$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
132 reviews
Excellent

Will be my first choice when staying in Dallas-Fort Worth See full review

  • Ron former Yankee
  • Nov 25, 2013
welcoming atmosphere

Upon entering my boyfriend and I were greeted by two different staff before approaching the counter... See full review

  • Taryn112111
  • Nov 25, 2013
Glamorous and charming hotel near Dallas/Ft. Worth airport

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport exudes glamour like a classic movie star. The lobby and guest rooms are drenched in gold accents, soft lighting and dark wood furniture, making guests feel welcomed and important. The hotel recently underwent a $25 million renovation, expanding and refurbishing the entire facility. Located close to the Dallas/Ft. Worth International airport, The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is within easy driving distance of many major attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and the American Airlines Center.

Highlights
  • Close to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Major recent renovation
  • Rich, welcoming decor
Rooms

All of the 506 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport are awash in warm colors and rich textures, making guests feel comfortable and pampered. Every guest room features The Westin Heavenly Bed, high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply), in-room movies, coffee maker, mini-bar and The Heavenly Shower/Bath.

Features

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport has BlueFire Grille on-site. The casual dining restaurant features southwestern-style cuisine, served in a dining room decorated in the same rich, dark colors as the lobby and guest rooms.

 

Guests relax by taking a dip in the outdoor heated pool, or arranging an in-room massage (fees apply). The spa service begins with arrival of a basket containing a flower, a healthy treat, a bottle of water and a letter of recommendations on how to make the most of the in-room spa experience. The basket also contains a spa music CD to be played before and during a treatment as well as a selection of plant-based aromatherapy oils and room sprays, so guests can choose a scent for the treatment.

 

For a fresh burst of energy, guests visit the lobby-level cafe, which features Starbucks coffee and light snacks.

 

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is conveniently located only two miles from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport.

 

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.9 mi/19 km)
  • Market Center (13.5 mi/18 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Hotel Map

32.9175 -97.0082
Nearby airports
Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 2.00, MI; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 14.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Dallas
Hudson, NH, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Convienent

The hotel was decorated for the holidays and very festive. The bar was fun and the staff was very nice. The only think was the airplanes fly right over the hotel but you really couldn't hear them but they seemed very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flash510
Amarillo, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Hotel staff very professional and friendly. Rooms very nice. One person in our group is a quadriplegic and the handicap room was great, roll in shower....and room to maneuver an electric wheelchair in the room and hallways. You are directly under the flight path to the DFW airport but I did not hear one single airplane and I was on the 14th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamees
Business
chicago
Oct 2, 2011

pleasant surprise

Very nice, extremely comfortable, quiet and plush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho Falls, ID, USA
Sep 24, 2011

nice enough

The hotel was nice, the staff at the bar somewhat friendly but nothing outstanding. A good Bartender can make a business evening fun. Service is pretty slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out of Towner
Business
Ohio
Aug 22, 2011

Business

I was in town on business for 2 weeks. The people were very nice. The only negative to the hotel, I didn't like having my contentental breakfast surrounded by a waiting staff when I had to get my food for myself, then was given a bill to sign afterwards. Although free... Very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to N. MacArthur Blvd. for food. Anything you could possibly want is there. From Mexican, Indian, French, Seafood, Fast Food, and more...

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 8, 2011

Nice Hotel Close to DFW Airport

I spent couple of hours at the hotel, the rooms are nice and modern. The only thing bad is that the hallways and rooms doors are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to DFW Airport.

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orange Thia
San Diego, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Looks may be deceiving

Room Service - taste like airline food, not what you would expect from this type of hotel or chain. A/C filter has never been changed (we actually opened the vent door and saw) it was so full of stuff that we are still coughing and sneezing. And we had to use it considering the 105 degree temp. Stingy on soap and other common supplies. Shower was super nice and bed was okay. First room we had was overlooking the roof and A/C units the second room had the same view but higher. Airport noise is unbearable for an afternoon nap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 13, 2011

Great hotel!

I only stayed at this hotel for one night because I was in Dallas on business, but it was the best night at a hotel! The bed was extremely comfortable. The blanket was very soft, the pillows were amazing! The room overall was beautiful! The bathroom was very nice and clean. And this was just a standard 1 king bed room. In the morning I had to get a cab to get to my meeting. The hotel staff was able to get me a car service immediately. They were very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redrock
Burke, Virginia
Apr 23, 2011

Real quality for a great price!

We selected the Westin because of the central location and approximity to DFW on departure. It turned out to be the perfect location with very easy access to 114 and all the other key Dallas - Ft Worth highways. The room was very high quality and the service outstanding. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 7, 2011

Beautiful Hotel...but very Remote!

Fantastic staff. The room was very well appointed and quiet. The one thing that really upsets me about staying at a Westin is they charge $11 for internet usage in the room. This is one of the reasons I rarely stay in them. Other than that, there is really nothing around this hotel...so if you don't have a car to get around, you are dependent on their overpriced restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search