$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
4245 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
126 reviews
clean, comfortable with free shuttle to DFW

comfortable motel, satisfied with everything. a good value. See full review

  • active world traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Very good for the price

We stayed for 4 days (March 27, 2013 until March 31, 2013) and it was quite, clean, beds... See full review

  • bakerda55
  • Apr 11, 2013
Affordable, conveniently located lodging for business travelers
Located at the intersection of Airport Freeway and Highway 161, Super 8 DFW Airport South offers free shuttle service to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport and has park-and-fly packages available. Super 8 DFW Airport South is perfect for travelers who seek clean, basic rooms and comfortable amenities, including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast, while having great access to many Dallas locations and attractions.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart breakfast including fresh, hot waffles
  • Park-and-fly packages available
  • Truck and bus parking available

Rooms
Super 8 DFW Airport South features nice rooms for a good price. Guest rooms include queen, king or two double beds. Rooms also offer free Wi-Fi, AM/FM alarm clock radio, color cable TV with remote control, free local calls and convenient wake-up calls. Some king-bed rooms come with refrigerator and smoke-free rooms are available.
Property features
Super 8 DFW Airport South is located one mile from DFW international Airport and is close to Irving Mall, Texas Motor Speedway, Lone Star Race Park, Down Town Dallas, Dallas Market Center, World Trade Center, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ballpark at Arlington (home of the Texas Rangers) and Las Colinas Movie Studio.

For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Irving Mall (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Lone Star Racetrack (4 mi/6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (7 mi/ 11 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (8 mi/13 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Meeting and banquet facilities available
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

Hotel Map

32.8379 -97.0108
Area served
Irving, TX
Nearby airports
From DFW International Airport: take south exit to Highway 183 east, take ester rd exit then turn left onto esters road, next to Red Lobster Restaurant. (NW corner of 183 & Ester rd). Dallas Love Field 12 miles.
Area description
Irving Mall 0.5 mile, Six Flags Over Texas 8 miles, Texas Stadium 4 miles, Lone Star Racetrack 4 miles, Dallas Market Center 8 miles, Traders Village 10 miles, Wetn' Wild 8 miles, Ballpark at Arlington 8 miles, Hurricane Harbor 8 miles, Texas Motor Speedway 20 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 DFW Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Super 8 DFW Airport South Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room includes queen, king or 2 double beds. Room amenities are anything room specific such as: free Internet access, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote control, color cable TV, free local calls and wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 3.1 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.6 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 126
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
croatia traveler
west virginia
Feb 13, 2011

super bowl trip

Hotel was accomidating providing roll away bed and directions into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
croatia traveler
west virginia
Feb 13, 2011

super bowl trip

Hotel was accomidating providing roll away bed and directions into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Feb 8, 2011

Experience

Overall fine. Its a Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
WI
Feb 8, 2011

Experience

Overall fine. Its a Super 8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Nov 27, 2010

sports trip

no comparsion I stay at better hotel the last trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
va
Nov 27, 2010

sports trip

no comparsion I stay at better hotel the last trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Jun 23, 2010

Great location

We were close to everything. Since this was our first time to that area. It was very convenient to have everything close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Jun 23, 2010

Great location

We were close to everything. Since this was our first time to that area. It was very convenient to have everything close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harleigh
Sep 18, 2008

Not Too Bad

When we checked in, they were remodelling and we had to move our room 3 times. The first time because our room was 2 rooms away from the construction (very noisy) The Second and Third time was because the A/C was broken and with it being so beautiful out, we had to have our AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harleigh
Sep 18, 2008

Not Too Bad

When we checked in, they were remodelling and we had to move our room 3 times. The first time because our room was 2 rooms away from the construction (very noisy) The Second and Third time was because the A/C was broken and with it being so beautiful out, we had to have our AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top