$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

3 stars
4770 W John Carpenter Freeway, Irving, TX 75063
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
441 reviews
Bang For Your Buck

Most of the other hotels charged for parking, while Super 8 does not; all you have to do is stay... See full review

  • millsdesk
  • Jul 13, 2014
Perfect for the money

As I booked early and at a discounted rate, my room rate was perfectly paid off by the quality of... See full review

  • Davydle
  • Mar 13, 2014
Budget-friendly comfort close to Dallas/Ft. Worth airport
Super 8 Motel DFW Airport North is located less than a mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport, and has a free 24-hour airport shuttle, so guests need not worry about flight delays or transportation in the middle of the night. Clean, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast buffet make Super 8 Motel DFW an inviting choice for any layover, business meeting or Dallas/Ft. Worth excursion.
Highlights
  • Less than one mile from Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Free 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms

Super 8 Motel DFW rooms are geared toward comfort and relaxation. The rooms are airy and bright, with contemporary decor. Every room in the AAA three-diamond motel features expanded cable TV offerings with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer and in-room safe. Jacuzzi suites are available. Business suites offer a king bed, sofa bed and large sitting area.

Features

Close to Super 8 Motel DFW are several popular area attractions, including Grapevine Mills Outlet, Bass Pro Shop, Texas Motor Speedway, Texas Stadium, American Airlines Stadium, Los Colinas Movie Studio, Six Flags Over Texas and Hurricane Harbor.

 

Dining options within one mile of the Super 8 Motel DFW are JW's Steakhouse, Pizza In, All Stars Sports Bar, Denny's and Subway.

Transportation
  • Dallas/Ft. Worth International Airport (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Free airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Texas Stadium (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Six Flags Over Texas (11.8 mi/18.9 km)
  • Market Center (13.7 mi/18.3 km)
  • American Airlines Center (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Texas Motor Speedway (17.8 mi/28.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

32.9169 -97.0127
Area served
Irving, Dallas, Fort Worth, Las Colinas, Grapevine, DFW, DAL, Farmers Branch, Coppel, Arlington, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, Southlake, United States
Nearby airports
DFW- International Airport-1 miles Dallas Love Field- 13 miles
Area description
Our hotel is conveniently located in the center for Dallas/Fort Worth. All the major attractions and business parks are accessible from our friendly hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel also booked these hotels.

DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel Rooms

Deluxe King, high speed internet access
King Bed, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Executive Suite
King Bed with sofa/pull bed, large sitting area, coffee maker, free Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 inch TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and hot deluxe superstart breakfast.
Two queen beds, high speed internet access
2 Queen beds. Free internet access, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, 25 in TV with cable, 2 line phones with voice mail, free local calls, radio/alarm clock, wakeup call and deluxe superstart breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Scouting Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Irving Arts Center: 5.4 mi
  • Mandalay Canal: 5.5 mi
  • Texas Stadium: 7.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facility will accomodate 35 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AF Football
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 31, 2012

Armed Services Bowl

Picked the hotel for the convenience of location of the overall trip. everything was top notched. People were great. A diamond in the rough for price and product offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SN007
Columbus, Georgia
Dec 21, 2012

Good and economical

Hotel was clean and since I booked through online the paperwork was minimal. Good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiu Hing
Chicago, IL
Dec 17, 2012

Hotel has everything we need for our stay

We had a very good experience. The breakfast was good and our room was clean. Staff were friendly. Some equipments in the exercise room need to be repaired. Due to construction on the freeways, we got lost several times getting to and from the hotel, but this is not a problem of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The delivered meals exceeded our expectations and very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discerning Easygoing Guy
San Diego, California
Dec 16, 2012

Great Value for DFW Airport hotel

I arrived late at 11:00pm and the check-in was fast, easy and the desk clerk was friendly and offered a wake up call. I was quickly in my room quiet on the 3rd floor and was very pleased to find a very comfortable king size bed with a relatively luxurious comforter and 4 comfortable pillows and a flat screen TV that was surprisingly larger than TV's I have seen in expensive luxury hotels. I have no idea if there was a swimming pool or not but there was a self-serve hot breakfast (complimentary) with orange juice, eggs, bacon and bagels with cream cheese. The shuttle to and from the hotel took about 20 minutes to arrive at the airport but only about 10 minutes to the hotel and the price of the shuttle (FREE) had me sold. When I overslept they called and told me the shuttle was waiting and I said I would be right down...I slammed everything in my suitcase and bolted downstairs to find the shuttle had already left...the front desk clerk was super cool and radioed the shuttle to come back and pick me up...I made it to the airport on time! Convenient location, comfortable room, great service, very good price = great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttle and free hot continental breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiny1
Lewisville, Texas
Dec 7, 2012

Home away from home

everything was wonderful the room provided comfort to sit and talk and get a good days rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma to dance
Denton, TX
Dec 3, 2012

Dance Weekend

Quiet with decent hot breakfast No time for a pool anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler20122013
Texas
Nov 21, 2012

Great Value!

Staff was very helpful. Room was great. Close to airport. Excellent value. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Out for business
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 19, 2012

Special

Yes, special indeed. The room at the end of the hall, reeking of disinfectant in the bathroom, no hair dryer, no shower curtain, no reason to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBC12345
Business
New Zealand
Nov 10, 2012

super8 is still the best of the cheaper US hotels

I have been to numerous super 8 hotels over the years. They are always clean, well serviced and good value (although relatively basic). This one is no different. Of the cheaper US hotel chains, super 8 is always consistent in its quality and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of DFW Airport North Super 8 Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markusga
Atlanta Ga
Nov 5, 2012

great trip

it was good, the only problem i had was that thr refrigerator didnt work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top