Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

2 stars
3232 W. Irving Blvd, Irving, TX 75061
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Wed-Sunday 12/14

It's a no frills hotel. My room was very clean as were all linens, the room was kept, my flat... See full review

  • stevenindallastx
  • Dec 19, 2011
Perfect 11

Great place, great rooms! See full review

  • Perfect 11
  • Nov 26, 2010
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is one of the fastest growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. Now, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and a free daily continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well Bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 3.6 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neisy
Business
Baltimore, Md
Dec 29, 2010

Please don't stay here

1. The key had to be recharged everyday stopped working 2. They never cleaned my room. There 4 days. 3. Breakfast was supposed to be served from 6:30-9:30. That was a joke. Went down at 8:00 and no hot coffee and no food. I spoke with the desk clerk, his response was it was hot coffee at 6:30. They don't replenish the food. You better get there at 6:30 if you want to eat. They had a waffle iron, that was dirty with old burned waffle, and they never cleaned it out and they kept putting the same batter out everyday to use. (Nasty). I tried to clean the waffle iron several times. 4.Had to call several times to get towels, soap. I would look for the maid and take towels and soap because the maids would never bring us towels. 5. Staff was rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to eat breakfast out everyday. or bring your own food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevenindallastx
Business
San Antonio
Feb 8, 2012

Visit Feb 6 & 7, 2012

I would not recommend as I have in the past. Noise in the hotel at all hours from visitors as well as surrounding property was bothersome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fia's Mom
Business
Irving, Texas
May 26, 2012

Unclean- poor value

Upgraded to sofa bed for daughter. Had no sheets or extra pillows for it and the mattress was absolutely filthy. The carpet in the lobby was very stained and had a musty smell. Bed mattress sagged in the middle. The "hot" breakfast was a joke. Very thankful it was just a stop and sleep situation on our way to real destination. Not even 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
danielhankey
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Nov 9, 2012

micro irving needs to clean itself up

1.The door didn't work correctly. 2.There was a strong mold smell. 3.The towles were dirty. 4.The sheets had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Irving Mom
Business
Irving, TX
Jun 2, 2013

BED BUGS!!!

Let me say the location is great, in the middle of everything, however the hotel itself was not so great. We stayed there two nights, the morning of our departure, I noticed something crawling on the bed. Upon closer inspection...it appeared to be a bed bug. I googled an image to confirm my suspicions and sure enough...BED BUGS. I pulled the sheets off of the mattress and there where more. I informed the front desk immediately. I was told "Well today is your last day anyway, I'll get someone to call pest control". She wasn't concerned with if my daughter or I had been bitten or not. Didn't offer a partial refund or anything. Then to top that off, there is only one washer and one dryer. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Consumer
Business
TAMPA
Jun 19, 2013

Never recommend it.

Even the price was low, my experience was really expensive, considering that they don´t have a shuttle to/from the airport. I expent $62.00 dlls in taxis. Higher than the hotel rate!!! The phone and the internet were not working. The room was dirty and the whole hotel stinks....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted Traveler 2013
Business
Irving, Tx
Dec 3, 2013

Not happy

We are not the type to do reviews, but this hotel was terrible. When we checked in, they put us in the wrong room. Gave us 1 queen been when we needed 2. When they switched us to the other room, there were 2 cockroaches in our bathtub. There were stains all over the bed and sheets. It was disgusting. If we didn't have such a long day traveling, we would have packed up and went and found something else. Do not stay here. It is awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 27, 2010

Not worth the savings!!!

It's better if you pay another ten of fifteen dollars for a better hotel. The savings are not worth the stay. Room too small, dirty sheets, head shower came out (reported it in the morning and have to remind them to fix it at night.) This is not the place to bring your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah111
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

It smells with a big crack in a bathtub!

First, they sent us to an uncleaned room. Second, Sticky towels and they smell. Third, you can hear everything: next room neighbors, traffic, Home Depot delivery trucks. Last, the tub doesn't drain. Plus there is a big crack on it. Hope the water doesn't get to the first floor. Too tired to ask them to change the room again. Oh well....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach, FL
Jul 24, 2010

What Happened to My Reservation?

Had a reservation with a confirmation number. When I arrived, they told me that there were no rooms available! They sent me to another hotel that was at least 15 miles away...not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top