$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
View map of 4245 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
85 reviews
Business Accomodation

The gentleman at the counter was super nice. Although he was disable, he went out of his way to... See full review

  • Alcenat H.
  • Mar 14, 2015
Airport waiting

We needed a place to wait for the airlines to start flying again, with freezing delays. The room... See full review

  • Teresa C.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Affordable, conveniently located lodging for business travelers
Located at the intersection of Airport Freeway and Highway 161, Super 8 DFW Airport South offers free shuttle service to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport and has park-and-fly packages available. Super 8 DFW Airport South is perfect for travelers who seek clean, basic rooms and comfortable amenities, including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast, while having great access to many Dallas locations and attractions.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart breakfast including fresh, hot waffles
  • Park-and-fly packages available
  • Truck and bus parking available

Rooms
Super 8 DFW Airport South features nice rooms for a good price. Guest rooms include queen, king or two double beds. Rooms also offer free Wi-Fi, AM/FM alarm clock radio, color cable TV with remote control, free local calls and convenient wake-up calls. Some king-bed rooms come with refrigerator and smoke-free rooms are available.
Property features
Super 8 DFW Airport South is located one mile from DFW international Airport and is close to Irving Mall, Texas Motor Speedway, Lone Star Race Park, Down Town Dallas, Dallas Market Center, World Trade Center, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ballpark at Arlington (home of the Texas Rangers) and Las Colinas Movie Studio.

For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Irving Mall (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Lone Star Racetrack (4 mi/6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (7 mi/ 11 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (8 mi/13 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Meeting and banquet facilities available
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 DFW Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Super 8 DFW Airport South Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room includes queen, king or 2 double beds. Room amenities are anything room specific such as: free Internet access, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote control, color cable TV, free local calls and wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 3.1 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.6 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Cool
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Jan 10, 2012

WI-FI a Joke

The free WI-FI was a joke. I had to be moved closer to the lobby for it to work and even then it was very poor. The TV was missing the top 25% of the picture. This is a very old, run down property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster just across the Holiday Inn Express parking lot. (Stay there instead) It was also close to the rental car return which is why I stayed there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
f u for this
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2012

Review

The best thing about this hotel was the A/C & the bed. They charge you an extra $5/night if you need a frig for insulin. The water woiuld not go down in the tub after taking a shower. The ice maker on the 3rd floorn had been broken for quite some time. I did like that it was real close to Red Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
holy moley amos
Business
florida
Jun 27, 2012

smelled like cigarette smoke

very marginal ,,, not at all like DFW Airport North, which is much clearner, is much better taken care of and where the rooms are signficantly larger and well-laid out ... on the upside, they were fair enough to allow me to cancel out of an extended stay, so I only had to endure their facility for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Super 8 DFW Airport NORTH is about 6 miles north on Beltline, and a far, far superior stay for the same money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheyenne44
Business
NV.
May 17, 2013

A place to crash over night

When i arrived they ha d no record of my reservation. Was this their fault or the travel companies? In any event it resulted in a 45 min. delay at check in. This in turn led to the nearest restaurant being closed when I went to dinner so I had to walk a long way to a dinner. At 11pm it poured rain as I walked back in the only clouse I had to wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 10, 2010

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in

We came to see the Rangers playoff game so it was in a good location. It took a very long time to check in b/c the guy was on the phone forever. The elevator sounded like it wasn't going to make it every time. The walls were paper thin. You could hear the TV next door and the people talking as if they were in our room. We could hear guys 3 rooms down partying. The beds were so very very small. I always say, its just a place to sleep but we didn't get much of that. If it was really cheap, I could explain it but it was $75, which I could have stayed at the Courtyard just a few more miles north for the same amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Six Flags, The Ballpark and Cowboy Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimdyl
Business
Bellingham, WA
Aug 5, 2012

Tolerable

Good price, good housekeeping. Needs some maintenance, elevator noisy, cigarette smoke smell in lobby, check-in clerk distracted and not hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart right across the freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wei turtle super
Business
Dfw TX
Nov 2, 2012

Trip

Very decent for travoler fair price with high speed Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley The Business Woman
Business
Irving, Texas
May 16, 2013

Good for Business

Nice location to major freeways and close to airport. Good if you're just staying a few days on business but not the best place for a family getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drbeight
Business
Ohio
Jun 20, 2013

Average at Best

Expected more from the reviews, but here to say don't expect much. Rooms were adequate, my shower had been patched, lobby needed repairs. It served the purpose and was close to airport and rental car return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Le voyager
Business
California/ France
Jul 29, 2013

comme ci comme ça!

It 's sad to say but this super 8 can go both ways_bad or good_depending on the room you are given and the staff that helps you. few tips for this hotel_ you do not want a room on ground level, unless of course you'r fond of fighting cockroaches all night, so ask for a second or third floor room, I have had really good rooms on those floors for each of my stays. When it comes to the shuttle, don't expect a gentle ride in a timing manner, be prepare to call the hotel several time before getting your ride and be ready to beckon the driver in a flash so he/she stops for you.Expect at least 30/40 minutes to get the shuttle pick you up, but don't be keen in judging too fast, other hotels in the same price range are not any better, in fact, via my experience in this area, they are much worse! breakfast deal_ that's a good stuff, but do not get there at 6am because that's when they(staff) prepare it, so you won't get all the goodies_ 6:30 is much better if you want a nice breakfast. The morning staff is usually pretty helpful, better than late night ones. Also, very important in this hotel, unless you want a wake up call, I suggest you unplug your telephone when you get to your room so you won't get a call in the middle of the night, it happened plenty of time to me but now I know better and the word is_ unplug. Also, when you get to your room check for the fire alarm sensor and the shower working properly, as well as, your air conditioning_don not take it for granted that they are working properly before you inspect it. Once all these done, you should have a pretty good stay for your money. A 3 minutes walk takes you to Denny's restaurant. ATT_ this is the South super 8, don't be confuse with the others, this hotel staff and amenities are much better than their competitive confrere_ take my words for it. Bon Voyage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top