$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
View map of 4245 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
May 28, 2010

OK

I was in Dallas for a quick business, and I just needed a place to sleep. I thought this hotel was fair for what I paid. It came with a hair dryer, fridge, and breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster and Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperA
Business
San Jose, CA
May 27, 2010

Super location for everything in Dallas

It's very good place for business people to stay, next to the airport, close to lots of good restaurants, easy access to highway and not far away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster, Outback, Olive Garden, .... are all in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 24, 2010

Very plesant stay

had no trouble at all with hotel staff or cleaning crew. very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KS
May 17, 2010

OK

Was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, FL
May 14, 2010

Can be better

Poor customer service. No extras not even newspaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carib
Business
Fontana, CA
May 10, 2010

Adequate stay

I only needed an over night room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster closes at 11:00pm. Denny's is open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 2, 2010

As always... a pleasant stay

I stay here about 4 - 5 times a year, traveling on business. I just need an airport hotel with a shuttle. I usually arrive on a Sat. night after a week in Dallas on business. I will walk to the Denny's nearby, get a salad & then relax in my room until an early Sun. morning flight. They are very accomodating in picking me up & bringing me to the airport. It is a basic hotel, with a nice continental breakfast in the morning. Cheap, clean, a nice bed & friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Red Lobster in the parking lot, a Denny's is a short walk, as well as a chinese buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, La
Apr 16, 2010

I enjoyed my stay.

I attended a business meeting at an expensive hotel where the guests were complaining about the place. Super 8 was just a short distance from there and I drove there in my car. It worked out wonderfully for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2010

Pretty disappointed...

I booked a room at the hotel because I arrived on an 11:30 pm flight, and had to leave next morning on a 6:30 am flight. I checked [...] and called the hotel direct to confirm that shuttle service would be available for my arrival and departure, since they were at odd times. When I arrived at DFW, I called the hotel to ask them to send the shuttle. First, I was asked if I had a reservation - gave the guy my confirmation number and name, and he told me there was no record of my reservation (this was prepaid at the time I reserved the room). We went back and forth while he looked for my reservation, yada yada. Finally, I asked if there was an available room I could have, thinking I'd sort it all out later. He said yes to the room, so I asked him to send the shuttle. He told me the shuttle driver was gone for the night, so I took a $22 cab ride to the hotel. [...] I asked the hotel guy if there would be shuttle service in the morning - he said I'd have to take a 4:30 am shuttle to make my flight. OK, so now I get ~3 hours of sleep, but that's better than none, right? So next morning, I go downstairs for the shuttle, and guess who the driver is...they front desk guy! I guess he didn't pick me up the night before because he thought I didn't have a reservation? The hotel room was pretty clean, the common areas not so much. There are several similar hotels near DFW...if I had to do this again I would choose one of them instead. GENERAL TIP: Taxi drivers in Dallas are allowed to charge $22 minimum for any ride that starts or ends at DFW airport. The meter showed only $14 for my ride to the hotel, but I had to pay $22 (the driver showed me a sign in the cab describing this policy, so it's legit). Just an FYI...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doadnshag
Business
Boise, Idaho
Mar 12, 2010

Good value and great location!

This is a very basic motel but in a great location for the airport. They have a free transfer to and from the airport and free computer with internet. Nothing fancy but also served a decent breakfast. There are many restaurants within walking distance. We would recommend for the casual overnight visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Internet, breakfast, transfer to and from the airport!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top