Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline ★★

2.6 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is one of the fastest growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. Now, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and a free daily continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well Bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.2 / 5
$34
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$48
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$49

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Guest laundromat
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • FAX
  • Copy service

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Safe
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Microwave
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

2.6 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.3/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

It served it's purpose

Would recommend Tue, Dec 31, 2013
It was'nt the best or worst hotel I ever stayed. It served my purpose because it was close to every where I need to go. It was less than 15 minutes from the airport the stadium and downtown Dallas. Would I stay there again? I don't know. I would try to find a uper tier hotel. But if they were all booked. I'd go back.

| Harrisburg, pa Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

it was ok

Would not recommend Fri, Dec 6, 2013
The staff was very nice. The room was clean but it was cheap. Kinda like motel 6. I expected more from Microtel.

| wichita falls, tx Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not happy

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 3, 2013
We are not the type to do reviews, but this hotel was terrible. When we checked in, they put us in the wrong room. Gave us 1 queen been when we needed 2. When they switched us to the other room, there were 2 cockroaches in our bathtub. There were stains all over the bed and sheets. It was disgusting. If we didn't have such a long day traveling, we would have packed up and went and found something else. Do not stay here. It is awful!

| Irving, Tx Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Family trip with parents

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 8, 2013
This hotel was cheap. You get what you pay for. The bed was nice but the hotel was very dirty especially the carpets in the room and hall. In addition, There was no way to turn the air down. It was either really cold or off. If given the chance, we would not stay here again.

| Colorado Springs, CO. Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cleanliness

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 23, 2013
When we got there it was very inviting and the room was clean. Except there was a lot of broken things in our room. There was a grate type thing that went over the lights above one of the beds. It was broken and just propped up beside the bed. Both fire sprinklers were loose coming out of the ceiling. There was a major sticky spot at the end of one of the beds. I put a washcloth over it so my foot wouldnt get whatever it was on it and when we came back to the hotel our room was cleaned but the towel was gone and he sticky spot still there. The mini fridge kept things cool but leaked and made all sorts of noises

Time saver

It was a short 20 minute drive to south dallas

| Jordan, Minnesota Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Never recommend it.

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 19, 2013
Even the price was low, my experience was really expensive, considering that they don´t have a shuttle to/from the airport. I expent $62.00 dlls in taxis. Higher than the hotel rate!!! The phone and the internet were not working. The room was dirty and the whole hotel stinks....

| TAMPA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

BED BUGS!!!

Would not recommend Sun, Jun 2, 2013
Let me say the location is great, in the middle of everything, however the hotel itself was not so great. We stayed there two nights, the morning of our departure, I noticed something crawling on the bed. Upon closer inspection...it appeared to be a bed bug. I googled an image to confirm my suspicions and sure enough...BED BUGS. I pulled the sheets off of the mattress and there where more. I informed the front desk immediately. I was told "Well today is your last day anyway, I'll get someone to call pest control". She wasn't concerned with if my daughter or I had been bitten or not. Didn't offer a partial refund or anything. Then to top that off, there is only one washer and one dryer. Never again!

| Irving, TX Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

not bad

Would recommend Fri, May 17, 2013
got the room for $36!!! happy with it! of course you get what you pay for... we got a 1-br standard room... we were happy that it has a microwave and mini fridge...and they still ahve those box-shaped tvs... loved the location! super close to the airport!!!

| Virginia Beach, VA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Apr 22, 2013
Great location!!!!!! Internet was hit or miss but everything else was fine!

| Colorado Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Short trip

Would recommend Sun, Mar 17, 2013
The experience is good. Cleanliness,amenities are sufficient. Only negative experience was missing remote control while flipping the tv channels which caused little inconvenience. Otherwise everything was good.

| Tulsa,Oklahoma Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Irving Arts Center 2.1 mi
Mandalay Canal 3.6 mi
National Scouting Museum 3.9 mi
Texas Stadium 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz