$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Irving

2 stars
2200 East Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice Hotel!

The Days Inn was very comfortable. Very comfortable bed and it had a good room size. I am very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 29, 2008
My review of Days Inn Irving

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. One day maid did not clean room. I had the do not disturb... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 31, 2007
The Days Inn is centrally located in Dallas and Fort Worth Metroplex known for excitement and full of entertainment a renovated property with modern comforts and excellent service. We offer free Day Break Breakfast, 24-hour coffee service in the lobby and 25 inch color televisions. You can always relax by our large outdoor swimming pool and dine in our restaurant. We are in the heart of the Dallas-Ft. Worth Metroplex and only minutes away from the city theaters, west-end market place, nightclubs, restaurants, shopping malls, Palace of Wax and Ripleys Believe It or Not, downtown Dallas, Dallas Market Center, Convention Center, Dallas Zoo, Six Flags, Wet n Wild, Fun Spears, Medieval Times, the movie studios, State Fairgrounds, Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, Las Colinas, Dallas Mavericks, American Airline Center and only 15 miles from new Cowboy Stadium. With easy access to major highways, we pride ourselves in serving our guests with first class attention.

Hotel Map

32.8364 -96.9129
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Irving also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Texas Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 2.6 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 3 mi
  • National Scouting Museum: 5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Irving

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
all nickname taken
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Clean place and large room but...

Hotel stay was pleasant. Room was large and room was clean. But be aware that management want $15 to check in early. Check-In time was 12pm and I arrived early @ 10:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bea1
Business
Pensacola FL
Sep 15, 2011

Downtown Dallas meeting

Excellent location for meetings at the American Airline Center. A short 10-15 min drive saved me hundreds. Nice place to stay, nothing fancy but the staff was beeter than any I've ever seen, each person was helpful and so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
Mar 9, 2011

the good, the bad, and the ugly

it was clean, good staff, good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 20, 2011

Overall, a decent plae to stay

I liked the location of this hotel. It's not anything fancy, but it served my needs well. A good no frills place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jun 9, 2010

Good for the price!

Overall it was an excellent experience, the only thing was the noice from the room next to mine. Very loud. Still enjoyed myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Nov 30, 2009

Great Price...

Quiet and clean. Mattress on king sized bed was damaged/concave. Although we were not offered another room for our two night stay, we were offered a refund for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryantime 10
Mission, tx
Jun 8, 2009

good for the price

When I arrived I was told they had no rooms available. i was told they did not receive a fax from orbitz. I eventually was given a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 29, 2008

Nice Hotel!

The Days Inn was very comfortable. Very comfortable bed and it had a good room size. I am very pleased with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stadium.

Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 8, 2008

bad location

It was hard to find and not in a good naborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Irving

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 31, 2007

My review of Days Inn Irving

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. One day maid did not clean room. I had the do not disturb sign on until around 10:00 AM and left soon after that and came back that evening and had not received any maid service. One day she took my dirty towels but did not replace them. Not that big of a deal...but would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search