$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
welcoming atmosphere

Upon entering my boyfriend and I were greeted by two different staff before approaching the counter... See full review

  • Taryn112111
  • Nov 25, 2013
Excellent

Will be my first choice when staying in Dallas-Fort Worth See full review

  • Ron former Yankee
  • Nov 25, 2013
Glamorous and charming hotel near Dallas/Ft. Worth airport

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport exudes glamour like a classic movie star. The lobby and guest rooms are drenched in gold accents, soft lighting and dark wood furniture, making guests feel welcomed and important. The hotel recently underwent a $25 million renovation, expanding and refurbishing the entire facility. Located close to the Dallas/Ft. Worth International airport, The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is within easy driving distance of many major attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and the American Airlines Center.

Highlights
  • Close to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Major recent renovation
  • Rich, welcoming decor
Rooms

All of the 506 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport are awash in warm colors and rich textures, making guests feel comfortable and pampered. Every guest room features The Westin Heavenly Bed, high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply), in-room movies, coffee maker, mini-bar and The Heavenly Shower/Bath.

Features

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport has BlueFire Grille on-site. The casual dining restaurant features southwestern-style cuisine, served in a dining room decorated in the same rich, dark colors as the lobby and guest rooms.

 

Guests relax by taking a dip in the outdoor heated pool, or arranging an in-room massage (fees apply). The spa service begins with arrival of a basket containing a flower, a healthy treat, a bottle of water and a letter of recommendations on how to make the most of the in-room spa experience. The basket also contains a spa music CD to be played before and during a treatment as well as a selection of plant-based aromatherapy oils and room sprays, so guests can choose a scent for the treatment.

 

For a fresh burst of energy, guests visit the lobby-level cafe, which features Starbucks coffee and light snacks.

 

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is conveniently located only two miles from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport.

 

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.9 mi/19 km)
  • Market Center (13.5 mi/18 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 136
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Garlands
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

anniversary

Me and my husband were very satisfied with our stay at the Westin for our one year anniversary. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff at the hotel were all super nice. The only thing bad I can say about this hotel: When calling to ask questions the people on the phone weren't very nice and they had a bit of an attitude which is why I only gave 4 stars instead of 5. All and all the hotel itself was great. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob345678
Business
marion, sd
Jun 10, 2014

short vacation

Really enjoyed our stay. would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ AG
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 24, 2014

DFW overnight layover

Other than having to wait for the free shuttle at the airport, the hotel itself was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were updated and comfortable. The hotel shuttle driver was very nice and even was kind enough to look up all, who were waiting for transport to the airport, all of the gates for departure for each airlines. The restaurant and food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ap71
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 2, 2014

Airport

Stayed to be close to airport Staff friendly and helpful Starbucks on site Close to fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tourist

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taryn112111
Business
Honolulu. Hawaii
Nov 25, 2013

welcoming atmosphere

Upon entering my boyfriend and I were greeted by two different staff before approaching the counter to check in. I had already paid for the room, so checking in went very smoothly. The room was gorgeous - big and stocked with Starbucks coffees and teas. I notoced that the refrigerator was locked and you had to call someone at the front for it - which I found a little strange, but since we didnt have perishables it didmt matter for us. The room also had a safe and a very large flat screen tv. We also enjoyed a view of the sun rise the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove a short ways for dinner and a movie. It was a cold, but great night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ron former Yankee
Business
Houston
Nov 25, 2013

Excellent

Will be my first choice when staying in Dallas-Fort Worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hec
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 23, 2013

DFW Stay

This hotel was perfect for us. They accept pets and the rooms are extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Tall
Business
Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2012

Good Weekend

Very good. Only complaint was the bed was too firm. We'll stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many things to do and see in ashort drive, as soon as highway construction is over.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rabbit 123
Business
New York
Jul 9, 2012

Westin DFW- Great honeymoon getaway

Everyone was so nice, hotel was immaculate, room was fresh and the air conditioning worked well> It was perfect! And at an extraordinary price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allergic
Business
Philadelphia
May 31, 2012

Hope you like pets !

This place could of been a dog pound with all the dogs staying with thier owners. Only the microscopic fine print with thier material allow you to know it was pet friendly which resulted in sneeze after sneeze for my five days....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top