$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

3 stars
View map of 4325 West John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
375 reviews
Excellent Service

The hotel is clean and the staff are really professional and kind. The location is convenient and... See full review

  • Tre D.
  • Mar 15, 2015
Business Trip

Pleasant Stay and Staff. Good value for price. The rooms were clean. I was there for business so I... See full review

  • E1101
  • Mar 10, 2015
Budget-friendly and comfortable hotel close to Dallas/Ft. Worth airport

Days Inn Irving Dallas/Ft. Worth Airport North is a comfortable, budget-friendly option for travelers. Adjacent to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, the hotel offers free transportation to the airport. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet greets guests every morning. The on-site restaurant features a lunch buffet and dinner menu. The value-oriented hotel is within easy driving distance of the hip Las Colinas neighborhood, Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall and Texas Motor Speedway. 

Highlights
  • Adjacent to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free hot breakfast buffet daily
  • Close to Las Colinas, Texas Motor Speedway and other attractions
Rooms

Guest rooms at Days Inn Irvine are clean and comfortable. Every room offers free Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. Bright colors and cozy chairs welcome guests and offer relaxation.

Features

Days Inn Irvine is within easy driving distance to many popular area attractions, including Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall and Texas Motor Speedway.

 

Every morning, from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m., guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. An on-site restaurant offers a lunch buffet Monday through Friday and a dinner menu Monday through Saturday.

 

An outdoor pool gives guests an opportunity to relax and enjoy the Texas sunshine. Pets are allowed (fees apply). A bright, inviting lobby creates a welcoming environment for beginning a guest's stay.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Free transportation to Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.3 mi/17.7 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Business
  • Business Center
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.2 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
375 out of 375
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
notSoHappyFromOC
Business
Coppell
Mar 26, 2015

Stayed here due to low budget

Lacking. Room smelled so bad I had to spray perfume all over. Internet was insulting... Couldn't use wifi at all. Breakfast was ok for kids but I couldn't find anything I like. Tub corner had molding stain. Location is great. Not far from airport and close drive to convenient locations but their airport shuttle is only offered once an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennifer D.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

I want a refund

My room had dirty sheets and a mouse. The staff was helpful and allowed me to switch rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PVasco75
Business
Sharon
Mar 17, 2015

decent for quick business trip

Not bad for an inexpensive hotel. Nice front desk staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tre D.
Business
Villa Rica
Mar 15, 2015

Excellent Service

The hotel is clean and the staff are really professional and kind. The location is convenient and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CE Aguilar
Business
Riyadh
Mar 13, 2015

Very Disapointed

I was very disappointed in the room due to the bed dipping in the middle due to needing a new mattress. The room was a non-smoking room but cigarette smoke was VERY strong in the room and the shower did not work properly. This hotel needs to seriously micro manage the facilities. This seems to be a place where people come for 1 night awaiting their flights and have no other alternatives. I do have a choice and will never reside inthis facility ever again. Very poor service and we opted to just leave the place to the room being disgusting. All we wanted was a clean place to sleep and shower and they could not provide the service for what we paid. Stay away there are too many hotels who can provide the basic neccesities of a room for travelers. I spoke to the main desk and they had no solutions to the problems other than an apology and that they would look into it later...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E1101
Business
Somerset
Mar 10, 2015

Business Trip

Pleasant Stay and Staff. Good value for price. The rooms were clean. I was there for business so I was mostly there to rest. No loud noise, very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kim W.
Business
Madera
Mar 4, 2015

Horrible

I was stuck overnight due to flight cancellations at DFW. The room looked as though it was last remodeled in 1952. Dingy, bare bones and rusty hangers to boot. I have rags I use for cleaning at home that are better quality than what this property was using for bath towels. Avoid at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie B.
Business
San Ramon
Mar 2, 2015

Days Inn DFW

Our hotel stay was great. The location was great -- I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was (I didnt' hear loud airplanes). The room was quiet and although there wasn't a huge breakfast selection, it was still sufficient. My daughter liked that they served hard boiled eggs. Overall was a good experience but only one weird thing. When I tried to check out there was no one in line ahead of me but the desk clerk indicated to me that she was busy and would be with me shortly. No problem. I waited patiently at the counter and set my room key on the counter. About 5 minutes later, a gentleman walked up, set his room key on the counter and said he was checking out. She immediately stopped what she was doing, took his key, and started to click on the computer. I spoke up and said I was in line first (the customer apologized immediately and then she did too and began to help me.) I felt discriminated against for being female. Had never had that happen before in America, only in Malaysia. Weird! For the value, I would still recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony L.
Business
HIGHLAND
Feb 25, 2015

Smooth business trip

Pretty good experiences. I like it. I will book it in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Irving Grapevine DFW Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onur K.
Business
Little Rock
Feb 24, 2015

Location and room is ok but ...

I stayed at this hotel to visit Dallas. Location is ok, because the hotel is close to airport. Rooms are ok. You can just eat cold bread, cream, and cereal at breakfast. Generally the hotel is ok for business stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top