Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

2 stars
View map of 3232 W. Irving Blvd, Irving, TX 75061

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Wed-Sunday 12/14

It's a no frills hotel. My room was very clean as were all linens, the room was kept, my flat... See full review

  • stevenindallastx
  • Dec 19, 2011
not bad

got the room for $36!!! happy with it! of course you get what you pay for... we got a 1-br standard... See full review

  • rr89
  • May 17, 2013
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is one of the fastest growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. Now, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and a free daily continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well Bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 3.6 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

41% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevenindallastx
Business
San Antonio
Dec 19, 2011

Wed-Sunday 12/14

It's a no frills hotel. My room was very clean as were all linens, the room was kept, my flat screened worked, appliances worked all bulbs worked, new carpet, a little dated, if you're a bit picky, you will not like this place. The breakfast needs a lot of work and a much larger space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great ethnic restaurants on the other side of the free way. Vietnamese, Japanese, Thai, Indian. Mexican food is okay. Best to you here at this hotel. Go with an open mind!

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ammmmm
Business
spring,tx
Aug 12, 2012

good value

good, needs a little cleain in common area hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

everything close by

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andunje
Business
wichita, ks, usa
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect gateway with friends

Clean, good locations- near shopping areas and food, don't forget to order pizza from italian crust it was delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPRoadWarrior
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2012

Good value for the money

Very comfortable room, nice amenities and in walking distance of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Indian
Business
Tulsa,Oklahoma
Mar 17, 2013

Short trip

The experience is good. Cleanliness,amenities are sufficient. Only negative experience was missing remote control while flipping the tv channels which caused little inconvenience. Otherwise everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rr89
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
May 17, 2013

not bad

got the room for $36!!! happy with it! of course you get what you pay for... we got a 1-br standard room... we were happy that it has a microwave and mini fridge...and they still ahve those box-shaped tvs... loved the location! super close to the airport!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Apr 12, 2010

Reasonably priced

Older hotel, but clean. Friendly staff. Will suit needs if just there to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmiJW
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 7, 2011

It was OK

The hotel was nice and had everything we needed for our stay. The biggest problem was the noisy AC unit, which happened to be under the window, right next to the bed. We couldn't sleep the whole night and opening the window was not an option because the back of hotel was next to Home Depot. The store was restocking in the middle of the night and the noise was unbearable. I paid an extra of $19 for well accommodated room and I don't think it was given to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's, Golden Coral, I Hoop

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cowboys lover
Business
Harrisburg, pa
Dec 31, 2013

It served it's purpose

It was'nt the best or worst hotel I ever stayed. It served my purpose because it was close to every where I need to go. It was less than 15 minutes from the airport the stadium and downtown Dallas. Would I stay there again? I don't know. I would try to find a uper tier hotel. But if they were all booked. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ssub
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Decent Value

The staff was helpful the owner was haughty and indifferent Not honoring the word about hotel drops that they advertise and promise while in Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

irving mall is right across and the beltline north has many food varieties

Back to menu Return to top