$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
View map of 4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler20122013
Business
Texas
Nov 21, 2012

Great Value!

Staff was very helpful. Room was great. Close to airport. Excellent value. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Out for business
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 19, 2012

Special

Yes, special indeed. The room at the end of the hall, reeking of disinfectant in the bathroom, no hair dryer, no shower curtain, no reason to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBC12345
Business
New Zealand
Nov 10, 2012

super8 is still the best of the cheaper US hotels

I have been to numerous super 8 hotels over the years. They are always clean, well serviced and good value (although relatively basic). This one is no different. Of the cheaper US hotel chains, super 8 is always consistent in its quality and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markusga
Business
Atlanta Ga
Nov 5, 2012

great trip

it was good, the only problem i had was that thr refrigerator didnt work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jay venus CEV
Business
Lakeview, OR
Nov 3, 2012

The trip couldn't have been much better.

Everything went like clock work and when you're on the clock, that's important. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Railroad Ale is right down the street and has great BBQ!

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love the big sky
Business
NJ
Nov 3, 2012

Time in Texas

I was in Dallas at the same time NJ was getting hit with Sandy. My flight back home was cancelled. Had no problem staying an extra, and the desk staff always asked how things were back home. Except for a problem with the ac/heating unit(arriving in TX it was COLD), it was a good stay. Third time here and would return again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Get out of the Dallas/ Fort Worth's brown skies, and go to Hico, the furniture shop on 281 in Lipan(cannot miss the BIG rocking chair in front), Gilbert's Peacn shop junction of 20 and 281, and Mineral Wells...Wait until you see the BLUE BIG SKY!!!

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flandersons
Business
Lake Worth, Florida
Oct 24, 2012

What a great stay!

This was one of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. Everything was great and the staff was wonderful. This is probably the best value I have ever found in a hotel. I've never stayed at a Super 8 Motel before, but if they are all this good, I will never plan to stay anywhere else again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
footbaLL FAN36
Business
chicago
Oct 8, 2012

awesome experience

best deal of my life i was blown away i love it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alpine, Wyoming
Sep 24, 2012

Great option for the price

The room was surprisingly chic and very clean. I always had plenty of soap and, though I was near the elevator, I could not hear it at all. Big TV. The only reason it does not get perfect marks is that the shuttle to the airport is confusing. You need to sign up to get to go from e hotel to the airport the night before (if going from the airport to the hotel just call).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Sep 24, 2012

"Great Bed"

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and a really comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You most definitely need a vehicle....

Back to menu Return to top