$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

3 stars
333 W. JOHN CARPENTER FREEWAY, IRVING, TX 75039
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
my stay

helpful staff, they super nice went ablve and beyond See full review

  • vanessa1
  • Mar 4, 2014
Complaining guests

The front desk called us to say that guests in the suite below were being disturbed by our kids'... See full review

  • Khola
  • Jan 26, 2014
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Irving Convention Center - Las Colinas is conveniently located just a short distance from DFW Airport , and sits adjacent to the new Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas . We invite you to feel at home at our all suite property that provides essential amenities for the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy a ride in our complimentary shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week including DFW Airport. While you are staying with us, please join us Monday through Thursday evenings from 5PM-7PM for our guest reception which includes complimentary beer, wine and hors d'oeuvres, or unwind at one of the over 40 dining options available within 5 miles. Business Travelers staying at our beautiful, recently renovated property in the prestigious Las Colinas area will benefit from our convenient location to many major companies including AT&T, BAE Systems, CarMax, Commercial Metals, Darling International, Santander, Kimberly Clark, Global Knowledge, Horizon Services Group, Verizon, Exxon Mobile, Microsoft, ONeal Steel, US Staffing and many more. During your stay with us, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, renovated fitness room with new Precor Equipment , free wireless access and our complimentary hot breakfast buffet.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8772 -96.9459
Nearby airports
Love Field Airport, (DAL), 10.00, MI, W; Dallas, Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 7.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Mandalay Canal: 0.9 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 1.9 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 3.2 mi

Dining

Champps Americana Restaurant
At Champps we have focused on redefining American Cuisine, so you get the best of both worlds. As soon as you walk into the door you feel the atmosphere oozing from our Champpions, ready and eager to serve a heaping portion of Burgers, Beer and Sports. Ou
The Keg Steakhouse
When it comes to steak, The Keg serves only the finest cuts. They are aged for tenderness. Then, a very special blend of seasonings is added to lend unique flavor while still allowing the natural properties of the high quality, well aged beef to be enjoye
Blue Fish Japanese Restaurant
The Blue Fish is like no other restaurant and bar. By the unique design of the restaurant, we have created an atmosphere that will provide our guests with an unparalleled dining experience. The bar and dining room converge with exquisite tastes of the f
The Cellar
Looking for an exciting bar or lounge near our Irving-Las Colinas hotel? Visit The Cellar located in downtown Las Colinas. They feature nightly specials. Check their calendar for live music.
Sfuzzi
Located in trendy Las Colinas, Sfuzzi is a fusion of a lounge atmosphere with a fine dining restaurant. Features outdoor bar as well as live music.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

Overall score

4 / 5
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
nashvile, tn
Jun 15, 2009

It was great!!!

New. Non-smoking. Granite everywhere. No restaurants within walking distance...yet, but we had a car, so no problem. Everyone was very nice. Would recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tons of shopping and eateries within short dirve.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

Reviewer score

4
johntemus
ATL
Jun 14, 2009

Good Trip

Confrence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

Reviewer score

4
New Texan
Dayton, OH
Jun 1, 2009

Nice and relaxing getaway

I was looking for a new house while I was in Texas. The room at the hotel was great and the breakfast was nice also and saved me some money. The only thing that was bad was my coffeepot was broken and was never fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

Reviewer score

5
Ted the Wisconsinite
Sheboygan, WI
May 9, 2009

Relaxing Getaway in Las Colinas

Was greeted right away by the person working behind the counter, he was very friendly. The room was a good size with a lot of furniture to relax on. Very clean room and very quiet. Slept like a rock on the bed with 4 comfortable pillows. Extremely helpful service. Enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

Reviewer score

4
le Salsa
Indiana
May 9, 2009

good

Hotel is new, very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for playing Fox News channel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to rent a car to drive 10 miles to the nearest shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites IRVING CONV CTR - LAS COLINAS

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Erie, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Great staff, wonderful room - grandkids

The room was great, enjoyed the spacious living area, the large bed. My grand kids who live in the area opted to stay with me and we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top