$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

3 stars
View map of 4325 West John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
395 reviews
Excellent Service

The hotel is clean and the staff are really professional and kind. The location is convenient and... See full review

  • Tre D.
  • Mar 15, 2015
Business Trip

Pleasant Stay and Staff. Good value for price. The rooms were clean. I was there for business so I... See full review

  • E1101
  • Mar 10, 2015
Budget-friendly and comfortable hotel close to Dallas/Ft. Worth airport

Days Inn Irving Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport North is a comfortable, budget-friendly option for travelers. Adjacent to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, the hotel offers free transportation to the airport. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet greets guests every morning. The on-site restaurant features a lunch buffet and dinner menu. The value-oriented hotel is within easy driving distance of the hip Las Colinas neighborhood, Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall and Texas Motor Speedway. 

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free hot breakfast buffet daily
  • Close to Las Colinas, Texas Motor Speedway and other attractions
Rooms

Guest rooms at Days Inn Irvine are clean and comfortable. Every room offers free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. Bright colors and cozy chairs welcome guests and offer relaxation.

Features

Days Inn Irvine is within easy driving distance to many popular area attractions, including Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall and Texas Motor Speedway.

 

Every morning, from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m., guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. An on-site restaurant offers a lunch buffet Monday through Friday and a dinner menu Monday through Saturday.

 

An outdoor pool gives guests an opportunity to relax and enjoy the Texas sunshine. Pets are allowed (fees apply). A bright, inviting lobby creates a welcoming environment for beginning a guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Free transportation to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.3 mi/17.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
395 out of 395
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
relaxation family
Business
Collierville
Apr 30, 2015

Layover overnight

Overall stay was good for the price. Shuttle was a little slow but not a bad hotel for last minute reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
william h.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Broken glass

The place is a mess. There was broken glass on the floor and the tube was so dirty that there were flakes falling of the side of the tube. The breakfast consisted of cornflakes and a loaf of white bread. There were holes in the roof of the walkway. Not just one but several. All in all the place is a mess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martin J.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Location

Good location when in Dallas. Room clean. The front desk was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bo N.
Business
Ephrata
Apr 12, 2015

Poor customer service!

The phone in the lobby was ringing off the hook and the guy who was helping us just would pick it and hang it back up. Rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rhondaroo3683
Business
Eastampton
Apr 10, 2015

I like Days Inn

I like Days Inn hotels, they are pretty decent for the $ you pay. BUT this one in particular for ME was too much activity with the planes since we were relatively close to the airport. and I think it was just a mishap and not necessarily a direct reflection of the overall franchise but my room sheets were dirty... stained which some people might not care. but the front desk was very well staffed with extremely nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liying Z.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good value

This hotel has met my expectation. It is clean. Service is good. The only thing I did not like was the shuttle bus schedule. I did not catch the shuttle bus in the morning and would await too long time for next one. So I took a taxi and costed me $20 to go to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cecilia T.
Business
Garland
Apr 6, 2015

Broken sleep

- Dried burger on the wall, right next to the Kleenex holder - My A/C unit had a horrible squeak, went on and off, all night long, kept me awake. I eventually had to turn off the A/C, and deal with the stuffiness and heat - someone knocked on my door at 6:30 in the morning, just as I was falling asleep, to wake me up again for the rest of the day. Horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kristen l.
Business
Rising sun
Apr 6, 2015

Little things

They are polite and it's clean. I stay a lot and don't like the cost of room service and they forget to leave coffee packets....overall worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Business
Portland
Apr 6, 2015

Good Business Trip

I was in Dallas for a business trip. I chose a hotel near the airport, for convenience, and comfort. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the room was. The staff was helpful, and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel, for those traveling on business, or vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady T
Business
Goodyear
Apr 6, 2015

Quick Business Trip

The suite was large, clean and surprisingly well appointed. I had not stayed in a Days Inn in decades. Room access is directly from the parking lot. To that end, my expectations were low. However, the facility exceeded my expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top