$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

3 stars
4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, 4850 West John Carpenter Frwy, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Job!!

Very nice hotel for the price. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I would recommend... See full review

  • C. Haley
  • Sep 11, 2014
Fantastic hotel

Way more better than I expected to be! Classy, clean and very nice staff! See full review

  • nice hhhotel
  • Aug 25, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas D/FW Airport North was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport North is your best location for Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Centrally located in Irving between Dallas and Fort Worth, convenient highway access puts you close to all venues both cities have to offer, with AT&T Stadium and your Dallas Cowboys only minutes away. Enjoy nearby Old Town Grapevine and Grapevine Lake, or spend the day shopping at Grapevine Mills Mall, Bass Pro Shop and other centers. You will find dozens of restaurants within short driving distance. Here on business? We have meeting facilities and the necessary amenities to make your meeting a success. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast in the breakfast area off our airy lobby and work out in our fitness center. Relax in our outdoor pool and spa surrounded by an expansive courtyard. Rooms are spacious, with deluxe king rooms that include a microwave, refrigerator, and recliner. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel, including all guest rooms. The La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport North is convenient to Michael's corporate offices, Standard Motors, American Airlines and NEC Training centers, and a short drive to conventions at the sprawling Gaylord Texan. Located at DFW north entrance with easy access from Highway 114 (exit Freeport Parkway). Free airport shuttle from 5am-11pm daily - to/from DFW International Airport and within 5-mile radius of hotel (call hotel at 972-915-4022 to arrange pickup). Free parking available for guests during their stay. For additional parking options please contact the hotel.

Hotel Map

32.9176 -97.014
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 1.00, MI, NE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 11.40, MI, NW;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North Rooms

Deluxe
Non-Smoking Room with King Bed plus recliner and additional business features
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Non-smoking Room with 2 Double Beds and additional business features

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.6 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Stepmom
Atlanta
Sep 12, 2014

Helpful Staff

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed to print boarding passes and the manager allowed me to print them in the office when the business center printer malfunctioned. The staff in side of the office was very cheerful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C. Haley
Business
Kansas City
Sep 11, 2014

Great Job!!

Very nice hotel for the price. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! I will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to try the "Room Service". It's actually a restaurant that delivers to the hotel. I had the meatball calzone and it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Stone
Business
Keswick, VA
Aug 28, 2014

good value & location

Every thing was very good, value, location (near DFW for an early morning departure) and staff helpfulness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convenient to DFW

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cellodora
Canada
Aug 26, 2014

Excellent choice for airport layover

I was a little worried reading some reviews of this hotel but honestly, it was a great deal for the price. The room I stayed in was huge. Great comfy beds, huge bathroom, new flat-screen TVs, a desk with a nice office chair. They have a nice outdoor pool and lovely little sitting area in the lobby. Breakfast is included.. I didn't try it as I had an early departure (but the staff offered to put something together for me - very thoughtful!) Airport shuttle was standard and the driver, Sean, was polite and cheery. The hotel is not near anything except other hotels as DFW is notorious for overnight layovers, but this was a really solid choice. They were offering to take hotel guests in their van out to some restaurants and even offered to reimburse taxi fare when the van was busy with airport shuttles. They told me there wasn't anywhere to eat around the hotel but if you just need something quick, there is a 24-hour Whataburger at a gas station a 5-minute walk away from the hotel (turn left as you exit the front door and follow the sidewalk). I would definitely stay again, this hotel was great for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nice hhhotel
Spain
Aug 25, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Way more better than I expected to be! Classy, clean and very nice staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katnoli
Irving TX
Aug 13, 2014

Great Price and near DFW airport

I got in late and front desk personnel quickly and efficiently checked us in. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was enjoyable. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast attendant was pleasant and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinM
Iowa Park Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Overnight Stay

Early flight out and loved the closeness of the hotel to the airport. Staff very friendly and room was very clean. Will use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheap Engineer
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 9, 2014

Business Stay

Stayed here for 3 nights. Shuttle finished early so had to get a cab from the airport. Breakfast wasn't great but kept me going until lunch so saved me having to get something else. Overall it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap Engineer
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 20, 2014

Fine Stay

I stayed for 3 nights for work. The hotel is nothing fancy but it's clean and affordable. They offer free breakfast every morning, it's simple but keeps you going through lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K9 Guy
Dallas, TX, USA
Jun 9, 2014

Great place stay....Communication could need a little improvement

All is great at this location. Nice rooms and absolutely dog friendly. Great helpful staff. Only improvement could be the communication between staff on the logistics of room a availability to check it. Overall, great hotel establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search