$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
441 reviews
Bang For Your Buck

Most of the other hotels charged for parking, while Super 8 does not; all you have to do is stay... See full review

  • millsdesk
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect for the money

As I booked early and at a discounted rate, my room rate was perfectly paid off by the quality of... See full review

  • Davydle
  • Mar 13, 2014
Budget-friendly comfort close to Dallas/Ft. Worth airport
Super 8 Motel DFW Airport North is located less than a mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, and has a free 24-hour airport shuttle, so guests need not worry about flight delays or transportation in the middle of the night. Clean, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast buffet make Super 8 Motel DFW an inviting choice for any layover, business meeting or Dallas/Ft. Worth excursion.
Highlights
  • Less than one mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

Super 8 Motel DFW rooms are geared toward comfort and relaxation. The rooms are airy and bright, with contemporary decor. Every room in the AAA three-diamond motel features expanded cable TV offerings with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer and in-room safe. Jacuzzi suites are available. Business suites offer a king bed, sofa bed and large sitting area.

Features

Close to Super 8 Motel DFW are several popular area attractions, including Grapevine Mills Outlet, Bass Pro Shop, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, American Airlines Stadium, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor.

 

Dining options within one mile of the Super 8 Motel DFW are JW's Steakhouse, Pizza In, All Stars Sports Bar, Denny's and Subway.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.7 mi/18.3 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

32.9169 -97.0127
Area served
Irving, Dallas, Fort Worth, Las Colinas, Grapevine, DFW, DAL, Farmers Branch, Coppel, Arlington, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, Southlake, United States
Nearby airports
DFW- International Airport-1 miles Dallas Love Field- 13 miles
Area description
Our hotel is conveniently located in the center for Dallas/Fort Worth. All the major attractions and business parks are accessible from our friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Executive Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 441
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markusga
Atlanta Ga
Nov 5, 2012

great trip

it was good, the only problem i had was that thr refrigerator didnt work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love the big sky
NJ
Nov 3, 2012

Time in Texas

I was in Dallas at the same time NJ was getting hit with Sandy. My flight back home was cancelled. Had no problem staying an extra, and the desk staff always asked how things were back home. Except for a problem with the ac/heating unit(arriving in TX it was COLD), it was a good stay. Third time here and would return again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Get out of the Dallas/ Fort Worth's brown skies, and go to Hico, the furniture shop on 281 in Lipan(cannot miss the BIG rocking chair in front), Gilbert's Peacn shop junction of 20 and 281, and Mineral Wells...Wait until you see the BLUE BIG SKY!!!

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bamarick
Montgomery, AL
Sep 3, 2012

Serves The Purpose...Adjacent to Airport

The staff was very helpful in lining up a taxi to the stadium and later a shuttle to DFW Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhondaa
Ashland, OH 44805, USA
Apr 1, 2012

WATCH YOUR STUFF!!!!

Hotel staff very nice, I wish they would have had outdoor seating to enjoy the weather. It is a non=smoking hotel and should say so. I booked a smoking room only to find out that they don't have them. My camera came up missing no one seemed concerned! And no one knows a thing. I wont stay at another Super 8 because of this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eateez deli has the best variety of food I have every seen all made right there. Across the street great shopping make sure you go to Struz and going the other direction it a great mall make sure you go to La Vita in Irving

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kchen
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Great

The hotel is about what you can expect from a super 8 if not better. the free breakfast included waffles shaped like the state:) Staff was very compatible and polite. only a few miles from the airport and almost any other attraction you would like to go to. new tvs were just put into the rooms when we arrived, unfortunately ours did not have a new one yet but that was the extent of our issues :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from Arlington at all! We were in for a Cowboys game and the drive was only 30min! It was also only about 10 min from the DFW airport which was a major bonus considering the times of our flight

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maureen p.
TXK, AR
Oct 9, 2011

overnight trip

hotel was being remodeled, so under construction and hard to get to and stuff all over but our room was clean and King sized bed very comfortable. loved the waffle for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T123456
Michigan, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Opened door on another guest

At check in I opened the room door assigned to me and someone was in the room already! Totaly not exceptable and was assigned another room after many sorries, but should never happen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 30, 2011

bad

The hotel room smell bad. the bed was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Mar 13, 2011

dfw airport north super 8

bad smell/dirty/run down. I gave up my $, went across the street and stayed at the marriott fairfield.I would recommend this hotel.Spend only a few more $ and have a much better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biotel
canto, tx
Feb 16, 2011

Noisy HVAC unit

The HVAC unit in one of the 3 rooms we rented made so much noise that the couple in that room were unable to sleep well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search