$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
132 reviews
Excellent

Will be my first choice when staying in Dallas-Fort Worth See full review

  • Ron former Yankee
  • Nov 25, 2013
welcoming atmosphere

Upon entering my boyfriend and I were greeted by two different staff before approaching the counter... See full review

  • Taryn112111
  • Nov 25, 2013
Glamorous and charming hotel near Dallas/Ft. Worth airport

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport exudes glamour like a classic movie star. The lobby and guest rooms are drenched in gold accents, soft lighting and dark wood furniture, making guests feel welcomed and important. The hotel recently underwent a $25 million renovation, expanding and refurbishing the entire facility. Located close to the Dallas/Ft. Worth International airport, The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is within easy driving distance of many major attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and the American Airlines Center.

Highlights
  • Close to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Major recent renovation
  • Rich, welcoming decor
Rooms

All of the 506 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport are awash in warm colors and rich textures, making guests feel comfortable and pampered. Every guest room features The Westin Heavenly Bed, high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply), in-room movies, coffee maker, mini-bar and The Heavenly Shower/Bath.

Features

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport has BlueFire Grille on-site. The casual dining restaurant features southwestern-style cuisine, served in a dining room decorated in the same rich, dark colors as the lobby and guest rooms.

 

Guests relax by taking a dip in the outdoor heated pool, or arranging an in-room massage (fees apply). The spa service begins with arrival of a basket containing a flower, a healthy treat, a bottle of water and a letter of recommendations on how to make the most of the in-room spa experience. The basket also contains a spa music CD to be played before and during a treatment as well as a selection of plant-based aromatherapy oils and room sprays, so guests can choose a scent for the treatment.

 

For a fresh burst of energy, guests visit the lobby-level cafe, which features Starbucks coffee and light snacks.

 

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is conveniently located only two miles from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport.

 

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.9 mi/19 km)
  • Market Center (13.5 mi/18 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.9175 -97.0082
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 2.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Us and Them
Brandon, MS
Jun 28, 2010

Anniversary Adventure

Hotel was full of Indians this weekend - we were awakened to loud drums and chants outside our room as the wedding party arrived in a horsedrawn carriage. The festivities lasted all day long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ToddJ
Burke, VA
Jun 15, 2010

Bad Westin

For a Westin Hotel, I expected there to be a capable, helpful concierge. Unfortunately, this hotel apparently didn't have one. Other staff members attempted to help with directions, etc., but were ultimately of NO help, whatsoever. Again, VERY disappointing for a Westin Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 14, 2010

Most Enjoyable Hotel Experience

Great Overall Experience. The staff was tremendous and meet all my traveling needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go and see COWBOY stadium!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 9, 2010

Excellent "Fly-In" Business Location

Westin always offers first class accomodations. Spacious lobby for intense business meetings. Blue Fire Grill is outstanding for lunch and dinner meetings. AT&T Wifi in room exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is across the street for anyone who wants a "Grand Slam" fix and to avoid the hotel breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabethtown, KY
Jun 7, 2010

Perfectly satisfied

I was in the area for a family celebration so I mainly just sleep here. I didn't use any of the extra amenities and had little interaction with the staff. I rested very well in a clean, spacious room with a very comfortable bed. I found everyone I dealt with to be professional and courteous. I felt safe in the location. I gave it 4 stars only because I cannot testify to many of the amenities. The satisfaction survey wanted a numerical evaluatiion of all of its questions to submit. I do not feel qualified to judge some of those things so take my rankings with a grain of salt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly B Nascar Fan
Longview, Texas
Jun 6, 2010

very nice!

Have stayed at this location before, everything was perfect. The rooms are large, quite & relaxing. Bed was very comfortable with enough pillows & comforters. Staff was very receptive. Close to alot of events, entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amarillo tx
Jun 5, 2010

ok

average business hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ciwokhan
IL
Jun 1, 2010

good

My room was bad location in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Jun 1, 2010

Business Trip

It was a very relaxing atmosphere and the staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just Josh
Dallas / Northern Virginia
May 25, 2010

Westin not my fave, pool can be a wreck!

The Westin as always for me was somewhat of a disappointment. Went to extend a day and [...] rudely informed me that it wouldn't be possible because they were booked. I asked if they had ANYTHING at all available and she got even more rude, sorry for double checking [...]! Also the food was sub-par and the pool on the rooftop was about as poor a design as I ever saw... 15th floor, rooftop pool in a flat, tornado frequenting area, less than a mile from DFW airport runways equals loud jets not but a couple hundred feet or less overhead, 30mph+ winds while you are at the pool, loud enough to make kids cry and windy enough to blow a purse over the side, bad idea! Staff was not the most polite but that is a common trend nowadays. Other than that, the price was good so at least something worked out, although now I know why it was cheaper than others. If u want a clean and nice room right near the airport, great business location, anything more, keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Las Colinas has some nice places. A shopping center in Irving, short drive, lots of nice restaraunts including Trulucks, a phenomenal seafood restaraunt. Downtown Dallas - McKinney ave/Uptown area has lots of nice places to eat and entertain day and night... A good 20-30 min trip however.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search