$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Super 8 DFW Airport South

2 stars
View map of 4245 West Airport Freeway, I-70在美西40号出口156-A, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 DFW Airport South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peace Out
Business
Battle Ground, WA
May 22, 2014

Great deal for the price

Weather issue canceled our flight so we needed a last minute place for a layover. The room was clean and comfortable... Only problem we had was getting in touch with the airport shuttle... they were swamped with the extra people and the phone went straight to voicemail. Had to get a cab from the airport. No problem with the free shuttle in the morning tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bongwoo kim
Business
Edison NJ
Dec 4, 2013

Good overnght stay for air connection.

Other than the little confusion about the shuttle stop location at DFW, it was a real good value for one night stay in transition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Always Travels
Business
Chicago
Sep 30, 2013

Business Traveller

This hotel really needs an update. The location is good but it is too shabby to attract business travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Lobster across the parking lot is clean and offers good food and service.

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
active world traveler
Business
New York City
Aug 16, 2013

clean, comfortable with free shuttle to DFW

comfortable motel, satisfied with everything. a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RED LOBSTER, DENNY's very close; Also, a shopping mall within walking distance

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Le voyager
Business
California/ France
Jul 29, 2013

comme ci comme ça!

It 's sad to say but this super 8 can go both ways_bad or good_depending on the room you are given and the staff that helps you. few tips for this hotel_ you do not want a room on ground level, unless of course you'r fond of fighting cockroaches all night, so ask for a second or third floor room, I have had really good rooms on those floors for each of my stays. When it comes to the shuttle, don't expect a gentle ride in a timing manner, be prepare to call the hotel several time before getting your ride and be ready to beckon the driver in a flash so he/she stops for you.Expect at least 30/40 minutes to get the shuttle pick you up, but don't be keen in judging too fast, other hotels in the same price range are not any better, in fact, via my experience in this area, they are much worse! breakfast deal_ that's a good stuff, but do not get there at 6am because that's when they(staff) prepare it, so you won't get all the goodies_ 6:30 is much better if you want a nice breakfast. The morning staff is usually pretty helpful, better than late night ones. Also, very important in this hotel, unless you want a wake up call, I suggest you unplug your telephone when you get to your room so you won't get a call in the middle of the night, it happened plenty of time to me but now I know better and the word is_ unplug. Also, when you get to your room check for the fire alarm sensor and the shower working properly, as well as, your air conditioning_don not take it for granted that they are working properly before you inspect it. Once all these done, you should have a pretty good stay for your money. A 3 minutes walk takes you to Denny's restaurant. ATT_ this is the South super 8, don't be confuse with the others, this hotel staff and amenities are much better than their competitive confrere_ take my words for it. Bon Voyage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's restaurant

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drbeight
Business
Ohio
Jun 20, 2013

Average at Best

Expected more from the reviews, but here to say don't expect much. Rooms were adequate, my shower had been patched, lobby needed repairs. It served the purpose and was close to airport and rental car return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cheyenne44
Business
NV.
May 17, 2013

A place to crash over night

When i arrived they ha d no record of my reservation. Was this their fault or the travel companies? In any event it resulted in a 45 min. delay at check in. This in turn led to the nearest restaurant being closed when I went to dinner so I had to walk a long way to a dinner. At 11pm it poured rain as I walked back in the only clouse I had to wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashley The Business Woman
Business
Irving, Texas
May 16, 2013

Good for Business

Nice location to major freeways and close to airport. Good if you're just staying a few days on business but not the best place for a family getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buddy54
Business
Miami, FL
May 9, 2013

Not bad,

Not bad for the location and free 24 hour shuttle was the best part,,nice Red Lobster a 100 yards from the front door. Third time at this location and its cheaper then their own web site ! so for one night its a hit,, Bad part NO POOL ! ,,BEST PART FREE BREAKFAST AT 7AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RED LOBSTER IN SIGHT,,

Review of Super 8 DFW Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
solotrav13
Business
dallas, TX
May 3, 2013

one night

It was just what I needed for one night stay. The free shuttle to and from the airport was very much needed. Also the free wifi helped me limit my data usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top