$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
4245 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
clean, comfortable with free shuttle to DFW

comfortable motel, satisfied with everything. a good value. See full review

  • active world traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Great Value

We called ahead to let them know our flight didn't arrive until 9:47pm. Called again from the... See full review

  • chatty viv
  • Jun 14, 2010
Affordable, conveniently located lodging for business travelers
Located at the intersection of Airport Freeway and Highway 161, Super 8 DFW Airport South offers free shuttle service to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport and has park-and-fly packages available. Super 8 DFW Airport South is perfect for travelers who seek clean, basic rooms and comfortable amenities, including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast, while having great access to many Dallas locations and attractions.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart breakfast including fresh, hot waffles
  • Park-and-fly packages available
  • Truck and bus parking available

Rooms
Super 8 DFW Airport South features nice rooms for a good price. Guest rooms include queen, king or two double beds. Rooms also offer free Wi-Fi, AM/FM alarm clock radio, color cable TV with remote control, free local calls and convenient wake-up calls. Some king-bed rooms come with refrigerator and smoke-free rooms are available.
Property features
Super 8 DFW Airport South is located one mile from DFW international Airport and is close to Irving Mall, Texas Motor Speedway, Lone Star Race Park, Down Town Dallas, Dallas Market Center, World Trade Center, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ballpark at Arlington (home of the Texas Rangers) and Las Colinas Movie Studio.

For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Irving Mall (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Lone Star Racetrack (4 mi/6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (7 mi/ 11 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (8 mi/13 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Meeting and banquet facilities available
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

Hotel Map

32.8379 -97.0108
Area served
Irving, TX
Nearby airports
From DFW International Airport: take south exit to Highway 183 east, take ester rd exit then turn left onto esters road, next to Red Lobster Restaurant. (NW corner of 183 & Ester rd). Dallas Love Field 12 miles.
Area description
Irving Mall 0.5 mile, Six Flags Over Texas 8 miles, Texas Stadium 4 miles, Lone Star Racetrack 4 miles, Dallas Market Center 8 miles, Traders Village 10 miles, Wetn' Wild 8 miles, Ballpark at Arlington 8 miles, Hurricane Harbor 8 miles, Texas Motor Speedway 20 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 DFW Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Super 8 DFW Airport South Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room includes queen, king or 2 double beds. Room amenities are anything room specific such as: free Internet access, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote control, color cable TV, free local calls and wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 3.1 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.6 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Apr 15, 2007

Clean room and great deal

The Super 8 was a great deal and the room was very clean. I had all the room I needed but next to the elevator was a little noisy. The hotel staff was nice but very little english was spoken. The location for me was good and the area was clean and pleasent. Speaking English is important to me and I hope other hotel learn from this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Big Shopping Mall a short dirve or long walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul56
Business
Macclesfield
Feb 25, 2010

Good value, convenient, helpful

Very good value, simple but adequate in every way. Very helpful staff - free airport shuttle on demand. Good free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steak House - great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleigh
Sep 18, 2008

Not Too Bad

When we checked in, they were remodelling and we had to move our room 3 times. The first time because our room was 2 rooms away from the construction (very noisy) The Second and Third time was because the A/C was broken and with it being so beautiful out, we had to have our AC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 15, 2007

Excellent Staff

We flew into Dallas hours late, arriving at the hotel at 2 am instead of 9 pm. The staff greeted us quickly and we were in the room getting ready for bed. They made sure we made our 6:25 am flight two days later with plenty of time to spare with their shuttle service. They were courteous and thoughtful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's Restaurant in Dallas was beautiful, excellent service, and great food. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 13, 2007

Great location!

The location was great. Our room overlooked the mall. We had a clear view of the capital and Washington Monument. Metro was very easy. Just be sure you exit the correct direction or you'll be in for another walk. The beds in our room were extremely comfortable. Great pillows and down comforter!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chatty viv
Business
Central Florida
Jun 14, 2010

Great Value

We called ahead to let them know our flight didn't arrive until 9:47pm. Called again from the airport, they were there within 15 minutes. Driver wasn't very talkative, fortunately I am. Nice room, great breakfast. Shuttle back to the airport was there when we asked for it. Would stay there again, without question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free Breakfast, Free shuttle to and from DFW airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronlpll
Business
Saline, Mi
Nov 17, 2009

Wrong Date

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheap rate. Nothing fancy but adequate for getting a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Aug 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price"

Relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damenjo
Business
amman jordan
Jan 31, 2011

exelant price and location

it was agood stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobi
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2012

airport shuttle

The time from airport arrival to being taken to hotel via the hotel's shuttle service was a little long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top