$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
View map of 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LizzieLemonic
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jun 22, 2009

Seamless Stay

We enjoyed a very simple, brief stay at this hotel. We didn't get to use all of the amenities, but it certainly seemed to have them all (including a lovely looking restaurant). It was very self-contained. We loved being able to retreat to the rooftop pool on our final morning. The location wasn't "bad" in a general sense - obviously very convenient to the airport, but if given the chance to do it again, we might have chosen a hotel in a denser, downtown area for quick and easy recreation. But for the price, as a comfortable and relaxing place to stay - this was a bargain and a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove into Fort Worth (Historic Stockyards) for some fun in our brief free time, seeing as we were a little closer to Ft. Worth than Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 21, 2009

Great Value for the Money

The staff was very friendly. The prices for food were reasonable. It was a great value for the money for it being a Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsboro, OR
Jun 17, 2009

Nice rooms for nice price

Nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Pleasant stay

The hotel had spotless rooms and was further arranged with a nice restaurant and bar. For one day I had no time to enjoy the other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Do to one of the boot barns in the area if you like this type of thing. Many models from dress to work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 10, 2009

Relaxing getaway

The hotel was the best that i have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KStone
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 8, 2009

Im impressed!

The room was spotless and spacious. The only complaint we had was that the bathtub drained slow. But that one criticism is nullified by the most comfortable bed Ive ever slept in, it was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesville NC
Jun 8, 2009

Westin Review

Great location and fine facility. Staff very helpful. Had burned-out bulb and non-working lamp. Very difficult to contact front desk or for other services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Toll roads nearby-have change available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopeless Romantic AV
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Awesome Romantic Trip

I loved the hotel...it is a very cozy, elegant, and peaceful place. I would definitely stay there again if i were going back to visit to Irving Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

4 story mall in Dallas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 7, 2009

Quiet, convenient for business trip

Good location for business travel. Right off of the exit. Convenient to business area in Irving. Close (but not too close) to DFW airport. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet atmosphere. We will stay here every business trip to Dallas in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
waynesville, NC
Jun 5, 2009

Great place to relax and restore

A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. The staff was expecially courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top