$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

3 stars
View map of 5000 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Great place for dfw

Great price nice rooms good breakfast friendly staff See full review

  • Barkay
  • Jan 12, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

Hotel is very conveniently located near the north side of the airport. The staff is very courteous.... See full review

  • NKAP
  • Feb 19, 2014
Step off the plane and into comfort at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North, very close to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, Fed-Ex and UPS, major highways, restaurants, golf and a winery. This hotel, which does not allow smoking, offers complimentary wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast buffet. Take advantage of the workout center, open around the clock, and splash in the outdoor pool and the jetted tub. Refresh your wardrobe with our laundry facilities and book the meeting rooms for social and business needs. This hotel also offers complimentary wireless Internet access in public areas, fax service, and a variety of presentation supplies and equipment to make your work easier. Mingle at the social hour on Wednesday nights. Select suites are available with separate bedrooms and full kitchens, ideal for longer stays.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.6 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.8 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jan Jill Erin
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

This hotel needs to be remodeled. The sprinkler was hanging from the ceiling, the floor tiles were cracked. Itall needs to be gutted and remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barkay
Business
Tlaquepaque
Jan 12, 2015

Great place for dfw

Great price nice rooms good breakfast friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RiosAdventures
Business
San Antonio
Sep 9, 2014

Would be a better place if they maintained the room AC's

After checking in I took the family up to the room and our keys did not work. Once I got them fixed at front desk we were able to get into a warm room. I set the AC low and waiting a couple of hours before calling the front desk. A couple of hours later and it still did not get below 81. I looked inside the AC vent a noticed a filter clogged with dust and debree, which was probably the cause. I had to go down to the office at 11:30 PM for a room change and relocate the family. Although this room was a lot cooler it struggled to hold a temp during the day. I also noticed this AC filter was caked in dust. Day 2 at the new room and we got locked out. Our keys stopped working again. I had to make another trip to the front desk to get them fixed. Regarding breakfast, be sure to get down there before 9:30 because that is when the crowds come and food gets wipped out. It seems that they stop putting food out and don't keep breakfast stocked up until 10. The side door to the swimming pool doesn't work so you end up having to go all the way around to front of hotel to get back in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You got to checkout historic Grapevine and take the train ride. It is awesome!

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quincy Blue
Business
Texas
Sep 7, 2014

Clean Room

This hotel is located directly over the fence from DFW Airport. Good location, very safe area. The room and hotel was very clean and served a marginal continental breakfast. The only complaints (if I have to list them) would be the cheapness of the towels and toiletries. The towels are so thin that it takes two to dry after a shower and the toiletries are of no quality. The housekeeping staff began hall vacuuming duties at 7:20 am and if I hadn't been awake by then, it would have woke me up. Overall, a nice clean room and comfortable location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wandae
Business
missoula, mt
Jul 13, 2014

single trip

very nice and clean motel. Very helpful and nice people working there, Easy to get to Airport. Only thing is that there are no resturants/lounges close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFW south viajero
Business
Brownsville, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Overall Very Good despite others' past reviews

We booked a Dbl Queen Suite and everything in there was functional, mini-fridge, a/c, everything in the bathroom, etc... Location of room was great. We even used the iron/ironing board as we hoped was included. Only the telephone in the room seemed not to pick up line/signal but we quickly got a response from front desk for personal help. Breakfast was included but preferred to eat at a restaurant as planned, so I cannot say anything negative or postive about it. But as we passed along the dining room, the area didnt look inviting, it looked dark as well as eaters didn't really look enthusiastic about it. Beds and pillows were really comfortable. Front desk may sometimes be very busy and slow but overall expirience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Z
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Decent airport hotel

The hotel van picked us up at DFW at 11:30 pm, much better than trying to find a cab. Room was clean, had a kitchenette with sink, fridge, microwave. Hotel was showing a little age but overall was a good value, breakfast was above average for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Jordan
Business
Tyler, Tx
Apr 13, 2014

Comfy cozy

Okay, this hotel is a little older but the room was freshly painted, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. Thumbs up for a hot breakfast and a great location as well. Recommend for a comfy cozy place to stay near the airport for very reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fighting out
Business
Abilene, Texas
Apr 13, 2014

very clean and great area around the airport

Good and relaxing its a great place to stay. Its close to shopping mall and dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine mall

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKAP
Business
Euless, TX
Feb 19, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

Hotel is very conveniently located near the north side of the airport. The staff is very courteous. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast selection is good. Overall, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top