$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

2 stars
8150 Esters Blvd, State Rte 114 at Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Good value for overnight stay

Free roundtrip Shuttle to airport was a big plus. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. See full review

  • P TAM
  • Aug 20, 2014
Red Roof Inn

Due to lower airfare to fly out of Dallas than from our nearby city, we decided to stay at this Red... See full review

  • OutOfCountry
  • Jun 1, 2014
A great location, only 2.4 miles from DFW International airport - take advantage of our FREE shuttle service to and from the airport. Red Roof Dallas - DFW North is near Las Colinas, Grapevine Mills Mall and the new Cowboys Stadium. Our family friendly hotel is also a short distance to Six Flags, and Texas International Speedway.

Hotel Map

32.9184 -97.007
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 2.40, MI, E; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 13.10, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room - Our best room with free WiFi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, large work area and in-room coffee.
Standard
2 Full Beds with free WiFi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.3 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.3 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.7 mi

Dining

Denny s
Walking Distance
Benton s
Walking Distance
Scoops
Walking Distance
Champ s Bar Grill
3 Miles
The Keg Steakhouse
3 Miles
Chili s
4 Miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P TAM
NY
Aug 20, 2014

Good value for overnight stay

Free roundtrip Shuttle to airport was a big plus. Hotel staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ana M.
Irving, Texas
Jul 22, 2014

OK Stay

Place smelled bad, and too expensive for the quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shellybelly who's tired
Dallas, TX
Jul 20, 2014

Good room for the price

I probably won't stay here again only because I like the security of interior room access. Other than that it was a good deal for the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Having a Denny's just a parking lot away was a life saver!!

Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jabhab
Paris, Texas
Jul 19, 2014

Will do for quick stay!

We needed a place for a quick over night stay between flights, they had all we needed and we were comfortable enough.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
perryvicjules
Ft Worth, TX
Jul 18, 2014

clean room

Basic, very clean room. Comfy bed and easy to get to location. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's next door

Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SWsup
Sw Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2014

DFW Parking

I've used this property several times. It is on Esters Blvd which is close to the Airport. Denny's is next door. Free parking during your stay and free shuttle to Airport. Main reasons I use it. I'll use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

DFW

Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OutOfCountry
Arkansas
Jun 1, 2014

Red Roof Inn

Due to lower airfare to fly out of Dallas than from our nearby city, we decided to stay at this Red Roof which has a shuttle service. It was very convenient for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
raypo
Business
dallas
Apr 15, 2014

my stay

nice clean room. bathroom roomy. bed was good and for the price. king superior is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DVilla99
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 11, 2014

Hot Room w/Bad Customer Service

I only spent one night at this hotel. I flew in for a meeting at the DFW Airport. I was tired and hungry and needed to get some rest. The place is close to a Denny's, which was good, and the room was just okay. There was nothing special about it. However, the electricity went out in the building at 4 am. Luckily, I was using my phone as an alarm, and it was fully charged. When I called the front desk to complain, they basically pushed me aside and didn't want to hear the complaint. Good thing I only try things once. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff H.
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Mar 3, 2014

A Great Overnight

This Red Roof is a fabulous place to spend a DFW overnight. The shuttle is punctual, location is close to the airport, rooms are perfectly clean, front desk is completely professional, and the price is REALLY right. I have done this several times in the past three years and the experience is always very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search