$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
432 reviews
Perfect for the money

As I booked early and at a discounted rate, my room rate was perfectly paid off by the quality of... See full review

  • Davydle
  • Mar 13, 2014
No way to run a hotel

When we arrived to check in, there was no one at the front desk. There was a hand written note " Be... See full review

  • tbrown43
  • Dec 16, 2013
Budget-friendly comfort close to Dallas/Ft. Worth airport
Super 8 Motel DFW Airport North is located less than a mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, and has a free 24-hour airport shuttle, so guests need not worry about flight delays or transportation in the middle of the night. Clean, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast buffet make Super 8 Motel DFW an inviting choice for any layover, business meeting or Dallas/Ft. Worth excursion.
Highlights
  • Less than one mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

Super 8 Motel DFW rooms are geared toward comfort and relaxation. The rooms are airy and bright, with contemporary decor. Every room in the AAA three-diamond motel features expanded cable TV offerings with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer and in-room safe. Jacuzzi suites are available. Business suites offer a king bed, sofa bed and large sitting area.

Features

Close to Super 8 Motel DFW are several popular area attractions, including Grapevine Mills Outlet, Bass Pro Shop, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, American Airlines Stadium, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor.

 

Dining options within one mile of the Super 8 Motel DFW are JW's Steakhouse, Pizza In, All Stars Sports Bar, Denny's and Subway.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.7 mi/18.3 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Business Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.9169 -97.0127
Area served
Irving, Dallas, Fort Worth, Las Colinas, Grapevine, DFW, DAL, Farmers Branch, Coppel, Arlington, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, Southlake, United States
Nearby airports
DFW- International Airport-1 miles Dallas Love Field- 13 miles
Area description
Our hotel is conveniently located in the center for Dallas/Fort Worth. All the major attractions and business parks are accessible from our friendly hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (432)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
152 out of 432
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
Dr. Parmar
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 31, 2013

Perfect stay near airport

I stayed at this hotel on my way back to Lubbock from Newark via Dallas. The shuttle pick up and drop off to the airport was convenient. It would have been great if the shuttle pick up timings in the morning were more frequent or flexible because I had to get up too early to board the shuttle and reached the airport very early. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was also friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
Papa Sun
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 29, 2013

Great Location (Close to the airport)

From the moment I arrived, I was impressed with the helpfulness of the young man at the front desk. He went on line and mapped out a route for me to take to my destination without any tolls. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby each night. I enjoyed the warm breakfast each morning. Overall, I was pleased with my stay at this location. It was close to the airport, which made returning my rental car to the airport a breeze. (I did not encounter any tolls.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several dining establishments within a 3 mile radius.

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
JVB.II
Business
Canton, GA, USA
Jul 10, 2013

Dang Tired

Great location from the airport...while there is so much current construction around DFW use the hotel Shuttle, the rental car return is an abomination. Hotel staff pointed me to a great place for a bite & drink up the street and the breakfast was great for the price. Good value, the exercise room is way to small for a good workout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
Nanito
Business
Saudi Arabia
May 10, 2013

Nice Location

Very cordial staff. Will go back for sure Breakfast always there ready, and good selections of good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
Alex1101
Business
Pittsburg
Mar 25, 2013

Good one for Couples

This is a really good hotel for couples. I found tub in master bedroom to my amazement. Couple should try it. Alex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
Mrs. O.R.
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 21, 2013

Comfortable Stay

I've stayed here on two occasions and was pleased withthe accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
Willijives
Business
Ft. Worth, TX
Jan 13, 2013

good for business

I was on a business trip and had to commute from the DFW airport . The hotel was right in the middle and offered an extremely comfortable bed and was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
kkkkss
Business
seoul
Jan 8, 2013

quite good

they provide breakfast and I really enjoyed it. staffs are kind. and the hotel is close to airport. I recommend you to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

2
Out for business
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 19, 2012

Special

Yes, special indeed. The room at the end of the hall, reeking of disinfectant in the bathroom, no hair dryer, no shower curtain, no reason to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
RBC12345
Business
New Zealand
Nov 10, 2012

super8 is still the best of the cheaper US hotels

I have been to numerous super 8 hotels over the years. They are always clean, well serviced and good value (although relatively basic). This one is no different. Of the cheaper US hotel chains, super 8 is always consistent in its quality and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top