$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

4 stars
221 East Las Colinas Blvd., East Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
78 reviews
Amazing Stay!

Luxury at a reasonable rate! The staff, grounds, service, and room experience were all perfect. See full review

  • svann10
  • Aug 25, 2014
A+++ hotel in Dallas

This is one of the hotel that I believe worth much more than the price. The hotel is very clean,... See full review

  • FFIRMANSJAH
  • Aug 5, 2014
The motto of the Omni Las Colinas Hotel Dallas is 'tranquil luxury,' and it certainly hits the mark with a lakeside whirlpool and serene lakeside jogging trails weaving around Lake Carolyn and the Mandalay Canal. A popular Dallas hotel for families due to its strict no-smoking policy, the property is loosely designed with an Asian theme. Notes of Burma, Thailand, and Vietnam are visible in the ornamental outdoor area 'Les Jardin', and the Omni hotels' trademark Mokara Spa treatments offer Texan charm with every manicure. Newspaper is available at the lobby of the hotel.
Key facts
  • 421 guest rooms, ranging from 449-square-feet to 2,890-square-feet
  • 3 restaurants: Trevi, Morsel's Coffee Shop, M Bar
  • Les Jardin outdoor dining and cocktail area
  • Mokara Salon and Spa
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour StayFit gym
  • Lakeside jogging/biking trails
  • Children's playground
  • 24-hour room service
  • Pets allowed (under 25 pounds, hotel restrictions apply)
  • Gift shop
  • High speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour Business Center and 31,000-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Located in the Las Colinas Urban Center in Irving, Texas and surrounded by beautiful waterways Lake Carolyn and the Elm Fork Trinity River, the Omni Mandalay Las Colinas occupies a quiet, leafy suburb that's just a 15-minute car ride from the heart of Dallas and Dallas Fort-Worth Airport (DFW). The family appeal continues with the Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park a few miles away, with five adrenaline-pumping rides, including a bungee jump for thrill-seekers of all ages.
Hints and tips
Fancy creating your own romantic Mediterranean getaway - in Dallas? Pick one of the Trevi restaurant's Italian-style specialties, such as prosciutto-wrapped sea bass, and take in the live piano in Les Jardin (Friday and Saturdays). After dinner, book yourself and your partner on a gondola cruise of Lake Carolyn and the Mandalay Canal, to bring the feel of Venice to the other side of the world.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
450 sq ft - Oversized guest room with King Bed includes sitting area with coffee table as well as fabric chairs and ottoman.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
450 sq ft - Oversized guest room with 2 Double Beds includes sitting area with coffee table as well as fabric chairs and ottoman.
Mandalay Suite 1 King Bed
670 sq ft - Featuring a separate living area with love seat as well as a table for two and a step-out balcony.
ADA Dlx 1 King bed
Accessible Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 450 Sq Ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
Deluxe Parlor Connector
Deluxe Parlor Room 1 King Murphy Bed Connector. Approx. 770 square feet. May be sold alone or with a Mandalay Suite. Features Sitting area and table and full wet bar.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 2.5 mi

Dining

Trevis
A warm and inviting Italian American restaurant featuring delicious authentic regional antipastas salads and soups and exquisite desserts. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Sun from 1100-1400. Dinner Mon-Sun from 1700-2200.
Les Jardins
Located in the Omni Mandalays spectacular lobby this elegant oasis is a great place to unwind and enjoy your favorite beverage. Thursday through Sunday the peaceful sounds of the piano fill the lounge.
MBar
Tucked away in a private corner of the main lobby through bamboo doors guarded by two bronze dogs is the M Bar. Guests can shoot pool or have a martini and try one of our single malt scotches or relax by watching sports on one of our six plasma TVs. Sun-Thurs from 1400-2359. Fri and Sat from 1400-0100.
Morsels
Located just off the Main Lobby Morsels offers guests freshly brewed coffee espresso and cappuccino daily as well as freshly baked pastries from our own pastry chefs. Later in the day light snacks and sandwiches are available. Open everyday from 0630-1900.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Client Connie
Business
Ida,MI
Jun 30, 2012

Clean, very good food, attentive staff

This was a great experience. The staff members were all very attentive, professional and helpful.Top rate service. What a pleasant surprise that the food was delicious in the restuarant. (Hotel food in my experience is usually awful). I ate a breakfast, lunch and dinner meal at the restaurant and the food and service were wonderful. I rented a suite with a King bed.The hotel guest room was clean, clean,CLEAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasTransplant2
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2012

Omni Mandalay

Beautiful hotel with all the amenities. Clean, quite and luxurious. All staff was very courteous. It was centrally located to our weekend functions and had a lowly view of the Dallas skyline. By far the nicest we have stayed in on numerous trips to Dallas. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vwArt
Business
Covington, Georgia
Sep 24, 2012

Great Staff, Wonderful Hospitality

Absolutely loved this hotel. The staff is so accommodating and genuinely gracious. We had a couple of small room issues, and they were taken care of immediately. Everything was so clean, the room was comfortable, very open and bright, lots of space, and up-to-date decor. The restaurant was wonderful, a bit pricey, but it fits with the hotel atmosphere and the food was worth it. We ate in the hotel several times because it was so good. We walked the beautifully landscaped grounds and even in the evening we felt very safe in the area. We would definetly stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DocSan
Business
North Caroilna
Sep 30, 2012

Omni Mandalay, Dallas

What a great surprise for our two dya business stay in Dallas. The queen suite was spacious , clean and well appointed. Breakfast outside was delicious with excellent service. Although we had previos dinner plans, we are looking forward to our next Dallas trip and dinner there. Outstanding value and service. Reminded me of a Ritz-Carlton....Pete Richards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast outdoors, weather permitting, order off the menu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugabeeval
Business
Falls Church, VA
Jan 2, 2013

Loved it!

I was only there for one night, but it was a great experience. Very nice staff, very clean room, good food and great location for me. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to the sub shop.. fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seansoj
Business
arizona
Jan 2, 2013

New years at Omni

From the staff to the accommodations simply fantastic one night or a week the finest place I have ever stayed thanks for a fantastic evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dimples for Life
Business
Portsmouth, VA
Jun 11, 2013

Simply superb

The best hotel that I have ever stayed at. The hotel was clean; it was quiet; and the staff went out of their way to accomodate. There was always a smile on everyone's face, and we were always greeted. The food was very, very tasty. Would stay there over and over again...Thank you so much Omni staff for a great place to stay...and for your great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doc Pete
Business
North Carolina
Oct 6, 2013

Great Dallas Hotel

Omni Mandalay is the most comfortable hotel we' ve stayed at in our 20 years visiting Dallas for business. Close to the airport and the Las Colinas area is very beautiful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Trevi restaurant is a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inspired by a castle
Business
Florida
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect for a romantic getaway

The stay was a mix of business and pleasure. The location was very nice as it was on the water as well as being able to see downtown Dallas. The staff was beyond AMAZING! They far surpassed my expectations as well as my friend that stayed with me. We were both extremely pleased and satisfied at the end of the weekend. We will definitely be staying here on the next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inspired by a castle
Business
Florida
Nov 9, 2013

traveler

Great stay. The hotel is located conveniently to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top