$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
View map of 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan health coach
Business
Dallas
Sep 14, 2014

Fine

It was fine. Friendly staff. The hotel was too cold. The only comfortable temperature was in my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Garlands
Couples
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

anniversary

Me and my husband were very satisfied with our stay at the Westin for our one year anniversary. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff at the hotel were all super nice. The only thing bad I can say about this hotel: When calling to ask questions the people on the phone weren't very nice and they had a bit of an attitude which is why I only gave 4 stars instead of 5. All and all the hotel itself was great. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bm51
Friends
Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Very good value

They told us when we checked in that the water would be off at midnight thru 6am the next morning. Will that would have been bad as we had a very early flight. We loaded up cups and cans with water to take care of the important stuff in the morning but it turned out not to be necessary as the water was on after midnight not sure if it went off or not) and we had running water in the morning. The only other thing was the hot tub/spa did not have hot water. Everything else was perfect. Very good value for the money and I would recommend it others, with water of course. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob345678
Couples
marion, sd
Jun 10, 2014

short vacation

Really enjoyed our stay. would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niceface
Business
Houston, tx
Apr 27, 2014

Great place next to airport

Hotel was great to stay at over night. Only negative wasthe hotel bar/rrestaurant. Blue something or other was the name. Our waiter smelled like he showered in cigarette Cologne and the meals were very over priced. $17.00 for a 12 year scotch on the rocks. :-/ Other than that, the place is great. Nice comfy rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ AG
Couples
Nashville, TN
Feb 24, 2014

DFW overnight layover

Other than having to wait for the free shuttle at the airport, the hotel itself was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were updated and comfortable. The hotel shuttle driver was very nice and even was kind enough to look up all, who were waiting for transport to the airport, all of the gates for departure for each airlines. The restaurant and food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ap71
Couples
Charleston, SC
Feb 2, 2014

Airport

Stayed to be close to airport Staff friendly and helpful Starbucks on site Close to fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tourist

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ap71
Business
aruba
Jan 20, 2014

Westin DFW

Stayed to get rest for early flight out of DFW STAFF was professional and accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine , tx

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cold and Tired.
Family
Florida
Jan 13, 2014

Great Room, bad shuttle.

Booked a room here last minute because we wanted a dependable shuttle to/from DFW. Called from airport and was told shuttle would be 10-20 minutes. Waited outside, in the cold, with a six year old, for 30 minutes, called front desk, and was told that it would be another 15-25 minutes. 49 minutes after my first call, the shuttle arrived. Nice hotel, clean room, just a bad shuttle experience on a late night that I needed a good shuttle. No follow up on shuttle issues from Manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Early 20s
Friends
Kansas City, Kansas.
Jan 6, 2014

Westin

Location was about 20 miles from downtown. The pool & fitness center are on top floor and had a wonderful view, but I didn't get a chance to enjoy it with my short stay. Rooms very clean & hotel quiet. Never saw anyone actually in restaurant or bar area of hotel, we were hoping it'd be a nice place to grab a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top