$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

4 stars
View map of 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
140 reviews
Great Time

The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice! The hotel was also not far from the airport... See full review

  • Dorothy S.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Outstanding hotel

This is a great hotel, beautiful décor, comfortable rooms with great amenities. The hotel... See full review

  • Joseph M.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Glamorous and charming hotel near Dallas/Ft. Worth airport

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport exudes glamour like a classic movie star. The lobby and guest rooms are drenched in gold accents, soft lighting and dark wood furniture, making guests feel welcomed and important. The hotel recently underwent a $25 million renovation, expanding and refurbishing the entire facility. Located close to the Dallas/Ft. Worth International airport, The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is within easy driving distance of many major attractions, including Six Flags Over Texas and the American Airlines Center.

Highlights
  • Close to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Major recent renovation
  • Rich, welcoming decor
Rooms

All of the 506 guest rooms and suites at The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport are awash in warm colors and rich textures, making guests feel comfortable and pampered. Every guest room features The Westin Heavenly Bed, high-speed wireless Internet (fees apply), in-room movies, coffee maker, mini-bar and The Heavenly Shower/Bath.

Features

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport has BlueFire Grille on-site. The casual dining restaurant features southwestern-style cuisine, served in a dining room decorated in the same rich, dark colors as the lobby and guest rooms.

 

Guests relax by taking a dip in the outdoor heated pool, or arranging an in-room massage (fees apply). The spa service begins with arrival of a basket containing a flower, a healthy treat, a bottle of water and a letter of recommendations on how to make the most of the in-room spa experience. The basket also contains a spa music CD to be played before and during a treatment as well as a selection of plant-based aromatherapy oils and room sprays, so guests can choose a scent for the treatment.

 

For a fresh burst of energy, guests visit the lobby-level cafe, which features Starbucks coffee and light snacks.

 

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport is conveniently located only two miles from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport.

 

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.7 mi/12.3 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.9 mi/19 km)
  • Market Center (13.5 mi/18 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18 mi/29 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Hairdryer in room

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.4 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanie Jean
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 2, 2012

Overnight stay

We had a late flight into DFW and when we got to the hotel the staff was very friendly and got us into our room without delay. We did leave early in the morning so did not use any other amenities. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dorothy S.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Great Time

The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice! The hotel was also not far from the airport and other shopping areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Outstanding hotel

This is a great hotel, beautiful décor, comfortable rooms with great amenities. The hotel restaurant provided an excellent meal with superior service. It's proximity to DFW with complimentary shuttle service makes it an ideal stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
True Little Red
Business
Norwalk, CA
Dec 1, 2014

Nice Stay

Overall the Hotel is very nice & the staff is great. But, would be a little more competitive if more banks & restaurant options would be available via side street access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiissMarieSJ
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 6, 2014

Great Stay

Great hotel for the price, the room was a bit smaller than what I'm used to but it was nice overall. Would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.M.K
Business
hollywood, fla
Sep 30, 2014

nice hotel

Good for the price. Very close to the airport. Its a bit of a drive to downtown Dallas and Fort worth. The hotel is located in the same path of one of he runways. So you do get planes flying over the hotel. Didn't have any issues with flights at night. Over all its a good place to stay for a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blppgp
Business
Ala
Sep 27, 2014

Excellent stay

Our time was to short to enjoy the total visit however our stay and comfort in bar and cafe was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Ambassadoro
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 20, 2014

Super convenient to the airport

Minutes from the airport with a complimentary shuttle, 24 hour gym, friendly bar staff, and the comfort Westin is known for. I enjoyed my stay thoroughly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan health coach
Business
Dallas
Sep 14, 2014

Fine

It was fine. Friendly staff. The hotel was too cold. The only comfortable temperature was in my room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Garlands
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

anniversary

Me and my husband were very satisfied with our stay at the Westin for our one year anniversary. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff at the hotel were all super nice. The only thing bad I can say about this hotel: When calling to ask questions the people on the phone weren't very nice and they had a bit of an attitude which is why I only gave 4 stars instead of 5. All and all the hotel itself was great. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bm51
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2014

Very good value

They told us when we checked in that the water would be off at midnight thru 6am the next morning. Will that would have been bad as we had a very early flight. We loaded up cups and cans with water to take care of the important stuff in the morning but it turned out not to be necessary as the water was on after midnight not sure if it went off or not) and we had running water in the morning. The only other thing was the hot tub/spa did not have hot water. Everything else was perfect. Very good value for the money and I would recommend it others, with water of course. : )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top