$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
441 reviews
Bang For Your Buck

Most of the other hotels charged for parking, while Super 8 does not; all you have to do is stay... See full review

  • millsdesk
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect for the money

As I booked early and at a discounted rate, my room rate was perfectly paid off by the quality of... See full review

  • Davydle
  • Mar 13, 2014
Our friendly staff invites you to be our guest at this 100% Smoke Free Facility. We are located in the heart of the metroplex, just one mile north of DFW airport. We cater to the business and leisure travelers. Our location is close to several attractions: Grapevine Mills Outlet Matt, Bass Pro Shop/Outdoor World, Texas Motor Speedway, Valley Ranch Training Facility/Dallas Stars & Dallas Cowboys, Texas Stadium/Dallas Cowboys, American Airlines Stadium/Dallas Mavericks, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, Ball Park Arlington/Texas Rangers.

Hotel Map

32.9169 -97.0127
Area served
Irving, Dallas, Fort Worth, Las Colinas, Grapevine, DFW, DAL, Farmers Branch, Coppel, Arlington, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, Southlake, United States
Nearby airports
DFW- International Airport-1 miles Dallas Love Field- 13 miles
Area description
Our hotel is conveniently located in the center for Dallas/Fort Worth. All the major attractions and business parks are accessible from our friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Executive Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 441
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent cheap traveler
Business
KC
Aug 26, 2014

Late check in

Surprised. Clean. Nice updated room. Friendly. Close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy the kid
Business
Sellersburg, IN 47172, USA
Jul 25, 2014

Highly recommend for the business traveler.

The rooms are comfortable. The internet access is better than at most places I stay with plenty of room to work. Good, hot continental breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Founders
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 15, 2014

super close to a very complicated airport

I had a great stay. third floor = vaulted ceilings. super close to the airport, which (not surprisingly as this is Texas) is one of the most overly complicated airports in the nation. make it easy on yourself and stay close so you have all the time you need to correct for inevitable complications.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mpmb
Business
Tampa
Jun 29, 2014

Great Business Stay

Really worked great for a short business trip. The location and access from the airport was fast and easy. The staff was courteous and friendly. My room was clean and updated, in addition the breakfast had a nice variety and most important the hot food was hot and the cold food was cold. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Parmar
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 31, 2013

Perfect stay near airport

I stayed at this hotel on my way back to Lubbock from Newark via Dallas. The shuttle pick up and drop off to the airport was convenient. It would have been great if the shuttle pick up timings in the morning were more frequent or flexible because I had to get up too early to board the shuttle and reached the airport very early. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was also friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Sun
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 29, 2013

Great Location (Close to the airport)

From the moment I arrived, I was impressed with the helpfulness of the young man at the front desk. He went on line and mapped out a route for me to take to my destination without any tolls. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a baby each night. I enjoyed the warm breakfast each morning. Overall, I was pleased with my stay at this location. It was close to the airport, which made returning my rental car to the airport a breeze. (I did not encounter any tolls.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were several dining establishments within a 3 mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JVB.II
Business
Canton, GA, USA
Jul 10, 2013

Dang Tired

Great location from the airport...while there is so much current construction around DFW use the hotel Shuttle, the rental car return is an abomination. Hotel staff pointed me to a great place for a bite & drink up the street and the breakfast was great for the price. Good value, the exercise room is way to small for a good workout

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanito
Business
Saudi Arabia
May 10, 2013

Nice Location

Very cordial staff. Will go back for sure Breakfast always there ready, and good selections of good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex1101
Business
Pittsburg
Mar 25, 2013

Good one for Couples

This is a really good hotel for couples. I found tub in master bedroom to my amazement. Couple should try it. Alex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. O.R.
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 21, 2013

Comfortable Stay

I've stayed here on two occasions and was pleased withthe accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search