Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

2 stars
3232 W. Irving Blvd, Irving, TX 75061
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
36 reviews
Wed-Sunday 12/14

It's a no frills hotel. My room was very clean as were all linens, the room was kept, my flat... See full review

  • stevenindallastx
  • Dec 19, 2011
Perfect 11

Great place, great rooms! See full review

  • Perfect 11
  • Nov 26, 2010
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline - Enjoy a Quality Hotel Room at a Discount Hotel Price. Enjoy consistency, quality, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham is one of the fastest growing budget hotel chains in the US and the recipient of many awards and accolades over the years. Take it from those who know. Now, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham has added even greater value and convenience. We are pleased to be the first economy/budget hotel brand to offer guests free local and long distance calls within the continental United States, and free high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our hotel rooms. These new amenities compliment our other standard amenities including in-room remote controlled TVs with ESPN, CNN and one movie channel and a free daily continental breakfast. All this, plus our new upgraded Dream Well Bedding which features cozy down-like comforters wrapped between two crisp white sheets, upgraded thread count linens and extra pillows, make Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham the best choice for your next hotel stay. Experience for yourself how Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham offers the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our hotels soon. Reserve your room online today.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Irving Arts Center: 2.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 3.6 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevenindallastx
Business
San Antonio
Dec 19, 2011

Wed-Sunday 12/14

It's a no frills hotel. My room was very clean as were all linens, the room was kept, my flat screened worked, appliances worked all bulbs worked, new carpet, a little dated, if you're a bit picky, you will not like this place. The breakfast needs a lot of work and a much larger space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great ethnic restaurants on the other side of the free way. Vietnamese, Japanese, Thai, Indian. Mexican food is okay. Best to you here at this hotel. Go with an open mind!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bernee
Business
Irving, TX, USA
Nov 20, 2011

visiting friends

ask for a smoke free room, but there were burnt marks every where. the waffle batter had some black in it, the muffin tasted old. did not eat my breakfast their after my 1st. the hot water had black partials coming out of the faust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sarah111
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 6, 2011

It smells with a big crack in a bathtub!

First, they sent us to an uncleaned room. Second, Sticky towels and they smell. Third, you can hear everything: next room neighbors, traffic, Home Depot delivery trucks. Last, the tub doesn't drain. Plus there is a big crack on it. Hope the water doesn't get to the first floor. Too tired to ask them to change the room again. Oh well....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevenindallastx
Business
San Antonio
Sep 1, 2011

SAVE SAVE SAVE

LOOK, IF YOU are looking for a clean affordable safe place with clean rooms, this is the place. Run by a great family, they do a great job in trying to maintain this place. Sure it has some issues but cleanliness, safety and location is not the issue. You get what you pay for here. I'd rather spend my money having fun. It's a smaller hotel so not so much coming and going. Best to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maki-Boy Sushi and Pho Noodle. Affordable and good on Belt Line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
oklahoma city
Jun 20, 2011

getaway

It was good nice people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Was close to the malls ,Walmart an etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Apr 1, 2011

Nice Hotel Comfortable bed

The Hotel was nice. The Beds where very comfortable, the size of the room was good. The TV needs to be replaced (Bad Picture)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mall was across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Mar 8, 2011

good location

Hotel is right off the highway and seconds away from the Irving Mall and local bowling alley. Plenty of dining options nearby. The hotel itself was okay. Staff was not friendly at all and really didn't like being asked for anything. The room was pretty clean. Pull out sofa bed was horrible! We were afraid it was going to fall apart. Overall, it was decent for the price and a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's Mexican Cantina and Pappadeaux's Seafood Kitchen are great restaurants about 10 miles from hotel. Worth the short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmiJW
Business
Wilmington, NC
Mar 7, 2011

It was OK

The hotel was nice and had everything we needed for our stay. The biggest problem was the noisy AC unit, which happened to be under the window, right next to the bed. We couldn't sleep the whole night and opening the window was not an option because the back of hotel was next to Home Depot. The store was restocking in the middle of the night and the noise was unbearable. I paid an extra of $19 for well accommodated room and I don't think it was given to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's, Golden Coral, I Hoop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neisy
Business
Baltimore, Md
Dec 29, 2010

Please don't stay here

1. The key had to be recharged everyday stopped working 2. They never cleaned my room. There 4 days. 3. Breakfast was supposed to be served from 6:30-9:30. That was a joke. Went down at 8:00 and no hot coffee and no food. I spoke with the desk clerk, his response was it was hot coffee at 6:30. They don't replenish the food. You better get there at 6:30 if you want to eat. They had a waffle iron, that was dirty with old burned waffle, and they never cleaned it out and they kept putting the same batter out everyday to use. (Nasty). I tried to clean the waffle iron several times. 4.Had to call several times to get towels, soap. I would look for the maid and take towels and soap because the maids would never bring us towels. 5. Staff was rude!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to eat breakfast out everyday. or bring your own food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Irving/DFW Airport/Beltline

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 27, 2010

Not worth the savings!!!

It's better if you pay another ten of fifteen dollars for a better hotel. The savings are not worth the stay. Room too small, dirty sheets, head shower came out (reported it in the morning and have to remind them to fix it at night.) This is not the place to bring your family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top