No follow up on shuttle issues from Manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammer x 6
Business
Irving, TX
Oct 28, 2013

Overnight stay

It was wonderful. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. We had a very nerve racking drive there through blinding rain and getting stuck behind a wreck. Once we got to our room, we were able to relax immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Bones
Business
Austin, Texas
May 16, 2013

Great getaway

This place was awesome and very clean. For the price and service , its the best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rainforest Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deebeester
Business
Michigan
Mar 31, 2013

Great place to stay, was last minute booking for NCAA games

Very nice, worth the money. Booked on short notice online & this hotel met my expectations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abu sara
Business
san antonio
Dec 17, 2012

good hotel

not a bad one for the price, an airport hotel very good to stay closed to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Bamafan
Business
Alabama
Sep 3, 2012

2012 Cowboy Classic

The staff went above and beyond to make our stay at The Westin one of the besr we have had at any Westin we have stayed at. Would stay again if ever in Dallas agin. Roll Tide! David from Alabama

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RgSC
Business
Texas
May 28, 2012

Great hotel, Great location, Great price!!!

Loved every minute of our stay at The Westin! Very nice, comfortable beds, great staff, and just a few minutes from the airport! We ordered room service and the food was delish! Would definitely stay here again, and most certainly will recommend it to my family/friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kfifi
Business
Gilmer, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

looks can be deceiving

upon arrival my family and i were giddy with excitement only to be let down. the first impression gives that the westin is a up scale hotel. our room was tiny and they dont even have free wi fi.n on top of everything we were charged twice for our room and we checked out 2 days ago and have yet to receive our refund. Oh yea did i mention that the pools heater and whirlpool were broke. I was not impressed and will never book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Dallas
Business
Hudson, NH, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Convienent

The hotel was decorated for the holidays and very festive. The bar was fun and the staff was very nice. The only think was the airplanes fly right over the hotel but you really couldn't hear them but they seemed very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top