$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

3 stars
5000 Plaza Drive, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Wonderful Hotel

Hotel is very conveniently located near the north side of the airport. The staff is very courteous.... See full review

  • NKAP
  • Feb 19, 2014
Overall Very Good despite others' past reviews

We booked a Dbl Queen Suite and everything in there was functional, mini-fridge, a/c, everything in... See full review

  • DFW south viajero
  • Jun 2, 2014
Step off the plane and into comfort at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North, very close to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, Fed-Ex and UPS, major highways, restaurants, golf and a winery. This hotel, which does not allow smoking, offers complimentary wireless Internet access and complimentary breakfast buffet. Take advantage of the workout center, open around the clock, and splash in the outdoor pool and the jetted tub. Refresh your wardrobe with our laundry facilities and book the meeting rooms for social and business needs. This hotel also offers complimentary wireless Internet access in public areas, fax service, and a variety of presentation supplies and equipment to make your work easier. Mingle at the social hour on Wednesday nights. Select suites are available with separate bedrooms and full kitchens, ideal for longer stays.

Hotel Map

32.9183 -97.0177
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.6 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.8 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 8.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFW south viajero
Brownsville, Texas
Jun 2, 2014

Overall Very Good despite others' past reviews

We booked a Dbl Queen Suite and everything in there was functional, mini-fridge, a/c, everything in the bathroom, etc... Location of room was great. We even used the iron/ironing board as we hoped was included. Only the telephone in the room seemed not to pick up line/signal but we quickly got a response from front desk for personal help. Breakfast was included but preferred to eat at a restaurant as planned, so I cannot say anything negative or postive about it. But as we passed along the dining room, the area didnt look inviting, it looked dark as well as eaters didn't really look enthusiastic about it. Beds and pillows were really comfortable. Front desk may sometimes be very busy and slow but overall expirience was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Z
Illinois, USA
Apr 23, 2014

Decent airport hotel

The hotel van picked us up at DFW at 11:30 pm, much better than trying to find a cab. Room was clean, had a kitchenette with sink, fridge, microwave. Hotel was showing a little age but overall was a good value, breakfast was above average for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Jordan
Tyler, Tx
Apr 13, 2014

Comfy cozy

Okay, this hotel is a little older but the room was freshly painted, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. Thumbs up for a hot breakfast and a great location as well. Recommend for a comfy cozy place to stay near the airport for very reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fighting out
Abilene, Texas
Apr 13, 2014

very clean and great area around the airport

Good and relaxing its a great place to stay. Its close to shopping mall and dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grapevine mall

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NKAP
Business
Euless, TX
Feb 19, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

Hotel is very conveniently located near the north side of the airport. The staff is very courteous. Rooms are very clean. Breakfast selection is good. Overall, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA from Sanibel
Sanibel, Florida
Feb 17, 2014

Who Would Have Thought?

I booked this hotel for the close location to DFW-an in and out trip. Was I surprised at the absolutely wonderful service all of the Staff gave after my return flight was re-scheduled for 3 more days due to bad weather elsewhere. They suggested local attractions (the Wine Tour in Grapevine and train trip to the FW Stockyards were so much fun!). I had no auto so the hotel's shuttle service was always available with short notice. Everyone who works there was so friendly. The breakfast and happy hour were both substantial although there is no lunch or dinner service. The room was pleasant and very clean. If you find yourself on a short trip to the DFW area and want a reasonably-priced hotel close to the airport I would certainly recommend this hotel-the Staff just made it so enjoyable. (They do have rooms with cooking facilities also for longer staying Clients).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

day trips

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SleepyMom30
Houston, TX
Feb 3, 2014

Paper thin walls

The hallway smelled like cigarettes (fortunately the room smelled fine). Breakfast was just ok. Sausage was over cooked. Eggs tasted gross. They had a juice machine, but it was out of juice. The walls were paper thin. I was kept awake for 3 HOURS by the people's conversation in the neighboring room. I asked the front desk to call into the room and ask them to keep it down. She said she would. It didn't help. An hour later I called the front desk asking if they have earplugs. They didn't have any. The hotel was clearly not full. I'm not sure why they packed us in like sardines, instead of spreading us out. If my kids hadn't already fallen asleep (miraculously, and it must have been sheer exhaustion), I would have asked to be moved. Then the conversations started up again at 5am and woke my kids. We cut our trip short and just drove home, because we were all too exhausted from the horrible noght's sleep we got here. Seriously. I'm not being overdramatic. We will never stay here again. I'll pay the extra $30-40 to stay at a Holiday Inn Express, which has never let us down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Holiday Inn Express just next door

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StlMark
St. Louis, MO
Jan 7, 2014

Nice Clean Hotel

Stayed here after one of my flights was cancelled. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was large, nice and clean. There is not much around this hotel, but hotel shuttle was available to take guests to nearby businesses. Beds were comfortable, but walls were very thin. Vibrating phone of guest above me woke me up at 3:30am, and I could hear every step he took.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bar at Marriott was nice place nearby to get dinner and a drink.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cole's MeeMee
Irving TX
Oct 21, 2013

Weekend getaway with grandchild

The front desk clerks were very helpful. However, that is where the compliments end. The room was very run down for a hotel brand as nice as this. The carpets were very worn, the beds were not comfortable at all. One of the beds was so worn down on one side that I was left feeling as if I almost needed to hold on so as not to fall off. The sheets and bed linen while clean, were not fresh, or at least it seemed that way. All in all, I was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kisss7
Business
dfw
Aug 18, 2013

Hawthorn

Everyone was very nice. And the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top