$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
4245 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
80 reviews
clean, comfortable with free shuttle to DFW

comfortable motel, satisfied with everything. a good value. See full review

  • active world traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Free Shuttle

Close to airport and free shuttle even for very early morning flights. Restaurants nearby in... See full review

  • JfH Traveler
  • Dec 17, 2014
Affordable, conveniently located lodging for business travelers
Located at the intersection of Airport Freeway and Highway 161, Super 8 DFW Airport South offers free shuttle service to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport and has park-and-fly packages available. Super 8 DFW Airport South is perfect for travelers who seek clean, basic rooms and comfortable amenities, including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast, while having great access to many Dallas locations and attractions.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart breakfast including fresh, hot waffles
  • Park-and-fly packages available
  • Truck and bus parking available

Rooms
Super 8 DFW Airport South features nice rooms for a good price. Guest rooms include queen, king or two double beds. Rooms also offer free Wi-Fi, AM/FM alarm clock radio, color cable TV with remote control, free local calls and convenient wake-up calls. Some king-bed rooms come with refrigerator and smoke-free rooms are available.
Property features
Super 8 DFW Airport South is located one mile from DFW international Airport and is close to Irving Mall, Texas Motor Speedway, Lone Star Race Park, Down Town Dallas, Dallas Market Center, World Trade Center, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ballpark at Arlington (home of the Texas Rangers) and Las Colinas Movie Studio.

For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Irving Mall (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Lone Star Racetrack (4 mi/6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (7 mi/ 11 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (8 mi/13 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Meeting and banquet facilities available
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 DFW Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Super 8 DFW Airport South Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room includes queen, king or 2 double beds. Room amenities are anything room specific such as: free Internet access, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote control, color cable TV, free local calls and wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 3.1 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.6 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 80
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bakerda55
Business
Belmont, NY
Apr 5, 2013

Attended Son's Wedding

Very pleasant, rooms were clean, comfortable, and we enjoyed our 4 day stay while in the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's $2, $4, etc.... menu was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Aug 5, 2011

Stay in Irving

The breakfast area was really old and I'm not even sure they use it. Its clear it has been awhile since they remodeled/ The elevator barely worked and made noises. My family and I asked for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 18, 2011

Reasonable for the price

Was what you'd expect for a Super 8. We were there for the Super Bowl; service was above average, room was okay, and noise level was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damenjo
Business
amman jordan
Jan 31, 2011

exelant price and location

it was agood stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 10, 2010

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in

We came to see the Rangers playoff game so it was in a good location. It took a very long time to check in b/c the guy was on the phone forever. The elevator sounded like it wasn't going to make it every time. The walls were paper thin. You could hear the TV next door and the people talking as if they were in our room. We could hear guys 3 rooms down partying. The beds were so very very small. I always say, its just a place to sleep but we didn't get much of that. If it was really cheap, I could explain it but it was $75, which I could have stayed at the Courtyard just a few more miles north for the same amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Six Flags, The Ballpark and Cowboy Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blaine, WA
Sep 26, 2010

Rough Around the Edges

It is what it is; rough around the edges, frayed capet, toliet seat would not stay up, night light in the bathroom flickering in and out all night, but otherwise a typical Super 8. If you book a Super 8 at DFW, choose the one on the north side off of HWY 114; it's much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take 360 down to I-30 for fastest route to FW or Dallas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 19, 2010

Not bad at all

Hotel wasn't a bad experience. I expected a pool in Texas. I expected Free Internet' it was limited to 20 minutes and scratch paper was .50 to print - I thought that was a little chintzy. Otherwise it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
savagecell
Business
Temple, TX
May 31, 2010

It's just fine.

The aircondition made noise. The showerhead didn't work. I would not like to stay there any more. The bed was not stable. I slept with my mum in a queen bed. When my mum turned, I could feel shaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Great location for airport!

Staff was extremely friendly. Shuttle service to and from airport was excellent. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2007

Great location!

The location was great. Our room overlooked the mall. We had a clear view of the capital and Washington Monument. Metro was very easy. Just be sure you exit the correct direction or you'll be in for another walk. The beds in our room were extremely comfortable. Great pillows and down comforter!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top