$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
View map of 4245 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damenjo
Business
amman jordan
Jan 31, 2011

exelant price and location

it was agood stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
damenjo
Business
amman jordan
Jan 31, 2011

exelant price and location

it was agood stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honkon
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jan 18, 2011

good hotel

you cannot expect too much for this price, so everything was all right with this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SIR BEV
Business
Springfield, IL
Dec 20, 2010

OK

If you looking for a place to sleep for a night or two, this place fits the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 29, 2010

"One night Away"

The service desk attendant was slow and hard to understand. The Bathroom was not very clean or appealing. Breakfast was not available as needed---had to hunt someone down and wait for them to refill the breakfast bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Nov 27, 2010

sports trip

no comparsion I stay at better hotel the last trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Nov 22, 2010

Great airport stay

I travel to Dallas 4 - 5 times a year & always stay here. It is a typical Super 8. Not fancy by any means, but clean & has a shuttle to the airport. It is cheaper than the surrounding hotels, & the staff is very accomodating. There are restaurants within walking distance... Red Lobster in the parking lot & a Denny's just a very short walk. A breakfast in the lobby in the mornings of muffins, toast & make your own hot waffles...coffee, juice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonyhx
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 6, 2010

Good for DFW next day flights.

Clean, modern hotel with free shuttle for overnighting between flights at DFW. Nice and efficient shuttle driver and hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Complimentary shuttle to and from DFW. Only 15-20 minutes between leaving hotel and checking in at airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Nov 5, 2010

good for the price

room was clean with clean linen nothing fancy. our room key would not work the next day so we would have to take it to the front desk to have them activate it every morning. bed and pillows were comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

red lobster in next parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 10, 2010

Worst hotel we have ever stayed in

We came to see the Rangers playoff game so it was in a good location. It took a very long time to check in b/c the guy was on the phone forever. The elevator sounded like it wasn't going to make it every time. The walls were paper thin. You could hear the TV next door and the people talking as if they were in our room. We could hear guys 3 rooms down partying. The beds were so very very small. I always say, its just a place to sleep but we didn't get much of that. If it was really cheap, I could explain it but it was $75, which I could have stayed at the Courtyard just a few more miles north for the same amount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Six Flags, The Ballpark and Cowboy Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top