$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
4245 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
77 reviews
clean, comfortable with free shuttle to DFW

comfortable motel, satisfied with everything. a good value. See full review

  • active world traveler
  • Aug 16, 2013
Great Value

We called ahead to let them know our flight didn't arrive until 9:47pm. Called again from the... See full review

  • chatty viv
  • Jun 14, 2010
Affordable, conveniently located lodging for business travelers
Located at the intersection of Airport Freeway and Highway 161, Super 8 DFW Airport South offers free shuttle service to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport and has park-and-fly packages available. Super 8 DFW Airport South is perfect for travelers who seek clean, basic rooms and comfortable amenities, including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast, while having great access to many Dallas locations and attractions.
Highlights
  • Free SuperStart breakfast including fresh, hot waffles
  • Park-and-fly packages available
  • Truck and bus parking available

Rooms
Super 8 DFW Airport South features nice rooms for a good price. Guest rooms include queen, king or two double beds. Rooms also offer free Wi-Fi, AM/FM alarm clock radio, color cable TV with remote control, free local calls and convenient wake-up calls. Some king-bed rooms come with refrigerator and smoke-free rooms are available.
Property features
Super 8 DFW Airport South is located one mile from DFW international Airport and is close to Irving Mall, Texas Motor Speedway, Lone Star Race Park, Down Town Dallas, Dallas Market Center, World Trade Center, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ballpark at Arlington (home of the Texas Rangers) and Las Colinas Movie Studio.

For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
For dining, Red Lobster is located next door, and Bennigan’s, Olive Garden, Don Pablo’s, Chili’s and many other restaurants are located within two miles.
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (1 mi/2 km)
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Irving Mall (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Lone Star Racetrack (4 mi/6 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (7 mi/ 11 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (8 mi/13 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (21 mi/ 34 km)
  • Meeting and banquet facilities available
  • Free Wireless Internet
  • Free airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 DFW Airport South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Super 8 DFW Airport South Rooms

Standard Room
Guest room includes queen, king or 2 double beds. Room amenities are anything room specific such as: free Internet access, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote control, color cable TV, free local calls and wake-up calls.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 3.1 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 4.6 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 5.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul56
Business
Macclesfield
Feb 25, 2010

Good value, convenient, helpful

Very good value, simple but adequate in every way. Very helpful staff - free airport shuttle on demand. Good free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steak House - great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Md
Dec 29, 2009

The good, the bad and somewhat ugly

* The front desk was always empty with no staff to get help from. * I had a headache and came down to buy some asprins, i was told by the clerk the office was locked and they are waiting for the manager to come to work at 8:30, i did'nt get the asprin until 11:00 when she came in. * I thought there was a gym in the hotel but when i got there they was no gym. ( i guess that was my fault)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its quicker to walk to get to Denny's then to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Dec 14, 2009

Functional for the price

This hotel was fine for what we needed to do. We had an over night layover and they offered a free shuttle service to and from the airport at a very affordable price. Staff was very friendly, hotel was clean and offered a decent breakfast. I would say it needs some updating, the beds aren't that great, pillows were sparse and the TV didn't work. But for what we paid, the short amount of time we were there and no worries on renting a vehicle for the night, it was perfectly functional for us. I would stay there again for that situation, but probably wouldnt stay for an extended amount of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronlpll
Business
Saline, Mi
Nov 17, 2009

Wrong Date

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Cheap rate. Nothing fancy but adequate for getting a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFW layover
Business
Tulsa, OK
Nov 5, 2009

Great deal

Sent my elderly mother on a layover; hotel shuttle was timely, room had large television and the breakfast was well stocked. She was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 28, 2009

No complaints!!

We stayed here to attend the Dallas Cowboys game. It was about a 10 minute ride to game and 10 minute ride to airport...hotel is between two locations. It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and safe. You could hear (and see) planes taking off from airport, but it wasn't overly loud at all, just slightly noticeable. Nice breakfast available in the mornings and free shuttle service to/from airport...very prompt! Walking distance to Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & Walmart...among other shops! I'd stay again if given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

10 minute cab ride to Cowboy Stadium!!! GO COWBOYS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
Sep 27, 2009

Standard Stay

Didn't see any smoking rooms, yet the hallways smelt of smoke. Friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Great location for airport!

Staff was extremely friendly. Shuttle service to and from airport was excellent. We would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 6, 2009

Best price best service

Service is good match with price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mercer, Pa
Jun 4, 2009

clean room for one night-friendly manage

We just needed a place to stay close to the airport and return cr rental. fit the cause

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top