$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

3 stars
5455 GREEN PARK DRIVE, IRVING, TX 75038
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
23 reviews
Wonderful weekend

My husband and I stayed for two nights to attend a weekend conference which was held here at the... See full review

  • AtHomeInTexas
  • Sep 3, 2014
Nice rooms and perfect location

Stayed here with a group of 4 couples while attending Cotton Bowl. Rooms are spacious and very... See full review

  • Brazito Bruce
  • Jan 5, 2014
Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet-dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite counter tops. Enjoy complimentary hotel-wide wireless high-speed internet. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:30am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. A 24-hour Grab and Go food outlet. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees. 15APR15 - 19APR15 - American Country Music Awards 50th Anniversary there is a Non refundable full prepayment, no change, no cancel imposed. There is a 100% deposit required for all reservations made during these dates. 09JAN15-12JAN15 - BCS Bowl Game there is a Non refundable full prepayment, no change, no cancel imposed. There is a 100% deposit required for all reservations made during these dates.

Hotel Map

32.8841 -96.9546
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 7.00, MI, NW; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 10.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas Rooms

RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 1.5 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 2.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 3.9 mi

Dining

Benihanas
Wonderful Japanese cuisine with family-style seating. Your waiter prepares your food to order at your table.
Red Hot and Blue
Memphis style barbeque
Blue Fish
Hibachi and sushi bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Average traveler 78
Colorado
Apr 8, 2013

Family friendly in Las Colinas

The staff is great. One of the friendliest housekeepers in the industry. Breakfast was more than sufficient for being complimentary. Staff was quick to refill the oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, eggs, french toast, bagels, donuts & coffee. The hotel isn't within walking distance of anything, except other hotels. Our only gripe was the noise. The doors, walls do nothing to suppress it. You can hear everything at all hours. Property is well-kept & clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Utah Business guy
SLC, utah
Mar 25, 2013

Good bang for your buck

The staff was very friendly and willing to answer my requests. Our first room was outside the designated smoking area so smoke came through the AC and we had to move rooms it smelt so bad. During our last day in the morning someone of the staff knocked on our door in the morning and woke us up in the morning and when I got to the door they were walking down the hall. It was weird. The breakfast is decent, they ran out of a lot of food quickly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas Bound
Florida
Nov 19, 2012

Will Go Back

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was great. The staff is super friendly (Cindy, Dani and Jo). They really went above and beyond to make sure that I had everything that I needed. The beds are comfortable and it's right next to the highway. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jag1596
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Aug 12, 2012

2 Day trip

This hotel was great. Room was nice and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know heading into the Irving area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck D63
Business
Golden, co
May 27, 2012

Friendly staff

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were nicely updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dynamomo
Business
Laguna Niguel, ca
Oct 30, 2011

Hyatt Place

it is standard Hyatt Place... always very friendly hotel staff, comfortable rooms, food late at night which is great when you are coming in after a light flight...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KMoD
Tyler, TX, USA
Oct 24, 2011

You dont get what you pay for!

We checked in late and I had a room with 2 double beds reserved. When we checked in they had obviously sold my room to someone else and I got a room with a king and a pull out couch which was also a handicap bathroom with the shower spilling into the rest of the rest room when anyone bathed. I was travelling with my wife and two step daughters. Miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dentist on the go!
Business
Ruston, Louisiana
Apr 6, 2011

Perfect For Business or Pleasure

Meeting in Irving. Location was perfect. Very easy to find, and the rooms clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty Hill, TX
Jan 31, 2011

Awesome hotel

Hyatt Place, across the board, is my favorite national hotel chain. We've stayed at this location many times. People were nice, hotel was quiet, parking was plentiful, room was spacious and clean. There's a Bennigan's right next door for dinner and drinks. I don't think you can go wrong with a Hyatt Place hotel, especially this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita Ks
Oct 15, 2009

VERY PLEASED

the distants to six flags was closer than we thought and easy to travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search