$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
View map of 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
126 reviews
Great Time

The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice! The hotel was also not far from the airport... See full review

  • Dorothy S.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Outstanding hotel

This is a great hotel, beautiful décor, comfortable rooms with great amenities. The hotel... See full review

  • Joseph M.
  • Jan 7, 2015

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport exudes glamour like a classic movie star. The lobby and guest rooms are drenched in gold accents, soft lighting and dark wood furniture, making guests feel welcomed and important. The hotel recently underwent a $25 million renovation, expanding and refurbishing the entire facility. Located close to the Dallas/Ft. Worth International airport, The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is within easy driving distance of many major attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and the American Airlines Center.

Rooms

All of the 506 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport are awash in warm colors and rich textures, making guests feel comfortable and pampered. Every guest room features The Westin Heavenly Bed, high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply), in-room movies, coffee maker, mini-bar and The Heavenly Shower/Bath.

Property features

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport has BlueFire Grille on-site. The casual dining restaurant features southwestern-style cuisine, served in a dining room decorated in the same rich, dark colors as the lobby and guest rooms.

 

Guests relax by taking a dip in the outdoor heated pool, or arranging an in-room massage (fees apply). The spa service begins with arrival of a basket containing a flower, a healthy treat, a bottle of water and a letter of recommendations on how to make the most of the in-room spa experience. The basket also contains a spa music CD to be played before and during a treatment as well as a selection of plant-based aromatherapy oils and room sprays, so guests can choose a scent for the treatment.

 

For a fresh burst of energy, guests visit the lobby-level cafe, which features Starbucks coffee and light snacks.

 

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is conveniently located only two miles from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport.

 

Highlights
  • Close to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Major recent renovation
  • Rich, welcoming decor
Nearby attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.9 mi/19 km)
  • Market Center (13.5 mi/18 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allergic
Business
Philadelphia
May 31, 2012

Hope you like pets !

This place could of been a dog pound with all the dogs staying with thier owners. Only the microscopic fine print with thier material allow you to know it was pet friendly which resulted in sneeze after sneeze for my five days....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4 day guest
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 27, 2010

worst westin ever.

Everything sucked. enough said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's across the street. Best Denny's I've ever ate at.

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Josh
Business
Dallas / Northern Virginia
May 25, 2010

Westin not my fave, pool can be a wreck!

The Westin as always for me was somewhat of a disappointment. Went to extend a day and [...] rudely informed me that it wouldn't be possible because they were booked. I asked if they had ANYTHING at all available and she got even more rude, sorry for double checking [...]! Also the food was sub-par and the pool on the rooftop was about as poor a design as I ever saw... 15th floor, rooftop pool in a flat, tornado frequenting area, less than a mile from DFW airport runways equals loud jets not but a couple hundred feet or less overhead, 30mph+ winds while you are at the pool, loud enough to make kids cry and windy enough to blow a purse over the side, bad idea! Staff was not the most polite but that is a common trend nowadays. Other than that, the price was good so at least something worked out, although now I know why it was cheaper than others. If u want a clean and nice room right near the airport, great business location, anything more, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Las Colinas has some nice places. A shopping center in Irving, short drive, lots of nice restaraunts including Trulucks, a phenomenal seafood restaraunt. Downtown Dallas - McKinney ave/Uptown area has lots of nice places to eat and entertain day and night... A good 20-30 min trip however.

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cold and Tired.
Business
Florida
Jan 13, 2014

Great Room, bad shuttle.

Booked a room here last minute because we wanted a dependable shuttle to/from DFW. Called from airport and was told shuttle would be 10-20 minutes. Waited outside, in the cold, with a six year old, for 30 minutes, called front desk, and was told that it would be another 15-25 minutes. 49 minutes after my first call, the shuttle arrived. Nice hotel, clean room, just a bad shuttle experience on a late night that I needed a good shuttle. No follow up on shuttle issues from Manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Nov 15, 2009

The Good the Bad the Ugly!

Arrived evening of November 11, has a not very good Dinner. Had Breakfast morning November 12th. I had scrambled eggs and diced potatoes. Both soggy, with bad tastes, during the next three days had diarrhea. Not too enjoyable traveling under such conditions. Spouse, a Medical Doctor, blamed dirty cooking. Her Oatmeal was bad tasting and had too much water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToddJ
Business
Burke, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Bad Westin

For a Westin Hotel, I expected there to be a capable, helpful concierge. Unfortunately, this hotel apparently didn't have one. Other staff members attempted to help with directions, etc., but were ultimately of NO help, whatsoever. Again, VERY disappointing for a Westin Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ap71
Business
Charleston, SC
Feb 2, 2014

Airport

Stayed to be close to airport Staff friendly and helpful Starbucks on site Close to fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tourist

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niceface
Business
Houston, tx
Apr 27, 2014

Great place next to airport

Hotel was great to stay at over night. Only negative wasthe hotel bar/rrestaurant. Blue something or other was the name. Our waiter smelled like he showered in cigarette Cologne and the meals were very over priced. $17.00 for a 12 year scotch on the rocks. :-/ Other than that, the place is great. Nice comfy rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sail mate
Business
California, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Visiting grand kids

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and near to airport and family. Movies in room were too expensive to order. Phone in room was not easy to use. hard time just getting receptionist. Would suggest maybe some music in bar area at nite (weekends). We were there on St. Patricks day and nothing else is arournd so it would have been nice to have some entertainment. Otherwise it was good. Water shut off on Sunday on several floors but they did comp us since we had no water in rooms.. They could use a larger gift shop with more things. Nowwhere to shop nearby unless you drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good value, just nothing around unless your there for business or visiting someone.

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
palooz
Business
California, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Include internet services, already!

Business overnight trip--12 hour turnaround. I need the internet for work purposes. Day rate for internet isn't included but I need to check/send a few things. Wifi was not connecting so I contacted guest services. They walked me thru the procedures to reset my computer/url./ etc to get to the home internet pay site--THEN sign up to connect. 10 mins. here, 15 mins. here and I am frustrated that I have to go thru this headache when I expect more with trip convenience. Goes for ALL hotels . . .We pay enough for our stay so . . . INCLUDE THE INTERNET IN THE NIGHT RATE--FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top