$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

4 stars
221 East Las Colinas Blvd., East Las Colinas Blvd., Irving, TX 75039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
108 reviews
Great Hotel

The Omni Mandalay Hotel in Irving Texas was wonderful. The hotel was clean and welcoming. My... See full review

  • Caldurango
  • Mar 17, 2014
Perfect Gateway

I went with my family to see the Pink concert in November and we had a great time. My daughter and... See full review

  • OKC1
  • Dec 3, 2013
The motto of the Omni Las Colinas Hotel Dallas is 'tranquil luxury,' and it certainly hits the mark with a lakeside whirlpool and serene lakeside jogging trails weaving around Lake Carolyn and the Mandalay Canal. A popular Dallas hotel for families due to its strict no-smoking policy, the property is loosely designed with an Asian theme. Notes of Burma, Thailand, and Vietnam are visible in the ornamental outdoor area 'Les Jardin', and the Omni hotels' trademark Mokara Spa treatments offer Texan charm with every manicure.
Key facts
  • 421 guest rooms, ranging from 449-square-feet to 2,890-square-feet
  • 3 restaurants: Trevi, Morsel's Coffee Shop, M Bar
  • Les Jardin outdoor dining and cocktail area
  • Mokara Salon and Spa
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour StayFit gym
  • Lakeside jogging/biking trails
  • Children's playground
  • 24-hour room service
  • Pets allowed (under 25 pounds, hotel restrictions apply)
  • Gift shop
  • High speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour Business Center and 31,000-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Located in the Las Colinas Urban Center in Irving, Texas and surrounded by beautiful waterways Lake Carolyn and the Elm Fork Trinity River, the Omni Mandalay Las Colinas occupies a quiet, leafy suburb that's just a 15-minute car ride from the heart of Dallas and Dallas Fort-Worth Airport (DFW). The family appeal continues with the Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park a few miles away, with five adrenaline-pumping rides, including a bungee jump for thrill-seekers of all ages.
Hints and tips
Fancy creating your own romantic Mediterranean getaway - in Dallas? Pick one of the Trevi restaurant's Italian-style specialties, such as prosciutto-wrapped sea bass, and take in the live piano in Les Jardin (Friday and Saturdays). After dinner, book yourself and your partner on a gondola cruise of Lake Carolyn and the Mandalay Canal, to bring the feel of Venice to the other side of the world.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
450 sq ft - Oversized guest room with King Bed includes sitting area with coffee table as well as fabric chairs and ottoman.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
450 sq ft - Oversized guest room with 2 Double Beds includes sitting area with coffee table as well as fabric chairs and ottoman.
Mandalay Suite 1 King Bed
670 sq ft - Featuring a separate living area with love seat as well as a table for two and a step-out balcony.
ADA Dlx 1 King bed
Accessible Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 450 Sq Ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available near toilet shower and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet and sink are no higher than 29 inches from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available.
Deluxe Parlor Connector
Deluxe Parlor Room 1 King Murphy Bed Connector. Approx. 770 square feet. May be sold alone or with a Mandalay Suite. Features Sitting area and table and full wet bar.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8673 -96.9379
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 10.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.50, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.7 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 2.3 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 2.5 mi

Dining

Trevis
A warm and inviting Italian American restaurant featuring delicious authentic regional antipastas salads and soups and exquisite desserts. Breakfast Mon-Sun from 0700-1100. Lunch Mon-Sun from 1100-1400. Dinner Mon-Sun from 1700-2200.
Les Jardins
Located in the Omni Mandalays spectacular lobby this elegant oasis is a great place to unwind and enjoy your favorite beverage. Thursday through Sunday the peaceful sounds of the piano fill the lounge.
MBar
Tucked away in a private corner of the main lobby through bamboo doors guarded by two bronze dogs is the M Bar. Guests can shoot pool or have a martini and try one of our single malt scotches or relax by watching sports on one of our six plasma TVs. Sun-Thurs from 1400-2359. Fri and Sat from 1400-0100.
Morsels
Located just off the Main Lobby Morsels offers guests freshly brewed coffee espresso and cappuccino daily as well as freshly baked pastries from our own pastry chefs. Later in the day light snacks and sandwiches are available. Open everyday from 0630-1900.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 15, 2008

Have It Your Way

Whether it be for fun, business, reunions, etc. this hotel can accomodate you. The room was very large and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We had a great view looking out over the city and lake. The walking trails around the lake were nice for our morning and evening stroll. There were many places to shop and eat within walking distance. The stadium was just a few miles away. The hotel restaurant was very nice with great food and a wonderful staff. From the people who parked our car, checked us in, carried our luggage, answered our questions, and waited on us; you would have thought we were their only customers. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed a much needed time to rest and relax. We look forward to our next visit to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to order the breakfast buffet. It is wonderful. There is everything imaginable available including your choice of omelets, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, organic cereals,muffins, breads, juice, coffee and more. And you don't have to get up at dawn to get in on it. They actually serve late breakfast!

Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Oct 15, 2009

very comfortable place

no comment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Aug 2, 2008

Nice Hotel

The Omni Mandalay is a very nice property near the airport. Rooms are modern and clean. They accomidated my request for an early check in & a late check out. My complaints are the cost of the internet service in the business center & the music by the pool. It was very loud & dated. The work our facility is first class & so is the rest of the property. I would reccomend this property for both leasure or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving
Dec 26, 2008

Great value for money

I love Omni Mandaley! You get so much more than what you pay for - spacious room,very friendly staff,great service,clean etc...! I recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of nice restaurants within 2-5 minutes of drive. Very convenient location.

Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeJuan
Corpus Christi, TX
Aug 13, 2007

Very accomodating and secure

This was an enjoyable stay at the hotel. They were clean and the suites were spacious enough for two people. The separate shower was nice and large and the bed comfortable. The hotel is minutes away from shopping and the concierge/bellhop was very helpful. I would definitely like to stay there again. We got a rate that afforded us to enjoy a 5 star hotel at a 3 star rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

La Galleria and a premier mall is 15 minutes away and outlet shopping is about 30 minutes away in Allen, Tx

Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving
Dec 26, 2008

Great value for money

I love Omni Mandaley! You get so much more than what you pay for - spacious room,very friendly staff,great service,clean etc...! I recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of nice restaurants within 2-5 minutes of drive. Very convenient location.

Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving
Nov 27, 2008

great value for money

The Omni Madalay is a great plac to stay. The hotel is well maintained and the staff were vey friedly. I loved the spacious room. I would recmmend Omni Madaley to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

row of nice restaurants such as Cippriani, Blue Fish, Cool River and more just a few minutes away.

Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jul 14, 2007

Great for a getaway weekend

Very nice large room. Great views. Nice Landscape. Very helpful desk. Grateful to assist with even the smallest of tasks. Close to lots of great restaurants. Great location and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool River Cafe is a short drive. Not really a cafe, but a very upscale restaurant with a huge bar, live entertainment, pool tables.

Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irving
Nov 27, 2008

great value for money

The Omni Madalay is a great plac to stay. The hotel is well maintained and the staff were vey friedly. I loved the spacious room. I would recmmend Omni Madaley to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

row of nice restaurants such as Cippriani, Blue Fish, Cool River and more just a few minutes away.

Review of Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 29, 2010

Satisfying Stay

We've stayed here before and have been completely satisfied with our accommodations and service. This last time, however, there were 3 weddings happening during our stay with lots of guests and confusion. Unfortunately, our room was given away in the chaos, but we were taken care of and given a bigger, better room. Again, totally pleased and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top