DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel ★★★

$48
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016
3.3 /5
Overall score
70%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Suite
  • Size: 344 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 344 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Size: 279 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Luxury Suite - Texas View - Interior
  • Size: 384 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Super 8 Motel DFW Airport North is located less than a mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, and has a free 24-hour airport shuttle, so guests need not worry about flight delays or transportation in the middle of the night. Clean, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast buffet make Super 8 Motel DFW an inviting choice for any layover, business meeting or Dallas/Ft. Worth excursion.

Rooms

Super 8 Motel DFW rooms are geared toward comfort and relaxation. The rooms are airy and bright, with contemporary decor. Every room in the AAA three-diamond motel features expanded cable TV offerings with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer and in-room safe. Jacuzzi suites are available. Business suites offer a king bed, sofa bed and large sitting area.

Property features

Close to Super 8 Motel DFW are several popular area attractions, including Grapevine Mills Outlet, Bass Pro Shop, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, American Airlines Stadium, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor.

 

Dining options within one mile of the Super 8 Motel DFW are JW's Steakhouse, Pizza In, All Stars Sports Bar, Denny's and Subway.

Highlights

  • Less than one mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle

Nearby attractions

  • Texas Stadium (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.7 mi/18.3 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (17.8 mi/28.7 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Transportation

  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.9 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$68
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$72
Guest score 2.2 / 5
$34

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle

Activities

  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

70% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 3.9/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

great experience

Would recommend Thu, Nov 12, 2015
close from airport DFW , comfortable, hair dryer never worked.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good family trip

Would recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2015
It was a good hotel for the money. Would stay again

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Needed room because of flight delay

Would recommend Sun, Nov 8, 2015
I had to find a room quickly after weather forced the cancellation of my flight. This hotel was close to the hotel, provided transportation to and from the airport, and had a free breakfast all for a reasonable price. The breakfast was actually set to start 1/2 hour after I had to leave on the van but the employee was starting to set out food so I was able to get something to eat. Great stay for the price.

| Sioux City Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Get what you pay for

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
Place has seen better days. Bathroom walls pealing. Water trickled out of shower. Upside was bed and pillows comfy. Had fridge and micro which is handy. Also free airport shuttle was a breeze.

| Bloomington Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A Nice Surpise

Would recommend Thu, Oct 1, 2015
I arrived at this hotel fairly late at night to a surly front desk person who was anything but friendly. I finally found a parking spot and came in to the back entrance. The entrance had empty beer bottles and cigarette butts around and the entryway carpet was in definite need of a vacuum. I went up to my floor and the carpets in the corridor were very dirty. I had stayed in another Super 8 in Nebraska and was pleasantly surprised, but was thinking I had made a big mistake in choosing this brand again. But I received a very nice surprise when entering my room which was outstanding. It even had a sitting room and was very large and clean. With a little bot of clean up of the common areas, particularly the outside trash, this would have been perfect for my needs. I had an early flight to the airport and the shuttle was convenient and on time.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Shuttle Service

Would recommend Thu, Sep 24, 2015
My only complaint was delay in shuttle service pickup, over 45 minute wait at 11:30 PM. Friendly staff made up for this delay. My hotel was the last to have a shuttle pickup.

| N/A Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quick DFW stop

Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
Our stay was great considering how short was our stay in Dallas after being stuck from our connection. Service was just OK, the complimentary shuttle is a super plus. I'd definitely come back and recommend it!

| Bogota Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good hotel

Would recommend Thu, Aug 20, 2015
It met my needs. Easy freeway access. Clean room. Friendly staff. No complaints.

| Taylorsville Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business Trip stay

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
The hotel was surprisingly comfortable for my short business trip to Dallas. The breakfast had a bigger selection that I anticipated and the rooms were comfortable and looked like they had been recently updated. It worked for my purpose in Dallas since it was close to the airport and to the office building that I had to commute to. If I were visiting Dallas for pleasure, I would probably stay closer to downtown in a hotel that has more amenities and a pool, etc...

| Salt Lake City Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just Okay

Would not recommend Fri, Jun 5, 2015
Thankfully we only stayed in this hotel for 8 hours. Shuttle service to and from airport was the main reason we booked this hotel. Shuttle was on time and got us back to the airport in time to leave. Upon check-in another customer was complaining about bed bugs so they gave them another room. As we were checking in we were told our King room was given to those people due to the bed bugs. So we ended up with 2 queens. Not a big deal as it was a hsort stay. Once we arrived in room I checked everything due to hearing there were bed bugs. Sheets had stains but did smell clean. I slept in my clothes and wore shoes whenever we walked around room. For a quick overnight it was fine. I would not stay here if it was for more than 1 night. Basically it comes down to you get what you pay for.

| Stillwater Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

National Scouting Museum 3.1 mi
Irving Arts Center 5.4 mi
Mandalay Canal 5.5 mi
Texas Stadium 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$48
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016