$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway, 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Hotel!!

The staff was superb, the room was fantastic, and the dining was fabulous! I will definitely return... See full review

  • DHL Super Salesman
  • Jun 16, 2014
brief respite after a late flight

I was impressed at the newness and updated decor. The room was extremely comfortable with easy... See full review

  • bday gal celebrating 40
  • Mar 4, 2014
The Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel has unveiled an exciting transformation. A three-story atrium lobby, overlooking a sculptured stone water wall, will usher you to our redesigned front desk and set the tone for a relaxing stay.We offer our guests stylish, welcoming, and relaxing accommodations. Rest in one of our comfortable guest rooms or suites, featuring plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds and flat screen TVs with more than 70 HD channels. Upgrade to a Club Level guest room to enjoy exclusive access to the Sheraton Club Lounge. Offering airport panoramas from the top floor, the 24-hour Club Lounge features food and drinks throughout the day.Stay connected with complimentary High Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms and in the new Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Work out in the expansive 24-hour Sheraton Fitness center that has state-of-the-art equipment, including treadmills, elliptical machines, and stationary bikes. Or relax in our outdoor heated pool. Guests can enjoy a local craft beer or a cocktail at Whiskey Tango, our new atrium lobby lounge, or dine in Café Recolte, open daily for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.Just a short complimentary shuttle ride away from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), the hotel offers the perfect location for business and leisure travelers. We will help you plan a successful meeting or event in one of our newly updated meeting and banquet rooms. Whether you’re gathering a few colleagues or up to 1,000 special guests, you’ll find a great space to fit your needs.Enjoy a warm welcome and comfortable stay at the Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel.

Top hotels

Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.2 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.3 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.6 mi

Dining

ONE14 Restaurant & Wine Cellar
ONE14 offers hot dishes and a breakfast buffet, plus mouthwatering appetizers and entrees for lunch and dinner. Its award-winning Wine Cellar serves fine American wines by the bottle and the glass, and hosts small dinner parties by reservation.
Whiskey Tango
Our new atrium lobby lounge features Texas-style cocktails and locally brewed beers, plus coffee drinks and pastries each morning. In addition to large TVs for watching sports, live music performed most weeknights creates a fun, festive atmosphere.
LOCAL Texas Tap & Kitchen
LOCAL’s gastropub classics are perfectly paired with draught beers brewed in the Dallas area, one of the country’s hotspots for craft brewing. Watch a game on one of 16 flat screen TVs and play billiards, foosball, or shuffleboard.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calpey4
Business
Orlando
Aug 5, 2014

Long drive

Hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant took a very long time to serve us. Shower was dirty and moldy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DHL Super Salesman
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 16, 2014

Great Hotel!!

The staff was superb, the room was fantastic, and the dining was fabulous! I will definitely return when I am back in the Dallas area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bday gal celebrating 40
Business
Irving, TX
Mar 4, 2014

brief respite after a late flight

I was impressed at the newness and updated decor. The room was extremely comfortable with easy heating options & a down comforter. The two staff from room service the following morning were super accommodating, friendly professionals & the ladies at the desk & the concierge all helped answer questions & made pleasant conversation that was much appreciated after a late flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trainman1944
Business
LLubbock, Tx
Jun 27, 2013

Convenient for convention attending

Overall, a great experience. Concerned at first about proximity to DFW and noise factor.. Never heard a thing. Would like to have had valet parking, as not crazy about high priced hotel food, but skeptical about going out and not knowing parking proximity when returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trainman1944
Business
LLubbock, Tx
Jun 2, 2013

Great getaway

Very convenient because had two clinics in one in Frisco and one in Ft.Worth. Had to do some route adjusting because of road construction in Ft. Worth, but hotel located well enough to do this without adding an extra hour. My only complaint is the maids don't have a command of the English language. Left my "key" in my room, and I couldn't explain to her that I need her to use her passkey. She finally accompanied me down on the elevator #DON'T NEED YOUR KEY TO GO DOWN#_ to the downstairs desk and they gave me a new "card key".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bowjangles
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 2, 2012

Overnight business trip

Good place to stay. Convenient to DFW. Reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dana E
Business
ohio
Sep 17, 2012

just ok

I think it was over rated, room was clean,most staff was great couple need to find new jobs,amenities none... waited 1 hr to get picked up at the airport when i called 3 times and was told be there in 10 to 15 min. 3 dollars for a 6 oz orange juice? it wasnt that good....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNDISCLOSED
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Stayed only brief time but appreciate free upgrade to club level

Paid $113+tax; came in about 7pm and left at 4 am so just slept besides brief evening visit to club lounge Starwood member; given free upgrade to club level; lounge with free drinks and appetizers in the evening. Left at 4am so did not partake of free breakfast. Nice clean room; comfortable bed; nice amenities in bathroom. Given room on tenth floor facing freeway but room was quiet; good AC unit which was not noisy Front desk at reception and check-out rather unfriendly and curt; I had called ahead and requested and was granted free upgrade to club level; check-in desk seemed to almost resent that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poohvette
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Fabulous getaway

I had a wonderful stay! I checked in for 1 night stay and had such a fantastic experience that I booked a 2nd night. The staff was very courteous and welcoming starting with the lady at checkin (even at 10:30pm to the concierge to restaurant staff and manager to the general manager. I ordered breakfast to be delivered the next morning by hanging my order on the door. I called t ask about it that morn and everyone as so apologetic and my breakfast was delivered by the restaurant manager within 10 minutes from the time I called. It wascomplimentary due to the night help missed my order when making rounds. Then the hotel GM called to make sure the meal was delivered and was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Sue
Business
Nevada City, CA
Oct 16, 2010

Very comfortable hotel

Friendly, restful, well-appointed. Shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top