$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
441 reviews
Bang For Your Buck

Most of the other hotels charged for parking, while Super 8 does not; all you have to do is stay... See full review

  • millsdesk
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect for the money

As I booked early and at a discounted rate, my room rate was perfectly paid off by the quality of... See full review

  • Davydle
  • Mar 13, 2014
Our friendly staff invites you to be our guest at this 100% Smoke Free Facility. We are located in the heart of the metroplex, just one mile north of DFW airport. We cater to the business and leisure travelers. Our location is close to several attractions: Grapevine Mills Outlet Matt, Bass Pro Shop/Outdoor World, Texas Motor Speedway, Valley Ranch Training Facility/Dallas Stars & Dallas Cowboys, Texas Stadium/Dallas Cowboys, American Airlines Stadium/Dallas Mavericks, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ball Park Arlington/Texas Rangers.

Hotel Map

32.9169 -97.0127
Area served
Irving, Dallas, Fort Worth, Las Colinas, Grapevine, DFW, DAL, Farmers Branch, Coppel, Arlington, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, Southlake, United States
Nearby airports
DFW- International Airport-1 miles Dallas Love Field- 13 miles
Area description
Our hotel is conveniently located in the center for Dallas/Fort Worth. All the major attractions and business parks are accessible from our friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Executive Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 441
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big daddy sean
Hubbard, Iowa
Dec 28, 2013

Good for the price

Friendly staff, good breakfast, and comfortable beds. The bathroom was a little dated but worked for our needs. Close to restaurants and shopping made it a great location for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tbrown43
DFW
Dec 16, 2013

No way to run a hotel

When we arrived to check in, there was no one at the front desk. There was a hand written note " Be back in 10 minutes". I waited 20 minutes for someone to appear and check me in. I have never stayed at a hotel where there wasn't someone at the desk when I arrived. I won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camera Crazy Mom
Lockesburg, Arkansas
Oct 22, 2013

Daughter's birthday getaway

We had a great time in Irving/Grapevine. We were there on a shopping trip my daughters birthday. The hotel was located close to the airport and I was kind of worried about the noise from the planes taking off. But that was not a problem at all. The suite was clean and roomy. I loved how comfortable the bed was. The desk clerk was very helpful. I would recommend it to all of my friends and definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2nd year College Student
Texas
Aug 29, 2013

smoke free

The room was nice & clean, but the upstairs hallways smelled like cigarette smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the free airport shuttle! They know how to navigate thru all the road construction around the airport AND parking at the hotel is cheap compared to parking at the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Eagle Pass
Eagle Pass
Aug 26, 2013

Good

It is OK. The staff could have been little friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Volleyball Mom
Kapolei, Hawaii
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect place to sleep for the price!

We were at the Dallas Convention Center for volleyball and touring Dallas most of the time. It was clean and the bed was comfortable The breakfast wasn't the largest but still suitable for our needs. The location was 10 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes from our destinations. We would definitely recommend to our family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If its late and you still want a bite to eat, Whataburger is right down the road and open 24 hours. "Off the Bone" for ribs and Papasitos for Mexican food was also awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy traveler in texas
abilene,texas
Feb 9, 2013

good experience

Second time I've stayed here. Nice staff; spacious, clean room; much better than average hot breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NotafanofSuper8
TX
Jan 26, 2013

Not Good

Not Good. They were less than helpful and never answer their phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiu Hing
Chicago, IL
Dec 17, 2012

Hotel has everything we need for our stay

We had a very good experience. The breakfast was good and our room was clean. Staff were friendly. Some equipments in the exercise room need to be repaired. Due to construction on the freeways, we got lost several times getting to and from the hotel, but this is not a problem of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The delivered meals exceeded our expectations and very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma to dance
Denton, TX
Dec 3, 2012

Dance Weekend

Quiet with decent hot breakfast No time for a pool anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search