$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
View map of 4245 West Airport Freeway, I-70在美西40号出口156-A, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Busy K
Business
Iowa
Mar 26, 2013

conference

very pleasant stuff, welcoming and inviting, it was nice to be there, free shuttle to the airport, free breakfast, and coffee 24/7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wei turtle super
Business
Dfw TX
Nov 2, 2012

Trip

Very decent for travoler fair price with high speed Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bass Guy
Business
Corsicana, Texas
Aug 12, 2012

Worth the bucks.

Friendly and helpful person at the front desk. I recommend this for a business stay. Not a lot of frills, but I had a peaceful, comfortable night. Ate the complementary breakfast the next morning. My second time to stay here. Will return when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Board member 78
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2012

Mid week stay

The hotel is ok, breakfast was great but the staff was not friendly at all. I'm really surprised that people in the hospitality business were not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimdyl
Business
Bellingham, WA
Aug 5, 2012

Tolerable

Good price, good housekeeping. Needs some maintenance, elevator noisy, cigarette smoke smell in lobby, check-in clerk distracted and not hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart right across the freeway.

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobi
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 2, 2012

airport shuttle

The time from airport arrival to being taken to hotel via the hotel's shuttle service was a little long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
holy moley amos
Business
florida
Jun 27, 2012

smelled like cigarette smoke

very marginal ,,, not at all like DFW Airport North, which is much clearner, is much better taken care of and where the rooms are signficantly larger and well-laid out ... on the upside, they were fair enough to allow me to cancel out of an extended stay, so I only had to endure their facility for a few days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Super 8 DFW Airport NORTH is about 6 miles north on Beltline, and a far, far superior stay for the same money

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
f u for this
Business
Dallas, TX
May 26, 2012

Review

The best thing about this hotel was the A/C & the bed. They charge you an extra $5/night if you need a frig for insulin. The water woiuld not go down in the tub after taking a shower. The ice maker on the 3rd floorn had been broken for quite some time. I did like that it was real close to Red Lobster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GMMEX
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Scoping out Dallas

Our experience was overall good. Our room key stopped working after one use though and the walls are paper thin, but the staff was very helpful and kind to fix that room key issue. The breakfast was great and fresh. We visited Dallas on a tight budget so breakfast was very important to have free with the room. We would probably stay there again. The location was good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Cool
Business
Fargo, ND, USA
Jan 10, 2012

WI-FI a Joke

The free WI-FI was a joke. I had to be moved closer to the lobby for it to work and even then it was very poor. The TV was missing the top 25% of the picture. This is a very old, run down property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster just across the Holiday Inn Express parking lot. (Stay there instead) It was also close to the rental car return which is why I stayed there.

Back to menu Return to top